We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Bowling Green

Booking.comUS$84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$84*
Great Deal
US$95*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Bowling Green
 Click to rate
Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

A good hotel, the room was nice, clean, up to date. The tv channel selection was very good, however a few channels were a bit fuzzy. My only complaint would be the the shower. The shower head itself seemed very old, limited sprays and a "normal" spray was not an option. As well they need to do some work with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Fort Wayne, Indiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This hotel has been updated and is very, very nice. Loved the pet room accommodations. Also really liked the hot breakfast choices and the layout of the dining room. Will be staying here again. Word of warning--if you need to make a reservation for a pet room--call this location directly and make your reservation. Don't even try to do it...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathleen W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Trista M, Director of Sales at Best Western Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen W- What a kind and heartfelt review! We appreciate your time recommending us. We are so delighted you found our pet friendly room truly accommodating. We are also glad that you enjoyed our fresh hot breakfast selections and loved our dining area. We look forward to your staying with us again! Yes, that is excellent advise to call...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My mother, myself, and 2 children stayed one night. The hotel staff seemed friendly enough. Free breakfast was delicious. The room was clean. The bathroom was super small. You can also hear everything going on in every room as you walk down the hall. Do not expect privacy. When my daughter was in the bathroom the light fixture fell and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Trista M, Director of Sales at Best Western Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer P- Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am forwarding your concerns to our manager. I would also like to speak with you in person if possible. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations but would love the opportunity to see you again!

NE Indiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Saturday night stay on the trip from FL to IN. The Breakfast was outstanding as was the service from the attendants. Check-out was hampered by lack of staff as the one person had to take reservations while checking guests out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vetvet
Trista M, Director of Sales at Best Western Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Vetvet- Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review!! We love that you found the breakfast outstanding and your service so great! We look forward to seeing you again and happy trails!

Grand Rapids, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was recently updated and therefore looks nice in the photos, but it is dark, dingy, and dirty. The floor was sticky all throughout our room. We didn't go anywhere without shoes on. It is old, bathroom is so small you can barely shut the door. We will not be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Trista M, Director of Sales at Best Western Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Anne S- Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am forwarding your concerns to our manager. I would like to try to research what date and time you were here and speak to you in person if possible. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations but we would love to have an opportunity...

Prestonsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

The ONLY "negative" thing I can say is that there were a few crumbs on the floor next to our bed. After that, everything about this hotel is excellent and top notch! Very clean, everything in working order. The grounds are kept up, and the rooms were great. The breakfast bar was one of the best we ever had, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveslj
Trista M, Director of Sales at Best Western Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear steveslj-- Thank you so much for writing such a kind review!! We are so glad you found everything clean, and that your room was great!! We are very proud of our breakfast buffet, and so glad you got to meet Mary and Kay. Thank you for mentioning how everyone was super friendly and courteous- we go out of way...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an our rest stop for the night. It is a nice clean modern building. We didn't take advantage of any of the amenities or the free breakfast as we were back on the road by 6am. The beds were amazing, which was a plus after 8 hours of driving. The downside to the room is the bathroom. While...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly j
Trista M, Director of Sales at Best Western Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Kelly J- Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!! We are delighted you found our hotel clean and modern. I hope you had a great nights rest on our Serta Perfect sleeping mattresses. :) I do thank you for mentioning the bathroom, that is a concern of ours that we are looking to one...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Best Western in Bowling Green KY was a wonderful choice. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. Easy access to the highway and downtown for every exhibit on our schedule. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev P
Trista M, Director of Sales at Best Western Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Bev P- Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are delighted you found the rooms spacious and clean, and the Serta Sleepers comfortable. Additionally we are glad to find our location to be convenient, and thank you SO MUCH for choosing us as your hotel of choice in Bowling Green! Hope...

montreal
Reviewed 1 week ago

The blonde haired manager checked us in. Even though she had a line-up of people waiting to check in she took her time and maintained her kind, polite demeanor. They also had free popcorn for guests! We had a pet friendly room and we really appreciated that the room opened up to the outside and that we didn't have to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxx000xxx
Trista M, Director of Sales at Best Western Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Guest- Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review! You met Kay our front desk supervisor and she is a stellar part of our team- we like to create a fun family atmosphere. We love for our guests to have popcorn- eat all you wish!!! We make it hot and if it's not...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Someone invested a LOT of money in this relatively new Best Western Plus. Nice, clean, modern building. Fast check-in, friendly staff. Nice, clean, comfortable room. Comfortable bed, chairs etc. Livable rate...under $100 mid-week. Well lit, nice secure area of town, convenient parking. Typical Best Western hot breakfast. All good. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricGZiegler
Trista M, Director of Sales at Best Western Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear EricGZiegler- What a kind and heartfelt review!!! We are thrilled that you found our facilities nice, clean and modern with fast and friendly staff!!! We are delighted you found your room clean and our Serta Sleepers comfortable!. We do have a very well lit area and parking lot, we wish to be able to see all around our facility...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
9.6 km away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
593 reviews
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
7.2 km away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
451 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
676 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western in Bowling Green, KY is convenient to all of the area's major attractions, including the National Corvette Museum and Beech Bend Park. Just one hour from Nashville and all of its attractions, this Bowling Green, Kentucky hotel also offers easy access to Western Kentucky University and E.A. Diddle Arena. Guests of the Best Western hotel will appreciate a variety of amenities including free hot breakfast and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Business travelers are invited to take advantage of Business center and access to copy and fax machines. All spacious guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. All rooms feature a 40 inches LED TVs, microwave, refrigerator. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the BEST WESTERN Bowling Green a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Bowling Green, KY area. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Bowling Green

Address: 1940 Mel Browning St, Bowling Green, KY 42104-0310 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: €83 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Fairfield Bowling Green
Bowling Green Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bowling Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Bowling Green staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Jackson, Kentucky
2 months ago
San Bernardino, California
San Bernardino, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Does have interior elevator. Our beds were quite comfy ....”
Vetvet, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor overlooking the entrance. Very Quiet.”
  • Room.
  • Room.
  • Bathroom.
steveslj, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“book early”
rona612, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely not on the first floor”
Tsucchy, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Liked our 3rd floor room.”
willy911, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$95
BestWestern.comUS$95
TripAdvisorUS$84
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates