We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites at Village West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites at Village West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

You couldn't ask for a better location! This hotel is located right off the highway and across the street from Legends which hosts a ton of restaurants, shopping, movies, the speedway, and casino. There's also a Walmart next door which works great for this hotel type. The rooms come with a partial kitchen; fridge, microwave, toaster, cooking range. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twn030577
Beverly Hills, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The walls are very thin so you can hear the neighbors toilet activities if you know what I mean. The heater kept blasting all night yet the rooms never warmed up, even after setting the furnace to 74. It's an average stay but I loved the Location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for a little over 2 weeks in a long term room. No issues and no real complaints. This hotel is in a very nice location, right by lots of shopping and activities. The casino, restaurants, and a huge shopping outlet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Countri12
Jessica D, Manager at Candlewood Suites at Village West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jessica D Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed the hospitality that Brian are the front desk provided me. He made me feel welcome and was very helpful. The room is a good value and all you need. Also has a better gym than I had expected

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared L
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites at Village West, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to let our agent know how much you appreciated his hospitality.

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Always clean!!! Polite and attentive staff. Close by to so many attractions, ball field, raceway, water park and restaurants. Legends outdoor mall is right across the street. This place is just beautiful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vercellottisharon
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites at Village West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jessica D. Front Office Manager

Camdenton
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I stayed at Candlewood Suites, it was an impromptu trip and all hotels in the area were booked. I paid the most I have ever paid for a hotel room $179. There was no pool, no breakfast, lobby was small. Rooms were suites but the bedroom was small and I believe the bed was a double. The sofa sleeper was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luckydiver
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites at Village West, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jessica...

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I needed a pet friendly place to crash on my way from CO to St. Louis. Check in took awhile and not because it was that busy but because their system hadn't updated (it was 5pm) and the clerk had to call the manager to find an available room for me. I was upgraded to a one bedroom handicapped suite,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassidy528
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites at Village West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jessica D. Front Office Manager

Derby, Kansas
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We had points to use so tried this Candlewood Suites close to our destination. Room was adequate. There is no breakfast, but there is an IHOP nearby. Hotel is also convenient to many restaurants and fast food. Staff was friendly. For those having a long stay, free laundry is a nice feature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyinDerby
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Sunday night fourth of July weekend. Acknowledge with very unhappy dog as locals shooting off fireworks in every direction. Room had odd odor: hard to describe, perhaps a bit damp. Floors felt sticky. Desk had peeling veneer, easy chair looked dirty. Toilet clogged, helpful staff brought plunger, tried hard, helpful hubby cleared it. Toilet occasionally ran by itself all night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jankirsch
Amber K, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites at Village West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Amber K. Operations Manager

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Location was central to shopping, resturants, speedway and KC Sportings park. Its within a few minutes qf each and you can walk to Walmart and Target. 15 to 20 minutes to downtown via car. Room was slightly run down. For example arm chair had slip cover on that was torn in several places. Beds were comfortable and room was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jyssica S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites at Village West, responded to this review

Dear Jyssica S, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize if your stay...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended Stay Hotel in Kansas City, Kansas, Welcomes You The Candlewood Suites in Kansas City is built specifically for extended stay travelers and will make you feel at home during your stay in Kansas City. Our hotel's convenient location makes it perfect for business or leisure travelers. Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's Kansas City location, as we are less than one mile from the Kansas City International Speedway and just across the street from the Legends Shopping Center. Nearby, you will find the Nebraska Furniture Mart, Cabela's, and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Downtown Kansas City and a variety of museums and attractions are just a short drive away. Our hotel is also ideal for those in Kansas City for business. Providence Medical Center, Heart of America Surgery Center, Fort Leavenworth Army base and the University of Kansas are all nearby, and a variety of other businesses are just a short drive away. Each of our suites features an executive work desk and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay connected during your time on the road. Those looking for comfortable extended stay lodging in Kansas City will feel right at home. With amenities including the Candlewood Cupboard, which offers food and sundry items for purchase, a 24-hour fitness center, free laundry facilities and a free lending library, we are the perfect place to stay during your visit to Kansas City. Check our great Kansas City hotel deals today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites at Village West

Address: 10920 Parallel Pkwy, Kansas City, KS 66109-4431
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Price Range: €88 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites at Village West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites at Village West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway Hotel Kansas City
Candlewood Kansas City
Kansas City Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites at Village West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites at Village West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is a little ways off of the main road and quite, I think most any room would be quite as well.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenfw, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room is a good it is quiet you can get your rest .”
 of 5 bubbles 591garyc, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the 2nd floor towards the end of the hall, it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 516marlal, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“You will never have a problem checking in and the rooms have been clean with good pillows and comfortable beds.”
 of 5 bubbles suehV5760KQ, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper, ask to be far away from the bbq area because the windows do not block the noise. Also, the curtains are not made to close so ask to be away from the lights of the shopping center next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Wally2004, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay