We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn McPherson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn McPherson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Courteous staff. The lobby, breakfast area and our room and linens were clean. The bed was comfortable. Everything in the room worked - TV, fridge, microwave and wifi. Enough outlets for recharging my gadgets. Breakfast included hot biscuits, gravy and omlettes. Road construction made it difficult to get to, that was the only down side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpO894UY
Kendra04, Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

Dear valued guest I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. we are very pleased that your stay was good. My staff and i try very hard to see that every guest is happy. Sorry about the road construction. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area.

Corrales, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

McPherson, Kansas
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I got the room so I could study in silence away from my kids. All I needed was a query room and some peace and quiet, which is exactly what I got. The manager was very helpful letting me check in early and the pool provided a nice study break. I definitely plan on using then next time I need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh F
Kendra04, Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

Dear valued guest I am very pleased that we were able to meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you if ever in the area again. Days Inn Manager Amy

Seneca, Kansas
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Staff were pleasant and helpful. Hot tub and pool were great. Motel starting to show its age. Our room had a broken chair when we checked in. Desk clerk provided a desk chair to cover it. Beds were comfortable. Had to rent a smoking room and we could tell it. Again the desk clerk helped by providing spray to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney N
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

Dear Rodney, Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed you stay! I will look into maintenance issues you mentioned. Amy General Manager

Langdon
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This was a positive experience. The room was clean. Breakfast met our needs. Good service all around. The road into the property was not good, however the stay was pleasant. WE would book this one again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BR0der
Kendra04, Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I would like to thank yo fortaking the time to write a review. We are very pleased you had a good stay. Hope to see you again if you are in the McPherson area. Travel safe Days Inn Manager Amy

Hanover, KS
Reviewed 21 October 2016

It was a very pleasant experience. Checkin was speedy. Bed was comfortable. Lady in charge of breakfast was very efficient and had plenty of nice hot food available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 748bonniem
Kendra04, Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are pleased to hear your stay was good. I hope that if ever in the area that you stay with us again. Thank you Days Inn Manager Amy

McPherson, Kansas
Reviewed 13 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler11511
Kendra04, Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

Springfield, Mo, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debora D
Kendra04, Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

McCurtain, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cydneym679
Kendra04, Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

McPherson, Kansas
Reviewed 21 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robiny825
Kendra04, Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McPherson
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge McPherson
Econo Lodge McPherson
#5 of 7 in McPherson
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn McPherson
Hampton Inn McPherson
#4 of 7 in McPherson
8 reviews
31.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston
23.3 km away
Coronado Motel and RV Park
Coronado Motel and RV Park
#2 of 3 in Lindsborg
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn McPherson

Address: 2300 E Kansas Ave, McPherson, KS 67460-4002
Region: United States > Kansas > McPherson
Price Range: €59 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn McPherson 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn McPherson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn McPherson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Difficult to find way through a maze of construction but pleased with overall motel.”
 of 5 bubbles BR0der, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't sty there”
 of 5 bubbles engf183, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay anywhere else.”
  • Duct Tape on Carpeting
 of 5 bubbles Toddvano, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the office and on top floor. It is close to the highway so get a room on the opposite side.”
 of 5 bubbles colin92, 25 Oct 2014 | Read review
“No elevator - request the first floor if this is an issue for you.”
 of 5 bubbles HobNobbin, 16 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay