We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Liberal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Liberal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Liberal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Hanover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Liberal is an isolated small town in southwest Kansas and the offerings are limited. This Holiday Inn Express is an excellent oasis in every regard. Price is right, rooms are comfortable, location is convenient, service is good. I've stayed here four times and have had a good experience each time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biggreenbill52
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

Can't figure out why hotels in Liberal are priced like a big city? Especially when there's no similar draw. This hotel was more run down than others in the similar chain. Room was hot despite AC working. Bedding was too heavy as well. Room had great jacuzzi tub, a very great feature that Hampton close by doesn't have. Carpet felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rubyscharm
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberal, responded to this review

Dear Rubyscharm, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am happy that you liked the jacuzzi in the room However, I certainly apologize for the issues you had with the room temperature. I am also sorry that the bedding did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that these issues...

Reviewed 25 February 2015

Waaay to expensive for this town in the middle of nowhere. No views, etc. Stained carpet. Old. Poor TV reception. Bathroom fan sounded like airplane take off. Keep driving or sleep in your car. Not worth it at all! Paid less at the Grand Canyon!.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberal, responded to this review

Dear Sheila K, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, in this case we fell short of your expectations. We take comments such as...

Nebraska
Reviewed 20 February 2015

This is a standard HIE with decent breakfast and clean rooms, but the price for those rooms is outrageous compared to many of the HIEs we have stayed at. Apparently this is a "business" town as we were informed when we checked in so all week long rooms are filled with workers and various business people. Don't expect any bargains,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Huskerredhead22
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberal, responded to this review

Dear Huskerredhead22, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note your positive feedback about the clean rooms, pleasant front office staff and breakfast option. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. It is regrettable that...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 February 2015

The rooms were clean and the bed was nice. However, reliable internet access was impossible. I had work to do and had to make excuses to my boss and co-workers because of it. When we mentioned the problem to the staff, their attitude was "that's just the way it is".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberal, responded to this review

Dear Jeff H, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It was unfortunate your stay was negatively impacted by the internet service. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please be assured that this will be addressed to...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Sometimes you come across a hotel that has it all and this Holiday Inn Express has it all. Beautiful rooms, excellent location, fabulous breakfast, extremely accommodating staff, all the extras you could ever need. The most important part of staying in a hotel is a good night's sleep and staff that can go beyond. I lost my cell phone charger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 21 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed on the third floor for one evening. Bed was amazing, pillows soft and room was warm. I have a bad back but I woke up feeling refreshed and renewed. As a matter of fact I told my husband I need to know what they do to make it so comfortable. Room was clean, well stocked, smelled fresh and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristiLynnK
Ahwatukee, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2014

First impressions when entering a hotel tell me whether this will be a good stay or not. When entering the Holiday Inn Express in Liberal, I immediately knew that this would be a good stay. The lady working the front desk was both warm and welcoming in what appeared to be a fairly new hotel. The room was well configured...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert V
Omaha Area
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Check in was painfully slow because the young lady behind the desk could not find my reservation. Finally after waiting a long time she discovered it, but then could not figure out how to enter my Priority card into the system - she said it was expired but I had used it the night before just fine in another Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingREVMdM
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberal, responded to this review

Dear TravelingREVMdM, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property. It is always our goal to provide convenient accommodations and world class service to our guests. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into so our team can take actions accordingly....

Reviewed 8 October 2014

I just recently moved from Texas to Colorado. Because I was busy packing, I had my friend/coworker do the employee rate reservation for me (unfortunately she didn't see the "no pet" policy). I drove 14 hours and was exhausted when i checked in around 10pm. I left my belongings and little dog in the room while I went to gas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Delgado-Ariel
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberal, responded to this review

Dear Delgado-Ariel, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberal
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Liberal
2.6 km away
Days Inn Liberal KS
Days Inn Liberal KS
#3 of 13 in Liberal
260 reviews
2.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Liberal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Liberal
92 reviews
37.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevens County Inn
2.6 km away
Rodeway Inn Liberal
Rodeway Inn Liberal
#5 of 13 in Liberal
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Liberal, KS, it is our pleasure to serve you. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Liberal is located on the Northwest side of Liberal. Our 67 well appointed rooms are all non smoking and perfect for the business or leisure traveler. Take time to relax after a long day of meetings or traveling by taking advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center are all open from 5am-11pm. For your morning wake-up help yourself to our complimentary Deluxe Breakfast Bar from 6:30am-9:30am featuring Holiday Inn Express ' own Signature Line Cinnamon Rolls. We offer Executive & Luxury Suites featuring a sitting area & wet bar with fridge and microwave making them ideal for extended stays. All of our rooms have King or Queen size beds and are equipped with Free High-Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Liberal is located at 1550 N Lincoln Ave., We are close to many shopping locations, fine dining, as well as SWMC. We are close to the Renown Mid America Air Museum, Dorothy's House, plus many other Attraction. No matter what brings you to Liberal the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the the right place for your lodging needs! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liberal

Address: 1550 N. Lincoln Avenue, Liberal, KS 67901
Region: United States > Kansas > Liberal
Price Range: €104 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Liberal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liberal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liberal Hotel Liberal
Holiday Inn Liberal
Liberal Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Liberal staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kansas City, Missouri
Kansas City, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Liberal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I asked for a room on the ground floor & upon arriving was told there wasn't with suites. Executive Suite it's not.”
 of 5 bubbles HowardF852, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't unless it is the only one in town and you cannot drive any more.”
 of 5 bubbles WashingrtonAl, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I always recommend getting a room with 2 beds... it will help you sleep better alone-especially when traveling!”
 of 5 bubbles 498darrinr, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd of 3 floors and found it wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles WashingrtonAl, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“If quiet rooms are a priority for you, I would suggest third floor rooms on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles johnpV9504JW, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5