We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marriott Kansas City Overland Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Decatur, Indiana
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Impressive, large hotel located perfectly for access to highway 435, with an easy connection to highway 35. They are proximate to shopping and restaurants in the immediate area. So plenty to do, when you are outside the hotel and/or not working. The lobby and adjoining areas are large, open and inviting. The Epicure is directly ahead as you enter the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChiefGuru
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for the insightful review. In an attempt to be helpful I would like to share that any guest may receive complimentary wifi so long as they are a Marriott Rewards member and make their reservation via Marriott.com or directly with the hotel. I hope you find this to be helpful.

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 February 2015

For the business traveler this hotel is great. Easy check-in, never have to wait. Concierge lounge for Gold status and higher. The rooms are clean. They have closed the Japanese restaurant on site so there is only the main bar area in the middle hotel for dinner options. The food is good though. Only one issue I have had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clemsontiger99
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the insight and for your patience specific to the HVAC issues encountered during your stay. We understand that having control over one’s guest room temperature is a critical component to a guests’ stay. I am happy that we were able to resolve the issue quickly and to your satisfaction.

Dayton, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I always stay here when in Overland Park. Very friendly staff, great restaurants, and the rooms are consistently clean. I haven't had an issue in the three years I've been visiting. kudos for a great experience every time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for the great feedback.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 February 2015

This Marriott Hotel is approximately 30 years but has been renovated and retrofitted with new energy efficient lighting which highlights the area and high celing. Nice artistic elements on the first floor in the lobby, the common area, and a great bar with multiple sized TVs for watching sports. The rooms are nicely furnished but our bathroom on the 9th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StLTravelers314
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and for being our guest. I am also very happy to you were able to utilize the free wifi. By the way, we update our menus several times a year but you can always get the mahi mahi tacos if you make a special request. We hope to see you again soon!

Wildwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Not much to say... great hotel, nice lobby, incredible service from start to finish. Not the highest end marriott around but certainly one of the top 10 ive been too in terms of friendliness, service and all around good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmybn
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear travelmybn, Nothing is more important to us than providing great service. Thank you for recognizing our team! Chad M, General Manager

Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 28 January 2015

A little tired like some of the full service Marriotts are now a days, but the lobby and the executive lounge were pretty nice. The room was very typical for the full service Marriott brand. Nothing too amazing but also consistent which is why I choose Marriott.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Sean F, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel and team. We are always happy to hear that we have provided a clean, fresh and engaging experience to our guests. Chad M, General Manager

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I've stayed here twice and loved each stay. The customer service is outstanding and goes above and beyond what I would expect as "usual" great service. The rooms are fantastic, clean and comfortable. The food is great as well and with a fun lounge for relaxing after work. I come down to the area for work now and then and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mchurch23
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear mchurch23, I completely agree that service does always win! Thank you for recognizing our team and the effort they put forth to provide our guests with an exceptional experience. On your next stay we hope to exceed your expectations once again. Chad M, General Manager

Missouri, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed here at the Marriott. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. We had no complaints and would stay again!!! I loved that they was Starbucks right inside. If you want to eat breakfast at the hotel it's best to purchase it with your room package otherwise it's pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jezica81
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff. And you are correct; there is nothing better than a Starbucks first thing in the morning! Chad M, General Manager

Ohio
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We always stay at this Marriott. It is a beautiful hotel - very clean with bars, restaurants and a nice buffet breakfast. The staff was very helpful and made sure we had a comfortable stay. The only complaint we have, is that the bed is extremely soft. After a 10 hour drive we were up all night. I am not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alaynedyan19
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Imouttahere19, Thank you for the kind comments specific to our cleanliness and staff. We understand that a clean room and service provided by a genuine and engaging staff are keys to providing a great guest experience. Specific to the soft bed, please know that we would be happy to deliver a “bed board” to your room if you should...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Just returned from a couple of night's stay here w/DH for a conference. The place was very clean and pleasant enough, though certainly not fancy. There was no one to greet your arriving car, though it was night time and very cold which I found a bit unusual. Our room was clean, beds comfortable and the climate control kept us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southerngirl808
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Southerngirl528, Thank you for the kind words regarding our team and service. We are always reevaluating our staffing levels and strategy so thank you for providing some insight into your arrival experience at our hotel. I’m glad that your conference went well and we hope to host you again soon.

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.1 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#3 of 37 in Overland Park
471 reviews
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Marriott Kansas City Overland Park

Address: 10800 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66210-2320
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: €107 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Kansas City Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overland Park Marriott Hotel Overland Park
Marriott Overland Park
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
#4 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#10 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott Kansas City Overland Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Flower Mound, Texas
11 months ago
Overbrook, Kansas
over a year ago
Houston, Texas
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Overland Park, Kansas, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott Kansas City Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great local hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gacoleman, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a courtyard room if you like to sit outside”
 of 5 bubbles TripHapy, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floor and south side of building away from the expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles joe-chicago-23, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It's Kansas, so no mountain/ocean views available, but the high floors are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Kramerdog, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room towards the end of a hall”
 of 5 bubbles CowboyFamily, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay