We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,588: English reviews
Hudson
Reviewed 29 August 2016

pool water cloudy and not able to see the bottom of the pool. The appearance of parking area had extreme paint spillage that was not cleaned up. The feeling was the hotel was more of an extended stay that a family get together. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us , we are pleased you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Thanks

Carroll
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Valley Center, Kansas
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Accommodations nice and roomy. Pool could have been cleaner. Breakfast could have been better.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaysH9037WV
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review and we are pleased that you were mostly pleased but our goal is always EXTREMELY PLEASED! Thanks again

Reviewed 29 August 2016

I stayed with my wife and 2 small children , Pool, break fast , was great. staff was very helpful, Room was very clean , Fire place, 2 t.v. in room, pull out sofa, dinning table, full kitchen, Large bath tub, Price was very reasonable. We really enjoyed our stay. I will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjana P
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had a two night reservation over July 4th. Two features that were stated as 'available' were a hot tub and a swimming pool. The swimming pool was ALGAE GREEN and the hot tub was without a heating element. There was NO housekeeping during our stay and the toilet paper hanger was broken. The manager lied to our faces that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us and we are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The New Ownership is working hard to update the property as quickly as possible. Thanks

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Overall was underwhelmed and highly disappointed with the stay. When we checked into the room, it had an awful smell along with a broken closet door so we asked for a new room. We received a new room and it didn't have the same smell. When we went into the new room, the key didn't work. Had to go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alsok2016
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you stay with us, we are so very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We are truly trying to turn the property around as quickly as possible and we truly appreciate your feedback.

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Overall, I think this hotel is a decent place to stay. The room was spacious, and the bed was big. Hot breakfast was nice, except it was the same exact meal every single day... I heard that this hotel used to be the place to stay, having happy hours twice a week offering free wines and dinner. Unfortunately, now they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APLING
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you fro your GREAT suggestions, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sainte Genevieve, Missouri
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had a multiple members of my family there 2 of us were charged twice when we called to get correct we were told there was nothing they could do. A/c did not work. Would not put us all in same building.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 495richellep
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us, we will bring your concerns to the attention of Management. Thanks

St Louis, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn J
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

It's a nice place, but needs a deep cleaning. The soap scum that was there next to the sink was still there 4 days later. Beverage drips down the walls and doors. Put the bed linen change note on the bed two days in a row and they didn't change the sheets. Policy said they would change on Wednesday normally....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and we will discuss with Staff and Management.

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
4.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
6.5 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.9 km away
No photo provided
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#22 of 37 in Overland Park
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
5.4 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Address: 11400 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210-4103 (Formerly Holtze Executive Village Overland Park)
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: €76 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Executive Village Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Holtze Executive Village
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Overland Park Kansas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
over a year ago
Kansas City, Missouri
over a year ago
Olathe, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms away from the elevators is always my top choice!”
 of 5 bubbles kylejoe17, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles margaretgR4488YA, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are 9 buildings with outside corridors. Some are further from parking.”
 of 5 bubbles Kansastravellor, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get here early if you want parking. There are not many restaurants in the area as some have reviews have claimed.”
  • Non functioning fireplace with half the door missing.
 of 5 bubbles bbark7, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pet friendly!”
 of 5 bubbles 233barbarae, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5