We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green
 Click to rate
Decatur, Alabama
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a conference facility adjoining a large conference center. Our only visits have been to attend conferences. Therefore, rooms can be noisy and not overly spacious. Restaurant and bar can be crowded and noisy at times. Eggs cooked to order.is the best feature of the breakfast bar. The hotel offers an indoor swimming pool and work out room. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hallla
Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are okay, a little dated but I was there for a work conference. It is close enough to restaurants and other shopping. Beds are comfortable and clean. Nothing amazing but it is good for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

Hi Rachel M, Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. I am glad to read that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you for noting our comfortable beds and the cleanliness level of our property. On the other hand, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the condition of the room received. Your...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older Holiday Inn with a big courtyard in the center, glass elevator and narrow corridors. It was miserable for me and my fear of heights on so many levels. The hotel was clean, but the bath h2o pressure was pitiful. The sheet were paper thin and the room was hot. The HVAC was incredibly loud. Plus one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredFStone
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear FredFStone, Thank you for being choosing to stay at our property and for writing a review. I am pleased to note that you liked the level of cleanliness. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you experienced several issues in your room notably with the bedding, hot...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice room clean large facility front desk personnel was perfect. Had one elevator down so service up and down sucked in wait time but overall a nice place I'd return to stay again. Very busy town make sure u get your room early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jscott042862
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We attended a weekend conference and had been guests there two years ago. The previous visit was very nice, with no issues. When we arrived, the baggage cart was partially broken with a loose end...very difficult to handle. One of the two elevators was out of order, causing a huge backup of guests trying to access their floors. The luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol54946
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

Hi Carol54946, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. We appreciate the high rating you gave to our staff service. However, it is regrettable to read that you found your last visit disappointing due to the issues with the elevator facility. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. The feedback we receive from...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Last minute over night stay and loved this hotel. I'm a hotel snob and will not stay if it is not clean. The rooms are nice and clean with wonderful amenities. The staff is super friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluesmom98
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This was a horrible location. My girlfriend and I stayed here for my friend's wedding from 12/26/2016 - 1/2/2017. We could not sleep the first two nights because the amount of noise made from these punk athlete teenagers who obviously weren't raised to conduct themselves like people from a civilized country while in public were in town from some tournament....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin B
Management response:

Kevin B - Thank you for your candid review and we appreciate you sharing your experience. We are certainly very disappointed that you did not have a great experience. Our goal is to provide every guest with a great experience and I apologize that we didn't meet that objective with you. I have addressed the issues regarding the security and...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stayed at this Holiday Inn while in town for a seminar. It's a clean and nice looking place. It kinds reminded me of Embassy Suites when I first walked in. Nice clean room, but they certainly need to upgrade their staff. Super slow WiFi. I mean we're talking about Dial Up speed or nothing. I called the front office......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank turk704
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear turk704, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for your experience regarding the phone not to be working and WiFi to be slow. I appreciate the feedback that we receive, whether positive...

worldwide
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This was a business trip. When I checked in at around 9pm, the desk clerk stated that the water would be turned off at 10am the following morning but for a short period. At 2:00, I started getting ready for work, the water still wasn't on. I called the front desk and they stated that the water would be on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kickpics
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear kickpics, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bowling Green University Plaza, KY. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from...

Western Kentucky
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful, very clean, and comfortable hotel. I attended a conference which went off almost flawlessly. The only negative I could even mention was they seemed short handed, as the sweet girl trying to handle the coffee bar was so covered up they had to close it down for about half an hour so she could cover for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
Management response:

Jennifer G - Thank you for your great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Bowling Green! Best Regards ~ Brian, GM

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
647 reviews
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
408 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
573 reviews
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
0.2 km away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The best of Bowling Green, Kentucky is awaiting for you at the Holiday Inn University Plaza. This unique atrium style high rise hotel is surrounded by the links of CrossWinds Golf and adjacent to the Sloan Convention Center. Fabulous restaurants and shops are within a few short blocks. Bowling Greens unique attractions such as the National Corvette Museum, Beech Bend Amusement Park and Raceway, Ag Expo and Western Kentucky University are all within eight miles. Our convenient location is midway between Interstate 65 exit 22 and historic downtown Bowling Green. Nashville International Airport is just over an hour's drive from the hotel's front door. The interior garden atrium of the Holiday Inn University Plaza offers security and comfort to guests who find their room entry visible from the lobby and the public areas of the hotel. All the guest rooms and suites are extra large, tastefully decorated, and equipped with wireless high-speed Internet access, and 40 cable television channels. For your relaxation, we invite you to take a dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or get a work-out in our health club which features cardio machines and free weights. The Hartland Café offers a quiet atmosphere to meet with friends and business associates as you enjoy an abundant country breakfast buffet. The Atrium Lounge is open seven days a week at 4:30 and specializes in Kentucky small batch bourbons ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green

Address: 1021 Wilkinson Trce, Bowling Green, KY 42103-2445
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: €106 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Holiday Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only One floor has refrigerators but you can request one if needed”
 of 5 bubbles bluesmom98, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Golf course side or the rear of the hotel top floor corner rooms”
 of 5 bubbles vermillionroad59, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't come here....go to the Hilton Garden Inn across the street!”
  • Poop all over the extra bedding in the closet. Very NASTY!
 of 5 bubbles BeachbunnyJo, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I chose an Executive King Suite. Very spacious, living room and bedroom were separated.”
 of 5 bubbles 161selenap, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for an upgrade if you use their rewards program”
 of 5 bubbles vabbey, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5