We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Alva, Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Pleasant and helpful desk staff, you park right outside your door with a ground floor room. Dated accommodations - we had to unplug the desk lamp in order to plug in our computer. On the plus side, reasonable rates and convenient to the expressway when headed South.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AL D
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear AL D, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This is a CLEAN reasonable, comfortable, safe, quiet place to stay-- convenient to food, gas, shops. right off of I-75. helpful staff. This was the third time staying here on a bike trip and it was good to find that it is still well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hon2Wheels
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We thank you for your loyalty and look...

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice property, right off I-75. Rooms are recently renovated, clean, Ac works great and good breakfast! Plenty of parking, plenty of place to eat. Walmart right across the hotel and BP attached to hotel. I'll definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammy d
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location, our high standards of housekeeping and breakfast offered. We are excited to learn that we made such a great impression during your recent stay, It means a lot to us that you've allowed...

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Likely the worst Choice Hotel I ever stayed at. The bed was fine. Had to reset the safety button built into the power plug to turn heat on. That should have been my sign. The room was very cold. Woke up at 2:30 in a very hot room. Temperature control did not work. Then the heat would not turn off,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon C
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping and maintenance issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that these issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure...

Gun Lake, MI.
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Don't know where to start.....the room was just filthy. The carpet, the surfaces of the bed stands; the linens had hair and stains, we never used the shower because it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. The blankets were pitiful- very old and had cigarette burns in them and one pillow had stuffing coming out. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mo44490
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We very sorry to disappoint you that much. We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our interest. In addition, we promise that these instances will never happen again. I hope you will still...

Cullman, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Beautiful rooms, very clean, pet friendly, nice atmosphere with soothing colors, quiet most of the time, convenient to fast food places. Easy to find with clear signage. Breakfast choices were bad and stale was our only complaint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myra C
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to...

Seymour, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I am a truck driver. I was caught in the winter storm on Friday 1/22/2016. Since 75 was shut down I stopped here to get a room because they have truck parking. They price gouged me. My wife had checked prices online and they still charged $20 more than the online price. The room needed to be cleaned better. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I3308KYjohnm
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had in our facility. Thank you for the feedback we will look into this and resolve immediately. We hope that you can still give us another chance on your next visit in the area.

Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We stayed at the Econo lodge because we had a discount on the room. The room was small, outdated , the bed was ok on comfort. I didn't think the toilet flushed properly I was told that they would check it out when they cleaned the room. To me that should of immediately been check, luckily the toilet didn't overflow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmj938
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you were not completely satisfied with some of our facilities. Thank you for the feedback rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and resolved immediately. We are still hoping that you can give us a chance to prove...

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Stopped on recent road trip to rest for the night. That didn't happen. Room was clean but out dated. I think the Flintstones had a more comfortable bed and pillow. Left before breakfast so I can't comment on that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank werner315
EconoLodgeBerea, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate that you've the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future!

Vaughan, Ontario
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Very old and outdated... had no reservation .. stopped when tired.... In the morning at check out, the man behind the desk just kept talking on the phone while I was standing there... he was talking to someone about Internet problems... I had tried to use my laptop to email my daughter and I kept getting a pop up warning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANGELA S
EconoLodgeBerea, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel and we thank you for bringing a number of important matters to our attention. We want you to feel at home, welcomed and...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berea
2.7 km away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 9 in Berea
484 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
2.8 km away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
18.5 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 13 in Richmond
429 reviews
18.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1010 Paint Lick Rd, Berea, KY 40403-9474
Region: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Price Range: €58 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for a ground floor and check out your room before committing.”
 of 5 bubbles 969ald, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before you pay!”
 of 5 bubbles mo44490, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“always get non smoking and on end,”
 of 5 bubbles 674myrac, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles buger, 21 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Save yourself a big disappointment- stay eleswhere!”
 of 5 bubbles Paperchaser66, 15 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay