We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Emporia

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good39%
  • Average13%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(27 reviews)
“waffles”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Housekeeping
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Emporia
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Emporia
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
179
173
61
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
179
173
61
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwaffleswould stay againovernight stopcomfortable bedbiscuits and gravyking roomphone callnice roomcoffee makernext morningnight's sleepin townconvenient locationno elevatorfree breakfastmotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped at the Super8 in Emporia on our way back east. I find Super8’s to be a great value, but this stay was the exception. Because there was a big bicycle race event in town, this place doubled the nightly rate. What could have...More

Thank Craig S
Response from Nimish B, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham EmporiaResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry about your bad stay here, but the rate that was given to you was the best rate available for that weekend. If you would have gone to another hotel you would have spent at least double the cost than from what we...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Great value and very clean, well appointed room. Saved $40 over my usual favorite, Hampton. Took a chance and glad I did. Hint: get a room on the back so motel’s flashy neon sign isn’t a problem.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank owengleach
Response from EmporiaS8, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham EmporiaResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you very much! We appreciate your business and see you soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfest was not good and was in a very small room with little food, most of staff could not understand english very well made it hard to get room. Also had an employees personal property thrown away and would do nothing to make it right,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shottervern
Response from Nimish B, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham EmporiaResponded 3 weeks ago

We here at the Super8 in Emporia Kansas would like to apologize for the bad stay that you experienced at our hotel. We pride ourselves on our breakfast and customer service. I assure you that we have plenty of breakfast out every morning and that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sleep here if you are okay with your room smelling like urine and having stale cereal and milk for breakfast. I travel a lot and I was on a 26 hour trip and my children and I needed to rest.. unfortunately I should have kept...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank coblevalencia04
Response from Nimish B, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham EmporiaResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us while you were traveling. We pride ourselves on our breakfast with fresh milk everyday and fresh cereal. If your room smelled bad you could have contacted the front desk and we would have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was equipped with decent furniture. The second floor did not have an elevator but rather a narrow stairway. The Breakfast was waffle, biskets & gravey and vending machine type sweet rolls. The OJ tasted like it was watered down. For the price, I’d...More

Thank wayneh901
Response from Nimish B, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham EmporiaResponded 3 weeks ago

We here at the SUPER 8 in Emporia KANSAS are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Since we are a small hotel we are not equipped with a service elevator. We pride ourselves on our breakfast in the morning, even though it is...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Emporia
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paulbarras69
27 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BobandIsabel | Reviewed this property |
no.
0
Votes
Margee R
22 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Thomas121314 | Reviewed this property |
I believe 2 small digs are allowed. Most Super 8 charge $10 per dog.
0
Votes
Allan S
10 July 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nimish B | Property representative |
No we do not, we are a 100% non-smoking hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We were on the bottom floor in a room at the end of the hall. It was quiet and very clean."
Read review
"Right off the interstate & easy to get to"
Read review
"Be sure to get a first floor room if you have a lot of luggage or are handicapped."
Read review
"Our room faced the street but noise was still minimal. Next year we will ask for a room facing the other wing..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing