We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Lawrence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Lawrence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Lawrence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Monmouth County New Jersey
Reviewed 19 May 2016

And it was! Helpful staff allowed us to check into one of our rooms a couple hours early so that we could change for graduation. They also made sure our second room was located across the hall for later. They communicated in advance about the renovations that would be happening so there were no surprises, except for how surprised we...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FamilyofFive07731
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. We always like to hear how we are doing. Our team works very hard at taking care of our guests. It is important to us that you have a good experience during your time here. I will definitely pass along your compliments to the rest of the staff. Thank you again!

Kansas
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We always stay at this Hampton Inn when attending school events for our two granddaughters. We are always satisfied with the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the rooms. Even though it is undergoing renovations, we were not bothered by the “inconvenience” at all. In writing reviews, I rarely show dissatisfaction unless I considered it unexplainable. After eating breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KansasHummingbird
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

KansasHummingbird, Thank you for staying with us recently. I am happy to see that you are consistently pleased with our cleanliness and service. Our team works diligently to make sure our guests feel valued and have an exceptional stay. That being said, I apologize for your encounter with another guest's service animal. To answer your question, we are not allowed...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This hotel was awesome. Everything was clean and tidy. The only thing I mark it down for is that it was under construction at the time of my visit (5/2016). But everything was very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. Definitely a place I'll visit again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylel338
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Kylel338, Thanks for taking some time to let us, and others, know how your stay went. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us here in Lawrence. The renovation is challenging, but we are so excited about the end result. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Lawrence, United States
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Even though this particular hotel was under renovation while we were there, they still provided great service and the room was very comfortable. I still wonder why they post the signs for reusing towels when, even if I hang a towel, they still collect it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari N
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Shari N: Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. Thanks also for your feedback regarding our linen reuse program. I will share your comments with our housekeeping staff. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Inman, Kansas
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This is our go to place! We always stay here when we come to Lawrence to visit our college kids. Always clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Very good complimentary breakfast. And a warm cookie in lobby in the evening!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stoney S
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Stoney S: Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and see us again soon!

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Room was dirty with stains on floors and chairs. Bathroom had mold all over tile and water damage ceiling. I would stay away from this hotel if you are traveling thru this area. I was forced to stay at this location due to lack of hotel rooms in KC.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Greg, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that the room you stayed in did not meet your expectations; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come...

Mundelein, Illinois
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Location was under construction. I never would have stayed there I had know it was a mess. For $180 it should have been on the website that the location was being updated and there was no information about it. I want my money back. I should have stayed somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Debra, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that you were not aware of our renovation when you made your renovation. When the dates were scheduled, we took steps to post notices on our website, as well as other booking options that are available. Clearly though, we failed to make...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns, and as far as Hamptons go, this may be one of the best! I have stayed here on many occasions due to business in the area, and I have never been disappointed. My only real disappointment has come when I have not booked the hotel soon enough and they have no availability. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

John B, Thanks for your kind words about your stay with us and our hotel. We always appreciate feedback, and love it when we are able to deliver on our promise of 100% Hampton Satisfaction. Thanks again for staying with us, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at the Hampton after her college visit to KU. We didn't know the hotel was under construction until we checked in. They gave us a bag of Eileen's cookies when we checked in. There were two men working right outside our window and it was loud. We left for dinner and they were gone when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie C
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Kirstie C, Thank you for staying with us, and thanks for sharing your thoughts on our hotel and staff. I am sorry you were not aware of our renovations going on when you booked the hotel. We have taken several steps to communicate to our guests about the renovation, and I apologize that you did not know it was happening....

Pequannock, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for work. Good location & comfortable rooms. Would not recommend staying here now if you like to sleep in. They are doing work on pool that starts at 7 am. Didn't bother me. I was out by then. They have a nice free breakfast and ample parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich H
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Rich, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Lawrence
242 reviews
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
0.6 km away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#3 of 17 in Lawrence
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Lawrence Downtown
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
#9 of 17 in Lawrence
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lawrence

Address: 2300 W 6th St, Lawrence, KS 66049-2554
Region: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Price Range: €114 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lawrence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lawrence Hotel Lawrence
Lawrence Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lawrence
#2 Business Hotel in Lawrence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lawrence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Lawrence staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Junction City, Kansas
Northbrook, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Lawrence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in room 307 roof creeks all night long”
 of 5 bubbles Bertram5, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“rear with tree line”
 of 5 bubbles RichardJ899, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Room in back of building upper levels”
 of 5 bubbles bjprrp67, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on first floor I like being close to the exits at the end of the halls”
 of 5 bubbles AVKCMO, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“As with most hotels, a room on the back side of the hotel is best. But we've had one on the front side and still heard no street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 812larrym, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay