We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Wichita East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Wichita East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is clean and maintained and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The location is very easy to access the east Wichita highways. The challenge I noticed in my room was related to the bathroom. The bathroom was very clean and an average size for this type of property. However, the porcelain lid to the toilet tank had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bscrow11
Junction City, Kansas
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. I usually stay at a Residence Inn, but for $72/night, this was a good deal. The positives: The hotel and room was clean, walls well painted, nothing in the room was broken, nicely decorated, carpet was clean (except the elevator), friendly helpful staff, good hot breakfast. The negatives: Our queen studio was small The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baileysings
Andrew H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Dear Baileysings, I am happy to hear that you had an overall good experience at our property. I am however disappointed to hear that you found some negatives in your room. As you noted, and saw in other responses, we do have an over $2 million renovation planned, and fortunately all of the negative aspects you noted will be addressed....

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoy the amenities found in the TownePlace suites, such as full (small) kitchen, large rooms, and (for this location) proximity to dining, shopping, and entertainment. We stay here once a year, and I'm sorry to say the quality is starting to slip. Queen beds here are longer than they are wide, and the mattresses are nothing to brag about....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Los Alamos, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

At the risk of sounding like a snob, I'm not a TownePlace Suites kinda' guy. THERE IS NOTHING WRONG...it's just not right for me. The property is a little short on amenities, no pool, spa nor hot tub, a little too down scale furnishings, linens and towels for my taste. CLEAN, WELL STAFFED, feels safe, nice part of Wichita and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Andrew H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We pride ourselves on being a Marriott property and strive to maintain the high standards that come with that. Since we are pre-renovation, some of our features can seem a little dated. It is our expectation that after our multi-million dollar renovation is completed, we will be fully...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 August 2016

My husband and I were a very late arrival on August 3rd on a cross country road trip from California. The check in was efficient and friendly, the rooms are in desperate need of a renovation - torn and worn furniture, dirty carpet and dented refrigerator. The room itself was quite a bit smaller than other TownPlace Suites we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msmoody
Andrew H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Dear "Msmoody", I apologize that our hotel's appearance was not what you had expected. A multi-million dollar renovation is planned to begin within the next couple of months. It is our expectation that after these renovations are completed, our hotel will be one of the best in Wichita. Again, I deeply apologize that we fell short of your expectations but...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here before but this time I was placed in a room that looks beat up as if this were a room you see in a Motel definitely not what I expect from a Marriott. Furniture is all beat up, the refrigerator looks like it was acquired second hand, bathtub looks like it's older then the hotel with stained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dhee D
Andrew H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Dear Dhee, I am saddened to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. At the moment we are pre-renovation, so some features in our hotel may be a bit older than one might expect. A $2.2 million renovation is currently planned to begin within the next few months. It is our expectation that after these renovations are...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my family and it was great ! Friendly and helpful workers, very clean and the breakfast was delicious. We needed a baby bed and it was sent to our room. The cleaning lady came when the babies were napping and she apologized and returned later The front desk workers are kind always smiling and very patient with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky J
Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I've stayed at this Towneplace Suites several times over the past year or so and always been satisfied. The property is easy to access with good parking and low traffic. The staff are great - very helpful, friendly, and professional. The rooms are comfortable with good bedding, an adequate kitchen area, and a comfortable but small area with couch and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We were going home from CO to MO. This was a nice, clean place to stay. The room was very comfortable and cool. The breakfast was okay. They have a nice outdoor area with pretty landscaping. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from in the vicinity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We were in town for a Friday/Saturday baseball tournament. Our rooms the previous night had been in Andover, but since we wanted to stay all day Sunday we wanted to be closer to the Wichita area. As most know, Kansas this time of year is pretty warm and with a 6 month old...I couldn't have him in the heat all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany R
Andrew H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Hello Brittany! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience here at our hotel. It is our pleasure to have offered you an oasis from the hot summers of Wichita. We hope that any of your future visits to our city brings you back to stay with us! Thank you for your review! Andrew Hermann Front Office...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Staybridge Suites Wichita
#23 of 88 in Wichita
107 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Wichita East
Courtyard Wichita East
#38 of 88 in Wichita
93 reviews
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
5.7 km away
CrestView Suites Wichita
CrestView Suites Wichita
#50 of 88 in Wichita
161 reviews
4.1 km away
Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wichita East

Address: 9444 E 29th St N, Wichita, KS 67226-2178
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: €84 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wichita East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Wichita East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a little extra room for your stay, get one of the CORNER rooms. just like having a little apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles josephmV5461OB, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Best to get a room on the top floor where it might be a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 84denisek, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an interior room, surrounding the courtyard. They're quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MKroehler, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Check on full price before you book, get room on top floor away from noise of air conditioners”
 of 5 bubbles Katelynn104, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We had a room on the top (third) floor which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 947natalies, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay