We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4646 Scottsville Rd I-65 at exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7903
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$79
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$79
Traveluro
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn
Updated 02/06/20

About

#25 of 40 in Bowling Green
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel offers the following full-service amenities and features: free wireless high-speed internet access, free local calls. free weekday newspaper. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! All clean, spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, and DirecTV with HD channels, HBO and ESPN. All rooms also come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the Bowling Green, Kentucky area. We provide world-class hospitality, generous accommodations and reasonable rates. Come stay with us soon!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Billiards
Karaoke
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour security
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
313Reviews7Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 111
  • 94
  • 52
  • 28
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Randall B wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast which included great jokes and humor from the person working the desk and breakfast room. It started our day out with a smile. The breakfast was good and the eating area was clean. The place is older but kept in excellent condition. Our room was very clean and everything appeared well-maintained. The beds were comfortable. Conveniently close to the main highway but far enough away to not have any road noise. You can park right next to your door; don't have to carry your luggage far. You can walk to one of the greatest Mexican restaurants we have ever been to, El Maguey, where we got authentic food that I believe was cooked from scratch and reasonably priced. I plan to stay here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The ground floor facing the office seemed to be the best area.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Mike Sharon G wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We had to call the front desk to report that we found long hairs on the sheet. He brought us a "clean" sheet which also had hairs on it. The sheets also had cigarette burns and holes had been cut in the bedding. The floors in the sink area had not been swept or mopped. It was very obvious that whoever is supposed to be cleaning the rooms is not doing a thorough job. The breakfast area was not tended well either. It was dirty and there was not much offered to eat. We have stayed in Quality Inns a lot. We had stayed at this location in 2018 with no complaints. But we will not stay here again! In fact, we will ask to see the room before we pay for it. If it had been up to me, we would have asked for a refund and stayed somewhere else. But my husband didn't want the hassle of moving to a different location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
John W wrote a review Sep 2020
Memphis, Tennessee59 contributions21 helpful votes
Overall the experience was good. The room was very nice. The desk clerk on duty when we checked in was very professional and helpful. I was a little disappointed in the breakfast on Saturday morning compared to a couple of other Quality Inns we stayed at in the past month.. The biscuits were cold and hard, the sausage didn't really look like meat and didn't taste very good. However, the waffles and the cereal were pretty good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Patel, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Read more
itnoj wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
The lady who works the front desk they even had checked in was Not polite at all. Every question I asked her had a snappy tone and I could tell she didn’t want to be bothered either with me or being at work. Because of how she responded to me being polite, i couldnt sleep well- however room was clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Patel, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit.
Read more
charlesroberts1 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
choice hotels did book the room with points .At least we didn't spent money on the room. we were traveling so booked it with 800 number. which was a disadvantage for us this time. Try to look at hotels available in area before booking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny P, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 9 Apr 2020
I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.
Read more
Sarah B wrote a review Mar 2020
208 contributions51 helpful votes
Similar to experiences at most quality inns. Breakfast was good and location is convenient for visiting Mammoth Cave which was the purpose of my stay. While it is a non smoking hotel, the room did smell of smoke a bit, but otherwise was clean and as expected
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny P, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Read more
benny3332020 wrote a review Feb 2020
Geneva, Ohio1 contribution
The hotel was convenient to where we were going. The room itself was great; had all the amenities. For us, however, the mattress was too soft. We're used to a firm mattress, so it was difficult to get completely comfortable. Also, the towels were a little scratchy. The biggest downside was the traffic noise; right off the highway plus there's a bar next door. OK for a one-night stop. I don't think I'd like it for several days, though.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny P, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 16 Feb 2020
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
Read more
Larry S wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Room was reserved as NON-SOMOKING. Reaked of cig smoke. Phone was nasty-not clean. TV remote not clean. The bathroom was clean, The room was nice otherwise. I have no other comments. Rooms should not be rented when the previous occupant or someone smoked heavily in the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: The cleaning team or person should be fired.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny P, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.
Read more
Cklabs wrote a review Jan 2020
Panama City Beach, Florida22 contributions5 helpful votes
We stopped in Bowling Green on our way up north for the night. We were very pleased with this hotel. As we checked in the manager said the hotel had been completely remodeled. We got to our room and it looked very new. Carpet, fixtures, faucets, TV and furniture. The bed was very comfortable. It does have breakfast but due to time constraints we did not eat there. They also accept pets. This is an excellent choice for the price. We will definitely stay there again as we pass through.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny P, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 2 Jan 2020
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
Read more
Jeannie B wrote a review Dec 2019
Martinsville, Indiana9 contributions1 helpful vote
Always have a great clean stay. It is nice to have a bar w food right in the same parking lot. Tom the afternoon clerk is very nice and always welcomes me with a smile and a joke. The bed is extremely comfortable and the room is always clean. It is by a highway so if you are a light sleeper, a pair of earplugs is recommended
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny P, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 21 Dec 2019
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn bowling green, bowling green comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyBowling Green
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Flip'n Axe (0.5 km), Flea Land (1.1 km), and Cue Time Billiards Darts & Cocktails (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chuy's, Cracker Barrel, and Yuki Japanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Eloise B. Houchens Center (7.5 km).
Is Quality Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.