We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 34: English reviews
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My dad and I stayed in this hotel during our coast-to-coast walk. We chose it over other options in the area due to its price and offered amenities. As a frequent budget traveler, I am far from nitpicky, but considering what we paid for our stay, I was disappointed in the poor attitude of the employee at the front desk...

Thank SarahSunnie
Reviewed 24 September 2016

A nice hotel for a short trip. Room was small so it wouldn't be a good choice if you needed to spend much time there. We were visiting family so only needed a place to sleep. It was perfect for our needs. The room was clean. We didn't try the breakfast.

Thank Terri R
Gypsum, Kansas
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We have stayed here in the past, and it was just o.k. We travel with 20 or so other people and this year the other hotel didn't have enough rooms for us all, so I booked 2 rooms over the phone, and was never told that the cancellation policy was 1 week prior to check-in, normally it is 24 hours....

Econo_Lodge_Ottawa, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

First I would like to convey our sympathies on your loss. It is never easy losing a loved one. I also want to apologize for any misunderstanding on our cancellation policy. We have had this same cancellation policy for several years. We recently went through an ownership change and will be reviewing our policies on how we handle cancellations in...

New Boston, New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here because of extreme hot weather and truck a.c. not working. Hotel says "pet friendly" which means they allow pets, but not so friendly when they charge $15 per pet per night. Not good considering other chains have no charge policy. The rooms are ok, clean, but small. Good enough to stay a night or two. Continental breakfast. Shower...

Thank stevejamie2015
Lindsborg, Kansas
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We had a reservation here for a Friday evening as a stop over to Branson on our spring break trip in March. We were traveling with two adults, two teens and our two year old grandchild who was visiting us. This hotel had an option of a room that would hold us all including a crib rental at a decent...

Thank pixiekansas
Hays, Kansas
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I had a good experience at this location. The front desk service was quick and friendly. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. Even though it was close to the Interstate, it was quiet and provided a good night's sleep.

Thank Henry A
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This hotel sure screwed me over. I had booked my reservation online for the wrong date. When I got there, I was informed of this. The employee said, "I WILL CANCEL IT." Right? Nope. He made me a new one instead and left the other reservation. So I ended up paying for two nights instead of one. It doesn't make...

2Thank Fallonized
Northwood, Iowa
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Had originally reserved a room with two queen beds and a roll-away. While surfing the net, noticed they had a room with 2 queen beds and 1 double bed. Upon arriving we were able to upgrade to the 3 bed suite with little additional cost. Front desk person was very helpful. Rooms were neat and clean. Will stay here again.

Thank StarPower09
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We stopped for the night on our way to Wichita, KS. We normally stay at Choice hotels and this hotel was a decent rate for the night. The room was in good shape and the bed seemed to be new. I do agree with other reviews that the breakfast was not much. We ended up going to Burger King after...

Thank garchr
Peru, Indiana
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

This is a good value hotel. The internet worked well, the beds were comfortable and there's plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was skimpy, even by continental standards. We've stayed here several times.

1Thank Lindawithguy

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (26)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (17)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.2 km away
Super 8 Ottawa
Super 8 Ottawa
#3 of 6 in Ottawa
163 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Ottawa
Days Inn Ottawa
#5 of 6 in Ottawa
106 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Ottawa
Comfort Inn Ottawa
#1 of 6 in Ottawa
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Knights Inn Ottawa
Knights Inn Ottawa
#4 of 6 in Ottawa
55 reviews
0.1 km away
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2331 South Cedar, Ottawa, KS 66067
Region: United States > Kansas > Ottawa
Price Range: €51 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ottawa
Ottawa Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Interstate is next door, rooms are NOT quiet..”
 of 5 bubbles NASCAN, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed ours which was non-smoking, non-pet on first floor near lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles belindamj, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“Stay anywhere else”
 of 5 bubbles joesT5862NO, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Get a non smoking room on the opposite side of the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles 222bt, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Another hotel in the area”
 of 5 bubbles conman95, 10 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5