We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
MO
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Not a good stay. Avoid this hotel. We checked in at about 7 PM, received the keys, and went to the room only to discover that it hadn’t been cleaned. Waited 45 minutes for the room to be readied. After settling in we discovered that several items that we had placed in the room during our original check in had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank screenameMO
Shannon W, General Manager at Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the less than ideal stay you experienced at our hotel. I assure you that this is not typical and I have been discussing this with my staff. I was indeed in the hospital and my front office manager came in around 10 am that morning. That day was her scheduled day...

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is my second time staying in this hotel for work. The hotel is updated, clean, and has a complimentary breakfast. It is within walking distance of a few restaurants and has a complimentary car service that I used during the last visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jnhall07
Shannon W, General Manager at Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello jnhall07, I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us again. I do hope that you took advantage of our Repeat Guest Rate - our lowest rate for our frequent guests. Be sure to make your reservations directly with the hotel to ensure the best rate possible on your next visit. Best Regards, Shannon Wollerman General...

Topeka, Ks
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This was a very clean hotel. The room we were in, #119 was very clean. No litlle scraps on the floor, no dust anywhere. The bathroom was quite clean. The curtains were very good at keeping the outside light out of the room. The breakfast was kind of ho-hum, just the usual fare. I could not find any butter or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank doggone037
Shannon W, General Manager at Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Doggone037, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I will be sure to let housekeeping know that they are doing their jobs well. It sounds like you were not directed to our made to order omelette bar that we serve every morning. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Now that you have stayed with us, you are...

Clever, Missouri
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Updated older hotel, clean, comfortable with some extra amenities. We had a reservation, check in was very quick. Settled in and went to the breakfast area where we met Jake our Bartender..he was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable about his city and the history of it. We enjoyed having a complementary glass of wine and beer with a tasty snack while...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sojou
Shannon W, General Manager at Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park, responded to this review

Richard and Dorothy, We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to let Jake know how much he made our stay pleasant. Now that you have stayed with us, you are entitled to our REPEAT GUEST RATE.---the lowest we offer. Please call us directly to book your next stay. Best Regards, Shannon...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Staying at Hyatt Place's, when I fly into Kansas City for work. However, the pricing was really expensive during my last trip, so I decided to stay at this Comfort Inn. It has an Old Brick Colonial exterior architectural style. You can tell that the interior has been recently renovated a more modern feel. The front desk attendant was quick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam S
Shannon W, General Manager at Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello Adam, Thanks for giving us a try. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We feel that our guests deserve those extras perks, such as 2 free adult beverages, made to order omelettes and free local shuttle service. And now that you have stayed with us, you are entitled to our REPEAT GUEST RATE.---the lowest we offer. When...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We went to Overland Park for a relative's wedding in June. After a survey of the nearby hotels it seemed to me that this one has the best C/P value. I was not disappointed when we got there, and the family members who trusted us to plan the trip were pretty satisfied with the choice. The hotel actually gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobusTraveler
Shannon W, General Manager at Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park, responded to this review

Robus Traveler, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I really appreciate the fact that you took the time to let us know. I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to my staff. They work hard to provide our guests with the excellent service they deserve. I do apologize that we did not direct you to...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Back for a meeting and booked this place again. I called and used my repeat guest status to get a better deal than I saw online. Check in took a few minutes because a group was there are the same time. One elevator can be challenging when the hotel is busy and pool is really a kiddie pool but that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank darrel g
Shannon W, General Manager at Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hi Darrel, We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. We are pleased that you enjoy our hotel and have become a Repeat Guest. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service when you return. Please do not hesitate to let us know how we can do for you. See you soon. Best Regards Shannon Wollerman General...

Boone, Iowa
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This hotel was a great place that offered a friendly staff and nice atmosphere. The omelets in the morning and Happy hour drinks were great. Jake was a fun bartender and made the end of long day much easier. Although there were minor defects in the room it was an overall great experience and would very much recommend others to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jasonlroskam
Shannon W, General Manager at Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello Jason, Thank you for posting this great review. I will be sure to let Jake know how he made your day easier. He is a great guy who really cares about our guests. If you are traveling in our area again, we hope you will stay with us again. Call us directly and ask about our repeat guest rate....

Boone, Iowa
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We had such a great experience at the Comfort Inn in Overland Park, KS. Everyone was so welcoming, and the breakfast was great with the made to order omelets and happy hour. Jake was such a great bartender. So personable and friendly. He really made us feel welcome! We will definitely recommend this hotel!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wmrorah
Shannon W, General Manager at Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is wonderful to hear that Jake made you feel welcome. Our staff is committed to providing our guests with exceptional service. We hope you will visit us again soon. We like to reward our returning guests with a special rate. Call us directly...

Murphy, TX
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This appears to be someone’s former full service hotel that Comfort has taken over. It is convenient to I-435 and has adequate rooms. The check-in process was efficient, and there was even a bell person to help with our baggage. The elevator creaked made one afraid to ride on it. The hallways are older and a bit dark, more like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank revdrmike
Shannon W, General Manager at Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello revdrmike, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this positive feedback. We work hard and strive to provide our guests with the exceptional service that they deserve. I do want to let you know that there are plans to renovate those hallways in the same manner as we did our lobby. I will be sure to...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
4.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
1.4 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the Comfort Inn like no other. Our completely renovated hotel offers a Lobby Bar featuring free wine/beer every evening during managers reception and instead of all the terrible pre-cooked breakfast food offered by others, our guests enjoy made to order omelets and fresh cut fruit every morning. We also provide free shuttle service to area attractions and we have upgraded our wi-fi, offering the fastest speeds available in KC. Finally, those magic words...Location, Location Location. Our newly renovated hotel sits at the intersection of I-435 and Metcalf Rd, at the heart of Overland Park. I-435 is the ring road circling Kansas City thus everything KC has to offer is easily accessible from our hotel. Cheapest rates...we offer a phone rate guarantee...we will beat any internet rate you find...simply call us directly to book. Locally owned and managed, we look forward to sharing the great KC hospitality spirit with you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park

Address: 7200 W 107th St, Overland Park, KS 66212-2564
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: €94 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Comfort Inn And Suites - Overland Park
Comfort Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park Kansas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Flower Mound, Texas
over a year ago
Kansas City, Kansas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms seem to be quiet considering a major highway - with easy access - is close by.”
 of 5 bubbles Curlygirliie, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you call hotel they beat internet rates!”
 of 5 bubbles 174darrelg, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If staying above ground level, pick the 3rd or 4th floor. both 1st and 2nd are at ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles JayBailey6, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My group was very happy with the hotel room locations. COZY AND COMFORTABLE!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 1stlinejudge, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor was quite comfortable and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Sojou, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay