We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Wichita East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Wichita East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Wichita East
 Click to rate
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The rooms/suites here were very nice. The beds were comfy, the pillows not great but OK. The rooms were clean and nice. The hallways were really hot, but since I wasn't staying in the hallway I didn't think it was that big of a deal. We stayed here for a volleyball tournament and the breakfast was just not at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junebug0677
Andrew H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

junebug0677, Thank you for submitting a review! We are sorry to hear that our breakfast was lacking during your stay with us. As we take pride in providing an exceptional guest experience, we will take even greater care in making sure our breakfast is the best that it can possibly be. Again, I apologize for the troubles during your stay...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

When you arrive to find a note from management in the room that says basically we know this is ratty and needs to be renovated but we promise it is clean, thats when you say no thanks and leave. The chair was so tattered that a table was used to cover it up. Removed one cushion from sofa sleeper which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnabug22
Andrew H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Wichita East with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Great place they are pet and kid friendly will stay there again nice breakfast clean rooms the staff is terrific and very helpful they are always smiling and if you need something they are getting it done

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky J
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The property is clean and maintained and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The location is very easy to access the east Wichita highways. The challenge I noticed in my room was related to the bathroom. The bathroom was very clean and an average size for this type of property. However, the porcelain lid to the toilet tank had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bscrow11
Junction City, Kansas
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. I usually stay at a Residence Inn, but for $72/night, this was a good deal. The positives: The hotel and room was clean, walls well painted, nothing in the room was broken, nicely decorated, carpet was clean (except the elevator), friendly helpful staff, good hot breakfast. The negatives: Our queen studio was small The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baileysings
Andrew H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Dear Baileysings, I am happy to hear that you had an overall good experience at our property. I am however disappointed to hear that you found some negatives in your room. As you noted, and saw in other responses, we do have an over $2 million renovation planned, and fortunately all of the negative aspects you noted will be addressed....

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoy the amenities found in the TownePlace suites, such as full (small) kitchen, large rooms, and (for this location) proximity to dining, shopping, and entertainment. We stay here once a year, and I'm sorry to say the quality is starting to slip. Queen beds here are longer than they are wide, and the mattresses are nothing to brag about....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Los Alamos, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

At the risk of sounding like a snob, I'm not a TownePlace Suites kinda' guy. THERE IS NOTHING WRONG...it's just not right for me. The property is a little short on amenities, no pool, spa nor hot tub, a little too down scale furnishings, linens and towels for my taste. CLEAN, WELL STAFFED, feels safe, nice part of Wichita and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Andrew H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We pride ourselves on being a Marriott property and strive to maintain the high standards that come with that. Since we are pre-renovation, some of our features can seem a little dated. It is our expectation that after our multi-million dollar renovation is completed, we will be fully...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 August 2016

My husband and I were a very late arrival on August 3rd on a cross country road trip from California. The check in was efficient and friendly, the rooms are in desperate need of a renovation - torn and worn furniture, dirty carpet and dented refrigerator. The room itself was quite a bit smaller than other TownPlace Suites we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msmoody
Andrew H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Dear "Msmoody", I apologize that our hotel's appearance was not what you had expected. A multi-million dollar renovation is planned to begin within the next couple of months. It is our expectation that after these renovations are completed, our hotel will be one of the best in Wichita. Again, I deeply apologize that we fell short of your expectations but...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here before but this time I was placed in a room that looks beat up as if this were a room you see in a Motel definitely not what I expect from a Marriott. Furniture is all beat up, the refrigerator looks like it was acquired second hand, bathtub looks like it's older then the hotel with stained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dhee D
Andrew H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Dear Dhee, I am saddened to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. At the moment we are pre-renovation, so some features in our hotel may be a bit older than one might expect. A $2.2 million renovation is currently planned to begin within the next few months. It is our expectation that after these renovations are...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my family and it was great ! Friendly and helpful workers, very clean and the breakfast was delicious. We needed a baby bed and it was sent to our room. The cleaning lady came when the babies were napping and she apologized and returned later The front desk workers are kind always smiling and very patient with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky J

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
0.2 km away
Courtyard Wichita East
Courtyard Wichita East
#41 of 86 in Wichita
102 reviews
4.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Staybridge Suites Wichita
#22 of 86 in Wichita
114 reviews
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
2.1 km away
Northrock Suites
Northrock Suites
#53 of 86 in Wichita
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wichita East

Address: 9444 East 29th Street North, Wichita, KS 67226
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: €90 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wichita East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Wichita East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't expect much for breakfast.”
junebug0677, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a little extra room for your stay, get one of the CORNER rooms. just like having a little apartment.”
josephmV5461OB, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Best to get a room on the top floor where it might be a little quieter.”
84denisek, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an interior room, surrounding the courtyard. They're quieter.”
MKroehler, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Check on full price before you book, get room on top floor away from noise of air conditioners”
Katelynn104, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5