We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park\/Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 23 May 2015

In my opinion, my overall experience was not worth $149 per night, (plus tax). This price include breakfast for one, but the breakfast is rated less than average for taste and quality. For an extra $20 they will add a second breakfast plus one bottle of water (joke)! The room was not studio style;, just one big room, with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evaluator123
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Evaluator123, I sincerely apologize for the issues you had in your room. I will follow up with our staff to ensure they are reporting those things when they are in the room cleaning so we can get them addressed prior to the guest arrival. We did realize the door was not working, but now it has been fixed. I...

Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here before. I think this room is showing its age a bit more then the last one I had here but all in all it is a good place to stay. I use price line and get a good price when I stay so I don't mind if the furniture and fixtures are a little worn. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Jean B, I wanted to thank you for taking time to write a comment about your recent stay. We will be going through a guest room renovation this year. We look forward to you returning when you are back in Kansas City so we can show you our new rooms. Thank you again, Marcia

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I booked this hotel believing we would be staying closer to the Kansas City Convention Center (given it is included in the name of this hotel). However, that was not the case. Overland Park ALSO has a convention center, so make sure you're booking for the correct location. The Kansas City Convention Center is about a 25 minute drive but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThunderGirlFive
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear ThunderGirlFive, Thank you for your recent comments about your stay here at the Courtyard Overland Park Convention Center. I apologize the name of the hotel mislead you into believing that you were downtown. I also apologize that you were under the impression that we had a complimentary breakfast. Courtyard hotels do not offer complimentary breakfast standard like some of...

Missouri
Reviewed 11 April 2015

My husband and I stayed here the night prior to our half marathon race. The lobby has an updated look, but the rooms are lacking and could use some updating. There was not a single free outlet on my side of the bed to charge anything, and our room window only opened a few inches when we wanted some fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
Marcia D, Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will be looking into the hot tub to see what may have caused the temperature being low. As always we strive to improve our service, based on your feedback. The appropriate departments will be notified. Once again thank you for helping us to improve our service.

Parkland FL
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Stayed at the Couryard Kansas City in Overland Park. This courtyard has a newer look than the average courtyard, it is clean and has a modern look. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff is courteous, everything of what you would expect from a courtyard. The other difference at this hotel is the fact that there is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CGM00
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear CGM00, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent experience at our hotel. Unfortunately the Courtyard by Marriott brand does not have complimentary breakfast standard unless it was purchased along with the room or in a special rate. We have a lot of breakfast items to choose from ranging in price. I do hope that you...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 27 March 2015

I stayed at this facility on my birthday back in November of 2013 actually. I love the Courtyard Marriott's. The facility is always clean, fresh linen, nice decor also. They have the best beds for getting a goods night sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsD4U
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear MsD4U, Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Convention Center in Overland Park for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we will see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Marcia D.

Edmond, OK
Reviewed 18 March 2015

After we got to our room we had a few issues that Nick quickly resolved and our stay was wonderful! My daughter was more than thrilled that our suite had a wall and a door between her sofa bed and our king bed so she could not hear her Daddy snoring. We thought the location was great to find good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wowx3
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Wowx3, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Convention Center in Overland Park. I am glad that Nick was able to take care of you so well and that we were able to provide you a sound proof suite. We hope to see you again when you are back in Kansas...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I go to Naka kon every year, but this year was super awesome because I stayed at this hotel, everyone is super helpful and Fricking nice! Troy at the front desk went out of his way to make sure my stay was phenomenal, and I'm very appreciative of that. He is the sole reason I'll be booking with this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bambie P
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Bambie P, I want to thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff and especially Troy. We take pride in our excellent customer service and he will be happy to know that you took time to mention him in your review. We look...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We traveled with a sports team, so our group rate made this hotel extremely affordable. It has a decent workout facility. It is not a large facility, but I was the only one in there, so it worked for me. The lobby is modern with lots of different seating options. Food service on site was nice. Hotel beds were quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jwinterhouse
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear JWinterhouse, Thank you for your recent review of the Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I will pass along your comments about the friendly service to our staff. I did want to let you know that the whirlpool has been fixed. I apologize about your inconvenience....

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Of recent, most Courtyard Marriott's are standard to expectation, in design, décor and layout. That being said, you know what you are getting. You either like it or don't. Well-maintained, mostly renovated; this was a great choice for our (still-going) 12 day stay for business. Beds are great, housekeeping is WONDERFUL, cleanliness and upkeep was of what we are accustomed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeachLeo
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear BeachLeo, I read your comments on Trip Advisor and wanted to thank you! We take great pride in serving our guests and we are very happy you are enjoying your stay with us! If there is anything you need during the remainder of your stay please let us know. Thank you again and I will share this with my...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#3 of 37 in Overland Park
471 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard
1.4 km away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center

Address: 11001 Woodson Ave, Overland Park, KS 66211-1656
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: €76 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Overland Park
Overland Park Marriott
Overland Park Courtyard
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have some nice rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jwcr55, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway - road noise is noticeable”
 of 5 bubbles CDB2014, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request a king bed”
 of 5 bubbles 698jimy, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony. The rooms are not different, it is just nice to sit outside when the weather is good.”
 of 5 bubbles travelerscubed, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Nice walk to convention center”
 of 5 bubbles habsmom, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay