We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#11 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 377: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Crane, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had to make an unexpected trip, so I booked it online. It was quick and easy, and as always I am never disappointed with Best Western quality. It has become my number One pick for a hotel whenever I travel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim Q
Babbitt, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

From the time you walk in the lobby all the way to the room, this place is nice! The room had everything we needed including a microwave and frig. It was clean and spotless. I used the business center computer to print out several legal documents. Then they needed to be faxed, which was done without charge. I appreciated the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debinbabbitt
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the nosiest room we have ever stayed in. Because of our status with Best Western the very friendly front desk girl up graded us to a suite. Well she did us no favors. The road noise was terrible just terrible. Room was very clean and comfortable but it did not make up for the noise...WE GOT TO SLEEP.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cabinshowlow
Cedar Falls
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was convenient next to the Interstate, and had a good appearance, good price, and excellent breakfast. The only thing I saw that could be a negative was that carpet in my room was a little dtaed/worn, but room was nice and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
Tribune, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Best Western Plus in Wichita twice this month already. It was so easy to get to the hospital from there. The rooms are nice sized and there is a good breakfast each morning. Both times, our room faced Kellogg, so it was a little noisy from traffic but not bad enough to request a new room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
BW_PLUS_Eastgate, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Kerry S, Thank you for staying with us once again while in Wichita. We also appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel to help other travelers in selecting a hotel in Wichita. I'm pleased that you were happy with your room and our free hot breakfast. Feel free to request a room on the back...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place, good staff. Enjoyed the hot tub. Pool kind of cool to be indoors. Very hard to get to because of all the road construction. We drove around for a good 30 minutes trying to get to the hotel. If you don't take the exact only exits to the hotel, you have to turn around and start over.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2639QBkathyc
Jason M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

J2639QBkathyc, I'm delighted to hear you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our indoor hot tub. Our indoor pool is kept at 80 degrees year round. I do apologize for the road construction. We will be having signage up soon to help travelers such as yourself. As always, feel free to call the hotel direct and our staff would be...

Paxico, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very good for the money. A little difficult to get to because of construction. we've stayed there 2 different times and excellent service. Easy access to the main road to get to your destination. Alot of choices for food and shopping close by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethf331
BW_PLUS_Eastgate, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

elizabethf331, Thank you for the kind words and staying with us again on your most recent trip to Wichita. In regards to the road construction nearby, we will be having some directional signage up shortly to help our guests as well. As you mentioned we do have a large variety of restaurant choices near the hotel which is great for...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is situated in a confusing location off of the frontage road of a freeway that is undergoing major construction. It’s a recipe for extreme frustration. After circling 3 times in attempting to get to this place on Kellogg Dr., I finally threw in the towel and had to go into another hotel to ask how it is possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArtsTravelerer
BW_PLUS_Eastgate, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

ArtsTraveleler, Thank you for offering your review of our hotel. We understand your frustration with the road construction nearby. I am happy to report that we have gotten approval from the City of Wichita to add some directional signage to the roadways to help future guests. Additionally Google has updated their maps of the area reflecting the changes in the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I liked most things about the hotel, convenient parking, clean room, comfortable bed. I disliked the room layout however, with the sink being open to he main room rather than in the bathroom. I try to avoid hotels with this layout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billontour
BW_PLUS_Eastgate, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Billontour, I'm glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Based on your comments, it appears you had one of our suites which in fact does have the sink vanity in the space separating the living and sleeping areas. All of our standard guest rooms have the more typical sink vanity in the actual bathroom area....

Jefferson City
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Finding the hotel was confusing because of all the construction even though we had web site info and GPS. The evening clerk stayed on the phone with us till we got their-- asking lots of questions/clarifications. The next day clerk told us a faster way to hospital we were going to see family member. Was very clean and quiet. Don't...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia I
BW_PLUS_Eastgate, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

VirginiaI, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand the construction can cause some confusion especially with GPS systems as they don't pick up the changes to the roadways right away. I'm delighted to hear our front desk staff was able to assist you and offer directions to the hospital as well. While the construction...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
13.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
8.8 km away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#7 of 86 in Wichita
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
9.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 86 in Wichita
541 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Wichita East
Super 8 Wichita East
#22 of 86 in Wichita
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose this brand new, 100% non-smoking Wichita, Kansas hotel situated close to McConnell Air Force Base, the Towne East Mall and the Intrust Bank Arena. Located minutes away from downtown Wichita, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is a brand new hotel featuring the best in customer service and amenities at a great value. Guests staying at this Kansas hotel will find themselves close to a variety of shopping and dining options at the Towne East Square shopping mall as well as a variety of nearby golf courses. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites offers 65 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool and spa, fitness center and limited business services. Guests staying at this Wichita hotel will be within 10 miles of key area attractions including the Old Town Entertainment District, the Century II Performing Arts and Convention Center and the Old Cowtown Museum. Sports fans will enjoy catching a game at the Intrust Bank Arena or the Lawrence Dumont Baseball Stadium, both just and miles away. Corporate travelers staying at this 100% non-smoking hotel will appreciate the close proximity to the Hawker Beechcraft Corporation, FlightSafety International and the McConnell Air Force Base.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Wichita. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites

Address: 8300 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1814
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: €90 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wichita
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#16 Family Hotel in Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
over a year ago
Winfield, Kansas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in rooms on the front side of the hotel and we could hear traffic on Kellogg.”
 of 5 bubbles 849kerrys, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick another location.... particularly on a rainy day.”
 of 5 bubbles SidH479, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The entire hotel was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tealover200, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Close to shopping and the interstate!”
 of 5 bubbles mparmsw, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jameshF6028KL, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5