We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Salina South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Salina South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Salina South
 Click to rate
Cawker City, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this property for 11 days while our mother was in the hospital in Salina and we had a GREAT stay! The staff was absolutely the best trying to make our stay as comfortable as possible! They were all awesome and had a great breakfast also! Would recommend to anyone and will definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janetcJ1321IN
CSchaan, General Manager at Days Inn Salina South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Days Inn South, Salina Kansas. I am very happy that your enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feed back and use it to insure all guests have a pleasurable stay. Although we are sad to see you leave we are very happy that your mother is doing better. We look forward...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Sitting here at 2 in the morning as the parking lot has turned into a drag strip for the bar that is part of the motel. Walked up to the front desk to inquire as to when this was going to end and he stated that they were having a party until 2 a.m. but they told them to leave....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
CSchaan, General Manager at Days Inn Salina South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you had a problem with your stay, however at the Days Inn that you have reviewed we do not have a bar anywhere on the property and the parking lot does not go through so I am not sure what you might be talking about and can only apologize for the problems you had....

Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel for work and this hotel ranks at the top for quality and value. The staff, especially Cindy who manages the day time, consistently work to ensure everyone who walks in the door leaves a satisfied customer. She goes above and beyond to make travelers feel invited and welcome. The rooms are very spacious and clean. They appear to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpott37
CSchaan, General Manager at Days Inn Salina South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. The staff strives to see that every guest's needs are met and to insure the quality of our hotel. We hope that you will consider us for any future accommodation needs you might have. Again thank you for choosing Days Inn South, Salina Kansas....

Beloit
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
CSchaan, General Manager at Days Inn Salina South, responded to this review

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice friendly staff clean room, nice hot breakfast.The new owner was there and he took the time to welcome me. I was very comfortable and it felt like home. I will definately come back when I am in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manisha P
CSchaan, General Manager at Days Inn Salina South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review at Days Inn South Salina, Kansas. We appreciate your feed back and use it to insure each and every guest have a pleasurable stay. We hope you have an enjoyable day and if you are in the area we hope that you will again consider Days Inn South for your...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a typical motor lodge type of hotel. It's old and really shows it's age. Room was on the second floor and had to haul stuff up the exterior stairs. The door to the room had daylight at all corners and sides + a broken lock which was a bit discomforting considering the door led to outside and the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
CSchaan, General Manager at Days Inn Salina South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry that you experienced problems. We are new to this property and are working out all issues. The new owner is re-insulating around all doors. As far as the lock it has already been taken care of. Yes our steps are exterior as you stated we are a motor lodge...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were holes in the ceiling the bathroom showers stained yellow, no insulation in the door. Can hear every single sounds from the highway to people talking outside the door.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5382VJryans
CSchaan, General Manager at Days Inn Salina South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not meet your needs. We have never had anyone have these kind of complaints and only wish that you had said something during your stay so that we could have fixed your problems. We do our best to insure guest satisfaction and are sorry that you do...

Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

room was comfortable and clean. had a mouse for a guest. only problem was that the bath sink didn't drain properly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2658QRmichaels
CSchaan, General Manager at Days Inn Salina South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I apologize for the sink drain problem. I have sent in maintenance and repaired the problem. I thank you for choosing Days Inn South and hope that you will stay with us again. Have a wonderful afternoon. Cordially, Cynthia Schaan

Plattsburg, Missouri
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The room seemed clean, the bed was reasonably comfortable. But there was at least a 1/4" gap around 3 sides of the door. Made for an interesting breeze from the wind blowing against the door. The $8 surcharge for this room was a ripoff...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 588cliffordw
CSchaan, General Manager at Days Inn Salina South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry we did not meet your standards and we will make sure we take care of the problem you experienced. We strive to make your stay pleasurable. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again. Cordially, C. Schaan General Manager

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johngN5550KM
CSchaan, General Manager at Days Inn Salina South, responded to this review

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
5.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
6.0 km away
Days Inn Salina I-70
Days Inn Salina I-70
#20 of 30 in Salina
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#17 of 30 in Salina
194 reviews
0.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Management--Family owned and operated. Conveniently located off of I-35 close to shopping, swimming and Bi-Centennial Center. Truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Salina South

Address: 632 Westport Boulevard, Salina, KS 67401 (Formerly Best Western Heart Of America Inn)
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Price Range: €46 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Salina South 1.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Salina South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Salina South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“family owned and operated they care about their guests. love the sunsets on the upper balcony rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 451manishap, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Its obvious the owner and manager care about the property as well as the guests experience at the motel”
 of 5 bubbles C4057ZGchristinak, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There's 2 levels, if don't want to walk up maybe 12 steps get 1 st floor, no elevator .”
 of 5 bubbles kshillbilly, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Cheap and clean, no frills”
 of 5 bubbles RRC575, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“my room on the second floor have less traffic in front of frome other travler and kids”
 of 5 bubbles 857robertd, 23 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5