We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Olathe KS

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Olathe KS
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing fancy ~ no frills M6 but the good outweighed the bad by a long shot !!! My husband wears a leg brace & front desk always does an outstanding job of finding a room that makes it easier for him. Beds in Room #115 were super comfortable ~ although a burn hold in the bedspread of a non-smoking room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The staff was very helpful and nice! But, the bathtub would not drain, had trouble giving my daughter a bath in the bath tub since only the shower head would work. The room was EXTREMELY small, and we had a standard king room. I do not recommend this motel for families. We could barely fit our things into the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey M
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Twin Falls, ID, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The family suggested we stay here because it was cheap......you get what you pay for!! It was not even worth the $60 plus/night we paid for it! The whole place from outside to inside needed a thorough cleaning and repair! There was always a cigarette smell in the elevator and our hallway (third floor)! We had to ask for towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy L B
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Olathe. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future....

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

It was nice and quiet slept well. Had an issue with the room not being quite how they promised and the nice desk Clerk gave me a 10% discount. I just really appreciate the respect of my disappointment and trying to make It right for me and listening to my ligament concerns, but what do you expect for that cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckie S
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and...

Cook
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Thought we were going to a Microtel and ended up here, no hair dryer available, no shampoo, no Kleenex, badly cracked tub. Won't stay again and wish I would have checked the reviews before arriving. Microtels have always been predictably basic but good no wonder this one lost its affiliation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 4 April 2016

When we asked for a first floor room, they said they had one under "maintenance". When they showed the room to us, they mentioned that it had ants. So we took a different room on third floor. This room had a smoke detector that "chirped". We asked for a different room. When we got into the new room, the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momstjames
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to cause you not to stay with us. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that you were displeased. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 13 October 2015

What much are you expecting from a Hotel 6? It is what it is. Typical budget hotel room but also one of the cheaper ones on this side of town. There isn't much going on in Olathe so Im not sure what the negative reviews are about.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wickertronics
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here May2015 and was under Microtel at the time. Immediately upon entering the hotel there was an intense bombarding smell of cigarette smoke and the room was worse. There were cigarette holes in the sheets, questionable stains in the sheets and the window bench. Marks and holes in the walls and unfinished repairs. To rid of the smell I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahmX7211GI
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Millbrook AL, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Following a less than average at the "newly opened" location in Fenton Mo, I was hesitant, but optimistic about the Olathe location which was also advertised as a brand,new location, which included photos. Initially I thought "new construction", howver, this was another "do over". I'm not sure which chain had this before, but it's in somewhat better shape than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret any small ways in which we didn’t completely satisfy you and offer my apologies. I apologize on behalf of my colleagues in Fenton as well. We hope you will indeed come back to stay with us again. We have many repeat guests...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Somewhere this stated it was "New", but what it meant was new to the Motel 6!? This is an OLD Microtel. Our room was musty smelling. Elevator smelled. The towel rack had the lower support not connected just waiting to stab someone. And by the end of 2 day stay - the towel rack fell off the wall completely. Stains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrowzerBoy
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
3.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#11 of 15 in Olathe
52 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 15 in Olathe
67 reviews
6.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Olathe KS is just a short drive from something fun for everyone, including golf courses, parks, museums, and shopping. Enjoy our heated indoor pool. Free Wi-Fi is available in all areas and guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Olathe KS

Address: 1501 S Hamilton Cir, Olathe, KS 66061-5378 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe)
Region: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Price Range: €57 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Olathe KS 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Olathe KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Olathe
Olathe Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Olathe KS staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles charlessW429PM, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“I've stayed on all the floors, and the rooms have always been great. The back of the motel faces the railroad and I-35, so the front MAY be a little quieter. The rooms have always been fine here for me.”
 of 5 bubbles Harleypacker, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay here! Warning...do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles colleenw477, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Don't expect the Ritz, this is a budget hotel, but has possibilities of being a good budget hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 551raymondl551, 26 May 2014 | Read review
“There was a train that came through, but the noise was never an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles robertgP8153LP, 28 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay