We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Angus Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Louisiana
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Clean, great for gatherings, good pool, adequate parking, food near by with hotel discounts, helpful staff, safe environment and on a major highway (easy to find). Perfect for school / class reunions. Great for family get to gathers, with kitchen facilities available for a very small fee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in Great Bend. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We do have a wonderful indoor courtyard perfectly equipped to host a variety of functions, and all of our rooms have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, free WIFI, and free NETFLIX! We hope you can come stay with...

Indialantic
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Room was very nice, clean, and quiet; pool/hot tub/spa were very nice. Breakfast was not available. They offer a discount of 10% at the Perkins across the parking lot. We had to walk outside to get from our room to the lobby/front desk. There is a large atrium area that appears to be mostly wasted.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 411Charley
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey! I have a wonderful housekeeping staff who works very hard to keep our facility very clean. Even though we do not have a complimentary hot breakfast, we still offer free coffee and complimentary fresh baked muffins from Perkins every day while they last, and we have a free grab-n-go...

Pueblo West, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Between free Perkins muffins, discounts at nearby restaurants and the nice room, we had a great stay here. It was a 'motor inn' in the past so it's kinda unique. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. We wondered what t

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have a unique property, in that we have exterior access rooms, but also rooms with interior corridor access as well, not to mention an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room, guest laundry, free WIFI, and free NETFLIX in all our rooms! We look forward to seeing...

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Very nice facility, on the main drag. Super nice room, with 2 entrances, one on the parking side, and the other inside, near the pool. They also have a rec room with a pool table! Room was very clean, large bed, good sized shower, fast internet, nice TV. Restaurant next door, and up and down the street. Will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren C
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We have a wonderful owner and I have an amazing staff who all take very good care of the facilities. I am glad to hear you got to enjoy some of our facilities, and I hope to see you again back in Great Bend soon! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General...

Twin Falls, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I stay here on business about every other month. This is an older hotel with exterior doors. They have updated the property to a resonable level, so it tends to be a pretty good value. I try to avoid inside rooms which have no exterior windows. They open with sliding doors into atrium with video games and a kid activity...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William B
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us when you are in Great Bend. We are always trying to do projects to improve the property and keep everything up to date. Our latest improvement...we now provide NETFLIX in all of our rooms to all of our guests complimentary! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA...

Fairview
Reviewed 17 September 2016

nice clean modern place to stay. friendly desk staff. nice glass enclosed meeting area for events. nice bar and restaurant in same parking lot. has a to go breakfast bag with banana, water bottle, cereal bar available at front desk. only a couple of miles from race track on same street

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope when you come back to Great Bend, for the races or any thing else, that you come back and see us! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager

Mission
Reviewed 11 September 2016

As close to a perfect experience as I've ever had at a Best Western. No breakfast, no exercise room--I just don't care. I will absolutely stay here whenever the opportunity presents itself. I hope that's credible enough. Clean, quiet, and extremely reasonably priced, which in Central Kansas is dam hard to find. Good for you, guys.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our property. We do not offer a "free" breakfast, but we do have a full service restaurant, Perkins, which open daily at 6am, and also The Page, which is a bar & grill, and they are both on site. I really enjoyed visiting with you...

Garden city, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I stay at this Hotel on business on a monthly basis and they always make sure that things in my room are taken care of and always want to know on check out if there were any problems. I feel special when I show up, I always greeted with a smile and a How are you today. They almost always...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan W
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey. Our staff is always just as happy to see our guest's familiar faces, as they are ours. Thank you for choosing our property, and I will pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager

Franklin, Illinois
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Have an ice cream or maybe a whole meal at Braum's on 10th Street in Great Bend, KS, then roll on down to the Best Western Angus Inn. The pool is big enough to share and still swim some laps or just relax. The hot tub really is a hot tub and it's a great way to relieve the stress...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abenttree
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey! We are glad you go to enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub. We try our best to have a property that not only caters to the business traveler, with large work spaces in each room and free wifi, but also to the leisure & family travelers, with our...

Fredonia, KS
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Angus Inn, in Great Bend, KS. Room was larger than expected and very clean. Located next door to Perkins Restaurant (yum) and another eating place that also had great food. Lady at the front desk signed me up for Best Western Rewards and I am now on my way to a free night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniefitz1105
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and also had a chance to visit our restaurants. We hope you can come stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Bend
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Bend
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Great Bend
Comfort Inn Great Bend
#4 of 8 in Great Bend
76 reviews
1.4 km away
Travelers Budget Inn
Travelers Budget Inn
#5 of 8 in Great Bend
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Days Inn Great Bend
Days Inn Great Bend
#6 of 8 in Great Bend
111 reviews
33.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Larned
Rodeway Inn Larned
#2 of 3 in Larned
43 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Great Bend
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Angus Inn

Address: 2920 10th Street, Great Bend, KS 67530-4260
Region: United States > Kansas > Great Bend
Price Range: €81 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Angus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Angus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Great Bend
Great Bend Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Angus Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are all nice and I have stayed on all sides of the motel in my travels.”
 of 5 bubbles N8464TFmarkb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try a upper level room.”
 of 5 bubbles PecosRiver, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you do not want to be on the courtyard side, ask to be placed on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles loriw522, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“completely non-smoking!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles billmiddleton, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Handicapped accessible rooms are available.”
 of 5 bubbles dawnb287, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5