We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Ottawa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Ottawa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Ottawa
 Click to rate
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception couldn't get computer to work when I checked in....took 20 minutes. Room she gave me 121) smelled like a backed up sewer. I told clerk, she didn't even walk down the hall to check it out, but gave me a room next door (123). Bathroom was dirty, mattress had stains. No way was I sleeping there. I paid for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndadonn329
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so...

Blackduck, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, friendly hotel with an honest caring owner and staff who will see to your needs. Located just off of I35, easy to access and not too much road noise. Next to several places to eat, whether it's a sit down meal or fast food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andithenana
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear that your room was clean and met all of your necessities. It is also great that you were pleased with the friendly and helpful service of our staff! Please know we do have a 24 hour staff that is happy to assist with any issues that may arise....

Waverly IA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my hotel of choice when passing through Ottawa. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and I got a good night's rest. The shower head is mounted up high so I don't need to crouch down to get my head under it, which is a nice plus. The lady who checked me in was very nice and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q2063BAdavido
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear, Guest Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very lucky to have Staff on our team here. I will be sure to pass on your comments as well as pass on your comments to the rest of the team. I am delighted that your guest experience with us was outstanding. We look forward to serving you...

Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 18 January 2017

staff works hard to accommodate me as a quest. they are interested in what I am looking for in a room. always enjoy staying here and will stay here in the future when I am I am in ottawa. also easy to get to off the hiway

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmdivin
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear that your room was clean and met all of your necessities. It is also great that you were pleased with the friendly and helpful service of our staff! Please know we do have a 24 hour staff that is happy to assist with any issues that may arise....

Lebo
Reviewed 29 December 2016

First of all..clean facility and the staff we interacted with were nice However...upon arrival, my husband wanted to use the hot tub...it was not working properly with mysterious things floating in it...quite possibly parts of the internal workings of the tub, washers, etc..(It was not body waste, fyi!!) Secondly, when we were in our room on the lower level, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHazen
Sunnyp59, Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am truly sorry that we were unable to met your expectations. We are very proud of our hotel and it is a disappointment that you may not be returning. It was our pleasure to serve you and we appreciate your comments. Please give us another opportunity show you we are fixing your comments. Thank You Sunny Patel,...

Sublette, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is the best hotel in Ottawa. It is more pricey than others, but it's the best bed, we have tried them all. It's clean, quiet and has the best morning breakfast. We had a family group and they allowed us to use their lobby for all of us to get together and get rather loud. The staff was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy V
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Wow! Just what we like to hear. We are trying to create such a wonderful place that you don't have to leave if you just want to stay, relax, and enjoy. We know you'll want to visit our Ottawa Kansas again. Thank You Sunny Patel, GM

cape coral
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We spent 3 nites @ this location over the Thanksgiving holiday. We had stayed here before with less than stellar experiance and had hoped that the notations saying "newly Remodeled" would change our experience. Here is our input 1. The rooms are not totally remodeled. It appears that there is some new furniture, carpet and paint. These are ok. THE...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candi H
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am truly sorry that we were unable to met your expectations. We are very proud of our hotel and it is a disappointment that you may not be returning. It was our pleasure to serve you and we appreciate your comments. Please give us another opportunity show you we are fixing your comments. Thank You Sunny Patel,...

Homewood, California
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This was my third visit to this hotel in the last two years. I gave it 3 stars, but if I could give it 3 and a half, I would. Rooms are basic and clean. The workout room is nothing to write home about. The pool and hot tub are nice. It is conveniently located next to Applebees, and Walmart...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jace M
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review. We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was truly a pleasure to be of assistance and to meet such a wonderful Guest. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms and Convenient location. Our guests are our priority and should receive the...

Perrin, Texas
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We paid twice + than other hotels we've stayed at while in Ottawa. The rooms were decent, but not worth the price. We asked for an hour later checkout time, but was met with rudeness from the front desk. I know they had a full house, but still didn't receive the treatment a customer deserves. When checking out, the front...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri B
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during you stay. Our best means of a resolution and or improvement, is hearing from our guests. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our team member to address your concerns. Once again, we appreciate the feedback and I hope you will give us another opportunity to emend your impression....

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Overall, I was satisfied with the stay, but the bed could have been more comfortable. It felt soft on top at first, but we both thought it was too hard/firm underneath. A better mattress would have been nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daven745
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I’ll have our staff looking into the issue and correct it if there is any problem. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottawa
0.1 km away
Super 8 Ottawa
Super 8 Ottawa
#3 of 6 in Ottawa
163 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Ottawa
Days Inn Ottawa
#5 of 6 in Ottawa
106 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Ottawa
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Paola Inn and Suites
Paola Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Paola
40 reviews
38.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ottawa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated Comfort Inn, an Ottawa hotel near Ottawa University Experience the friendly staff, comfortable rooms and all the amenities you can count on at our Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Ottawa, KS, conveniently located near Ottawa University. Enjoy the natural beauty of nearby Prairie Spirit Rail Trail, or explore other local attractions near our Ottawa, KS hotel, including: - Ottawa Municipal Auditorium - Midland Railway - Baker University - University of Kansas - Ottawa Municipal Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ottawa

Address: 2335 Oak Street, I-35 exit 183, Ottawa, KS 66067
Region: United States > Kansas > Ottawa
Price Range: €128 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ottawa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottawa Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Ottawa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wisconsin Rapisds
4 months ago
Gardner, Kansas
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best hotel in Ottawa, terrific staff”
 of 5 bubbles christyv465, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Use your own data plan if you intend to have internet service.”
 of 5 bubbles LCCamel, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better internet service”
 of 5 bubbles anthonytcjjj, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles hennessey0714, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No heater in the bathroom. But, hey, it was winter time and all else was well. ”
 of 5 bubbles Bob_in_Amarillo, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5