We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What impressed me about this hotel was how it was so cheap yet was in a great location and was very clean. The man at the front desk was very professional and helpful as well in my special request for a late checkout. My only complaint is that the breakfast was rather simple (granola bars, wrapped muffins, and coffee). But... More 

Helpful?
Thank js151515
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Extended Stay America may not be the newest of their area locations, but it was clean and well cared for. The room we had was quiet and comfortable. The staff on duty was courteous and helpful. The wifi worked well which is another plus. The grab and go breakfast in the morning was coffee and granola bars, so limited,... More 

Helpful?
Thank kim5462015
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of our property, comfortable rooms, and the friendliness of our staff is much appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Outer appearance was a pleasant surprise once I got into the lobby had to wait 10 minutes to be checked in. Once I got to my room it's smelled mildewy but I turn the air conditioner I'm thinking maybe that would help which it did a little. The mattress is very uncomfortable and you could hear everything everywhere through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bvdub11
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am so disappointed that there was a smell in your room. I would have taken care of it ASAP if i would have known. and I would have found you a more comfortable bed as well Please accept my apology. that no one told you that dishes are not in... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This was the first time me and my family stayed at this chain and it was surprisingly good. We had a late check in (3:30am) and Melanie was super friendly and had us checked in so fast so that we could get situated and sleep. Melanie was very informative and gave us everything we needed any time we asked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank FreeSpiritTrvler
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you fro sharing. I am thrilled your first experience with our hotel chain was an outstanding one. To hear the amazing customer service you received from our staff is much appreciated. I have also taken note about the issues with the refrigerator. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you... More 

Northern Minnesota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The highlights are a newer facility, clean rooms and a decent flat screen TV. The negatives are a terrible mattress, no kitchen accessories(cups, glasses, silverware, coffee maker, plates) and a room with about 18" of space along two sides of the bed. One of those sides included the AC which was set to blow directly on you as you slept,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank The_Duluth_Kids
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Your review recently caught my attention. I am so disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, my team will be checking the trash room more often. As far as the breakfast, ESA is always looking into how we can improve. We pull the dishes to sanitize Them and... More 

Colby, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Best I can say is that woman at desk was polite and kind. No coffee pot and the free WiFi was horrible, I guess in hopes guests would upgrade. Kitchenette tidy, but no supplies provided other than empty ice cube trays. No ice machine and vending machine had several products pasted the expiration dates be several months. Breakfast was prepackaged... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize about the WiFi and no ice machine. As far as the vending machine I will look into this as well If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at kom@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing Extended... More 

Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
272 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

ok, I will be frank. There is a reason I don't stay at ESA anymore, the reason is I dislike what the brand has become. That the the rock hard 'firm' mattresses. In my line of work I spend 280 to 320 days a year in hotels, which is a lot of time in hotels. Up until about 3 years... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Pierce G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. As a hotel manager, I do try to give each guest a home away from home experience. Sorry we failed in that mission with you. Also, I will talk to my staff about your issues. As far... More 

Nagpur
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Pros: - good location, with wallmart, indian, maxician, italian stores nearby. - Hooters for chilling out all at walkable distance - Rooms preety clean Cons- - Worst internet ever. Had to search for wifi signals everywhere in room and ended up getting some at washbasin. - Utensils are not very much clean - Breakfast contains only muffin and oats. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Parkhad_Amit
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to hear you favored our convenient location near many restaurants and venues within walking distance. However, I am disappointed to read the internet was slow and the utensils should have been cleaner. These comments have been addressed to our staff... More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We got this as an express deal on Priceline. Unfortunately extended stays are listed as 2.5 stars because they have kitchens. These are not really that caliber. Two stars is more like it. Also you only get one queen size bed and one chair even though the rooms are supposed to accommodate two adults. I believe this is a fault... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeannie G
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The staff was nice. That is the only positive we can think of for this stay. Priceline had this as a 2.5 star like a Hampton Inn. It's nowhere near that. The bathtub has a steep slope on both sides, so it's like standing in a canal. You could time the heating water with a calendar. The pillows had no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benny_and_Christine
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your linen and the pillows. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will take all steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. In regards to our grab-and-go breakfast, we are working with senior management to see what can be... More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#29 of 37 in Overland Park
92 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
4.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#30 of 37 in Overland Park
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
4.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf

Address: 7201 W 106th St, Overland Park, KS 66212
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: €73 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Kansas City / Overland Park / Metcalf Hotel Overland Park
Extended Stay Overland Park
Overland Park Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Benny_and_Christine, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles TheMudPoet, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place unless you enjoy being miserable.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbif901, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“This hotel accepts pets, so it would be wise to ask for a room away from the pets, if you're bothered by that.”
 of 5 bubbles 2_15MyTravels, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Negotiate the rates before check -in. They have lot of corporate tie ups.”
 of 5 bubbles SumanthHemanth, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay