We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Host Inn Emporia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn Emporia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Inn Emporia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2015

The room was perfect for a good nights sleep on a trip I made to Minnesota from central Texas. It was a good midpoint. I stayed on my trip up on September 9, 2014 and was impressed enough that I stayed on my return trip! The price was great, the owners helpful, the room was clean, spacious and quiet. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William R
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your many visits and for posting your wonderful comments and 5 star rating. It’s guests like you that make our jobs of maintaining the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to...

Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

We spent the night last night and had two rooms. We stayed in 227 which was nice for the price and had some renovations done to it. Our friends stayed in 225 which needed a little updating. One complaint for both rooms is cheap towels and pillows. Overall we would stay here again, especially for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sgtglock
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and posting your great review. Travelling can be stressful and challenging, and we want all our guests to be able to relax and enjoy themselves while they are here. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate your recommendation. I hope we can serve you here again. N Patel

Emporia, Kansas
Reviewed 27 January 2015

The rooms were clean, lots of cable channels, the staff was very very nice, and they will work with you. The are was very nice for a small town, the hotel is right off the interstate and easy to get in and out!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David B
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear from you! It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. Thank you for your loyalty and the time you've taken to share your experience.

Kansas
Reviewed 1 December 2014

This little gem was perfect for couple days we stayed. It was close to all restaurants in downtown area & located right on interstate I-35, the owner recommended us (Bobby D's BBQ) which was VERY GOOD! The hotel & room was very clean & we slept fine. It was very easy to park our truck with u-hual, breeze in and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Diggkansas
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thanks for posting comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Albuquerque
Reviewed 16 September 2014

The majority of reviews are spot on. I liked the fact that our room (228) had a desk AND a table so it was great for the two of us to get some work done. The parking lot is gravel, a bit messy in the rain but huge so everyone has a place at their door in this one-story structure....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hahnecho
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Our staff takes great pride in making new families feel like part of our family and so we are happy to know that we have succeeded. It would be our pleasure to have you come back and stay with us again and next time bring the extended families with you!!

Reviewed 30 July 2014

I liked the stay in the hotel, big room with fridge, microwave and excellent Wi-Fi. The TV had HDMI connection, so I could connect it with my computer. The room was clean, coffee in the morning, and a very nice manager, what else can you ask for at this price?

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adamgiv
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your nice review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, N Patel

Arlington, TX
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here at the Budget Host on our way to Iowa. If you need a restaurant, hot tub, swimming pool, exercise room and big breakfast, this isn't your cup of tea. If you want a clean room, easy parking, comfortable bed, microwave, refrigerator, good a/c and quiet place to sleep, this is it for an amazingly low price. Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank silvervalk
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Silvervalk. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, N Patel

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I would normally stay at a mid-tier chain: Comfort Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Red Roof Inn, Hampton Inn, etc. But when I looked at the Emporia hotel ratings on Tripadvisor, the high ratings for this "budget" hotel stood out, so I decided to give it a try. The look of the place was very 1960's-style roadside motel. The price was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RedSand
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

I would like to thank you personally for trying us, most of travelers get bad impression because of how the building looks from outside. We do our best to provide service that fits your wallet, we also know its not the Ritz. Thank you for supporting small/locally owned business! see you soon, Nirav Patel General Manager

Sacramento, CA
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I chose this motel based on the reviews I'd read on TripAdvisor. I was not disappointed. Although this motel is older, my room was large, clean, and comfy. Even has a mini-fridge and microwave. No frills, but for the price - it's a great value. Easy access too - right off the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bubbysmom77
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words! see you soon, Nirav Patel General Manager

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Room appeared to be clean and mostly updated. However, the bathroom smelled musty and the window was dirty and dusty and not locked. The curtain over the window was also missing one of the hangers so it hung askew. No blanket on bed and I don't like to use the bedspread in hotels, so I wore a sweater to bed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MeredithMN
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! I will look into the problems you have mentioned. We do have blankets in all of our rooms but they are in drawers because of hot summers, during cold winters we do arrange beds with blankets+bed spreads. Most of our guests just adjust AC to their liking of temperature.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
6.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Emporia
11 reviews
5.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
5.9 km away
Knights Inn Emporia
Knights Inn Emporia
#14 of 15 in Emporia
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
6.5 km away
No photo provided
6.0 km away
Super 8 Emporia
Super 8 Emporia
#1 of 15 in Emporia
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in Emporia, this hotel is mile away from Emporia State University, only moments from downtown on Highway 50. The hotel offers moderately priced good quality accommodation off I-35 EXIT-133 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Emporia

Address: 1830 E US Highway 50, I-35 at Exit: 133, Emporia, KS 66801
Region: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Price Range: €39 - €40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Inn Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Host Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Inn Emporia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy access from and to freeway”
 of 5 bubbles bbranchnm, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 690DerekT690, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room here. Pay $10 more and get a clean room at Days Inn or such.”
 of 5 bubbles luzm829, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 227 and 223 are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles susanjF2615TF, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“decent price”
 of 5 bubbles hlozangip, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5