We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(38 reviews)
“race track”(16 reviews)
“front desk”(37 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
171
111
53
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
171
111
53
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrace trackfront deskvillage westsporting eventsfamily suitelegends mallan updatewould stay here againroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastthe staff was greatexcellent hotelbreakfast staffhotel is locatedgreat place to staybreakfast area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Nice big room with comfy bed and pillows. Good variety breakfast. Many restaurants around the hotel. Did feel like a ghost town during the weekday. But nice area big mall, casino, movie theaters. Close to the Nascar oval.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank zpeedfreak
Response from MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village WestResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and please come again!

Reviewed 14 November 2017

From the photos I was concerned it would be in need of an update, however this appears to be a newer Hampton Inn. Quiet and comfortable it was an easy place to stay and work. All in room amenities worked as they should. Nearby dining...More

Thank David F
Response from MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village WestResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we really appreciate your kind words about your stay! Please come see us again. Making You Happy....Makes Us Happy!

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Hotel was nice & very worth the $$ paid. Front desk staff was efficient and quite courteous. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Shower had decent pressure with plenty of hot water. Unfortunately, there was lot's of noise throughout the evening, until way late at...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank V8744QWbrendap
Response from MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village WestResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we would love to have you come again!

Reviewed 7 November 2017

While I was greeted by the friendliest male staff person ever, the rest of the staff from that point were not helpful one bit. On the second night of my stay, I was not even helped at the door when I couldn't find my key!...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michelletQ8303SY
Response from MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village WestResponded 8 November 2017

We are truly sorry that you did not have a Happy experience while staying at our hotel. We really did try to make your stay a happy stay, our maintenance man was called in and he took care of the toilet issue and we did...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017

The walls are paper thin. You can hear everything going on in the room beside you I recommend that you don’t stay hear unless you are someone that really enjoys hearing total strangers use the restroom and have sex in the next room while you...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jeannes964
Response from MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village WestResponded 16 November 2017

We are truly sadden that you had to experience various noises while staying at our hotel. We would love to have thicker walls in our guestrooms! Again, we are sorry that our walls were too thin.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kansas City
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hudsonvalleytrvlr
3 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BridgetMahmood | Property representative |
We have a 2 room family suite that will sleep up to 6 individuals. As far as a room with 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper, this hotel does not have this type of room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All good, but ask if they had any recent painting if that is an issue for you. They keep the place looking..."
Read review
"Check the Race Schedule before booking your stay!"
Read review
"Did not really see a bad location for room"
Read review
"Pick a room that has already been renovated."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing