We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Regency Inn Kansas City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Regency Inn Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I unfortunately payed for the room prior to seeing it. I came to a room that smelled terribly from smoking even though I had ordered a non smoking room . The beds were dirty, the air conditioner was almost falling down, the bathroom was more fitted for animals than people. I walked out of there as fast as I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank einarln
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Do NOT stay in this hotel. All hotels in the area were full and it was 2 am so I called to make a reservation. The man I talked to assured me that it was a 2 1/2 star "at least" and that it had 95 out of a hundred positive feed back. When we drove in, there was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wytraveler68
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Photos are incredibly deceptive. The motel looks like it might once have been a really nice motel but has fallen into disrepair. Half of the hotel is deemed "unfit for human habitation" (no, really) that should probably have been the moment to leave but decided to give it a chance. Saw room and hit by smell of damp and mould....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shangwildcat
Missouri Valley, Iowa
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Ok we had booked two rooms, checked in and was told that they were in the process of cleaning up the rooms. So we decided to go to world's of fun. When we got back to the hotel they gave our rooms to someone else. Even though we had paid for ours. They clearly need to learn how to make...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sherry b
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was the worst hotel we have EVER stayed in!!! The room was disgusting! A hole in the wall (literally!), holes in the furniture and bedding. The room smelled. Cigarette stains on the furniture. Refused to take our shoes off! And slept in our clothes. I worried about my safety and also that my car might have gotten broke into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emgerace
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I can not believe the pictures viewed here. The room my daughter and I rented was so filthy that my daughter slept in the car. I only stayed in the room (and slept in my clothes} because I am 79 and there was not room for two of us to sleep in the car. We did not look at the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Norma S
regencyinnkansascity, Webmaster at Regency Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to make these sincere comments. I apologize to you for the property falling short of your expectations in so many ways. I only wish you had reported these issues to us at the time. While there’s no excuse for our lapses, we could have probably moved you to another room or taken other...

Vancouver, Washington, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2013

One room is 60 bucks a night. Seems average price, but it is not worth the stay!! First thing we noticed was that it was in a bad neighborhood. Then, we watched as three cars worth of people walked into one room. Very shady... The swimming pool outside was closed. The area full of trash, did not look like they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan J
regencyinnkansascity, Webmaster at Regency Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear guest, we’re sorry that your stay with us was less than ideal. I’m glad to see that the manager on duty was able to provide a replacement room. If it was not satisfactory, we could have moved you again. We have taken great effort in the last several weeks to clean and refresh our property, and the city is...

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Hate this hotel. Filthy, no hair dryer, had hair all over my bed and bathroom! The guy in the front is extremely rude and doesn't know how to treat his customers! I would never recommend this hotel for anyone. There is no cleanliness in the room either.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cara M
regencyinnkansascity, Webmaster at Regency Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear guest, We’re very sorry to hear that your stay at our Kansas City, Kansas hotel did not meet your expectations and hope we can make it up to you during your next stay with us. We want to win your business and your trust. We have retrained our desk employees and made some staffing changes, including changes to our...

Monett, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had reservations for 3 nights over race weekend. When we got here we could tell from the outside that the pictures are nothing like it is! We checked in and the person checking us in was behind a bulletproof glass, (1st clue) then we checked out our room. Bad smell, cobwebs in the corners, the chain lock on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regania P
regencyinnkansascity, Webmaster at Regency Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Regency Inn Kansas City for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, it was shared with the manager and ways in which our valued guests could feel that they were getting their moneys worth were discussed. I hope...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The Regency Inn provided great comfort at an affordable price. To be honest I was not expecting the "bells and whistles" because we came across this hotel when everything was booked up last week. We decided to give them a try and they delivered on all aspects of our stay. The staff was friendly, manager seemed on top of things...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lili m

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn Kansas City
Comfort Inn Kansas City
#12 of 20 in Kansas City
96 reviews
12.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
11.2 km away
Chateau Avalon
Chateau Avalon
#11 of 20 in Kansas City
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
#6 of 20 in Kansas City
488 reviews
9.9 km away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 113 in Kansas City
2,045 reviews
11.4 km away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Regency Inn Hotel is ideally located off Interstate & I-635, Exit #5, on Hwy-24(State Ave.); At 47th Street & State Avenue corner, near & north of I-70 & I-635 junction in KC-KS, just minutes away from Schlitterbahn Vacation Village water park and The Legends at Village West entertainment and dining district. This Kansas City, KS hotel is convenient to popular attractions like the Kansas Speedway, Cabela's, Nebraska Furniture Mart, the Sprint Center and Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, amusement parks. The University of Kansas Medical Center is also in the area. Argosy Casino Gambling is just north on I-635, 3 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Inn Kansas City

Address: 4725 State Ave, Kansas City, KS 66102
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Price Range: €60 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Regency Inn Kansas City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Regency Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Regency Inn Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away!!”
 of 5 bubbles einarln, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles shangwildcat, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay in this dump”
 of 5 bubbles 87sherryb, 8 Jun 2014 | Read review
“do not waste your money.rooms a terrible”
 of 5 bubbles normas195, 7 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Just don't stay here, ESPECIALLY if you have children or pets.”
 of 5 bubbles MeganJ284, 27 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay