We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 882: English reviews
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I liked the overall stay and it was clean and seemed fancy with very kind staff. The bar was very overpriced and the restaurant was very expensive as well. No fridge or microwave in the rooms either. The hot tub jets didn't work but the pool was nice. The Internet is complicated and you have to be a member to...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshuaws8
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We also hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Victor FOM

Pratt, Kansas
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while going to the Royals games. Our rate was $81 a night before taxes which was the best deal for Hilton properties that weekend. I'm a diamond member, so I always shop Hilton properties first. I would rate room a 3, but give the hotel a 4 overall, because the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dedra67124
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We also hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Victor FOM

Shakopee, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2016

After one awful night at a different hotel in Overland Park we switched to the DoubleTree. Thank goodness! The staff was so nice and the room was wonderful. It was clean, quiet, roomy, and very comfortable beds. So comfortable that we overslept for our first ball games the next morning. Thank you Double Tree!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that we made your stay as comfortable as possible. We value your business and appreciate your feedback. We also hope to see you agin in the near future. Sincerely FOM Victor.

Reviewed 23 June 2016

Stayed 3 nights and I must say the hotel is beginning to show its age. Not necessarily the lobby and common areas but the individual rooms are weathered. The morning breakfast and omelette bar along with the entire morning staff are 5 star top notch service and food. I would have liked to base this review on them alone, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank route6462
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our bar/restaurant. I will be sure to share this with our Food and beverage manager and hopefully we can get this correct. We value your business and appreciate your...

Livingston, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay. Will definitely be back. 'Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast and Dinner were both delicious. Stayed with group for Hot Rod Power Tour and really enjoyed.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1877GGkareng
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We value your business and appreciate your feedback. We also hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely FOM Victor.

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

A nice clean hotel with a consistently good staff and offering. Staff is helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable, internet is reliable. Breakfast is great at Trofi. The gym is larger than most hotel gyms and the pool is really nice to. Well maintained facility.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damon T
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words. We value your business and appreciate your feedback. We also hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely FOM Victor.

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Have Always stayed at the Doubletree Corporate Woods as it is the most convenient hotel for our business appointments. Disappointed that the inclusive breakfast was not available. Will take a closer look at other available hotels which offer more with the room rate.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response regarding your recent stay. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations regarding breakfast. However we do offer inclusive breakfast rates as well as company negotiated rates that include breakfast and right now we are running specials, where you can upgrade for breakfast for $10.00 per person....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Rooms are outdated, shower has weak power, tub doesn't drain , so your in standing water while showering. Room service forgot to bring my order at time specified, no apology or even a mention of we will comp this for your troubles. Being a diamond member, this was very disappointing

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E2404ONtomd
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response regarding your recent stay. I am truly sorry we failed to meet your expectations and failed to address your issues with slow tub drains and also restaurant issues. I hope we were able to Make it Right for you. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We...

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

My husband stayed here for a couple of months during our relocation from Texas to Missouri and we stayed a couple of nights as a family before moving into our house. The service is excellent, from the front desk to the wait staff at breakfast, all very good! The beds were comfortable and the hotel was not noisy during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewachtler
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response regarding your recent stay. Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We also hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Victor FOM

Midlothian, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Very nice lobby, friendly staff, nice outdoor seating for restaurant and bar. I attended a meeting at Overland Park and was able to walk there. Also walked to starbucks and a great Italian restaurant across the street. Lots of options with the location.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela A
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We also hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Victor FOM

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
4.0 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
3.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
2.9 km away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#3 of 37 in Overland Park
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, you're close to shopping, dining and entertainment, championship golf courses, family favorites like the Country Club Plaza, Kansas City Zoo, Kansas Speedway, Union Station, Crown Center, Harry S. Truman Sports Center, home of the Chiefs and the Royals, Starlight Theater and the Power & Light District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 10100 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: €118 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
St. Charles, Missouri, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles dianep312, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mid floor facing Corporate Woods or College Blvd would be the quietest room.”
 of 5 bubbles reney313, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner Room on 9th floor was very roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles OkieTraveler405, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you clarify fridge/microwave before and in writing.”
 of 5 bubbles sunLOVER4156, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid top floors and try to stay in 10-13 for slightly better rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mohbaban, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay