We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Host Inn Emporia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn Emporia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Inn Emporia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Not very funn of any hotels however .. it was clean and comfortable. . Seems to me i adored the room more than anything.. well besides the food being ordered and fast delivery... but the staff was very nice..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ytta S
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our Emporia, KS location. We are always pleased to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you visit us again in the future. N Patel

Pittsburg, Kansas
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This hotel had all the amenities of a major chain except breakfast. We liked it because you could park in front of your hotel room, it was on the ground floor--no stairs. The air conditioner worked great. The room was cleaner than a lot of the hotels we have stayed in across the country. You couldn't beat the price. Plus,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLaSota
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

KLaSota, Thanks so much for sharing your nice comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and that you found us to be a good value. I hope you will be our guest again. Sincerely, N Patel

Reviewed 22 July 2015

When renting motel, I want clean, safe, quiet, friendly help. This was my criteria met 100% all of these. Anemities were microwave, small refrig., ice, air. This met our expectations just fine. I don't need fancy lobbies, dance floors or bar. I just want to SLEEP and feel safe. Lovely owner/managers. If you need a Hilton, go ahead. We are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mauryne S
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Mauryne S, Thanks so much for sharing your nice comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and that you found us to be a good value. I hope you will be our guest again. Sincerely, N Patel

emporia
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

rooms on west side are worse than the others. old. small. folding type door on bathroom wont close! bed was extremely worn out and uncomfortable. also price was higher than quoted. not a good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyscientistks
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The only way we can get better is to get honest and timely feedback, which we use to help us improve our product and services. I am sorry you were disappointed with our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service,...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

My children and I stayed here on our way across the country. The rooms are spacious, very clean, I felt safe and the owners/hosts are very friendly. I like staying in roadside inns for this reason-the hosts are usually also the owners, cleaners and handymen. They care about every aspect of the place and I like to support that. We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Laura W
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Laura, Thank you for supporting small business & 5-Star review! We cant wait to host you again when you come back to Emporia, KS! Thank you again, N Patel

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this motel. In fact he was the only guy open when almost all the other motels in emporia Kansas were booked. So glad to find this place and the price with tax was about $48.00!! How can you beat that. I and my wife carefully searched for bedbugs but thankfully found none. That is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alexkjv
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Alex, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and posting your nice review and rating about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback and it is always gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, N Patel

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We stayed here based on reviews here on Tripadvisor & will never trust this site again. The room smelled so musty, we had to crack the door open. Room was dirty (trash from previous guest). Bathroom smelled of mold due to shower curtain, I believe. Small bugs in shower. Almost left in the middle of the night, but decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristine C
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The only way we can get better is to get honest and timely feedback, which we use to help us improve our product and services. I am sorry you were disappointed with our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service,...

Medford, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Staff members were very friendly. Room was clean and perfectly adequate for a one night stay. Microwave and fridge were in working order. Lots of hot water for a shower and great water pressure, too. No complaints whatsoever! Price seemed almost too good to be true, but we were very satisfied and happy we made the decision to book this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank suze318
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear suze318, Thanks for returning to our hotel and sharing your great review. I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy your time with us. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here...

Reviewed 7 April 2015

When we found this place at the price of $38, we were very skeptical. We needed to stop for the night, so I booked it and checked in. The parking lot was full of semis, but we found a spot. We walked into the room and were VERY pleasantly surprised. Very large room, and very clean! The TV had many...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jerrod M
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Jerrod M, Thanks for posting your wonderful comments about our hotel. We value all guest feedback, and it's especially gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you here again. Sincerely, Nick Patel

New Brighton
Reviewed 6 March 2015

This hotel is a very good value accomodation and easily accessible from the highway. Certainly no frills but clean and safe - we will definitely stay here should we pass this way again - their positive ratings are well earned.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Creeb
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Creeb, Thank you for staying with us and posting your fantastic review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business, and your compliments. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Nirav Patel

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
6.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 15 in Emporia
11 reviews
5.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
6.3 km away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#5 of 15 in Emporia
111 reviews
6.5 km away
No photo provided
5.9 km away
Knights Inn Emporia
Knights Inn Emporia
#15 of 15 in Emporia
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in Emporia, this hotel is mile away from Emporia State University, only moments from downtown on Highway 50. The hotel offers moderately priced good quality accommodation off I-35 EXIT-133 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Emporia

Address: 1830 E US Highway 50, I-35 at Exit: 133, Emporia, KS 66801
Region: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Price Range: €39 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Inn Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Budget Host Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Inn Emporia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy access from and to freeway”
bbranchnm, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here!”
690DerekT690, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room here. Pay $10 more and get a clean room at Days Inn or such.”
luzm829, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 227 and 223 are very good.”
susanjF2615TF, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“decent price”
hlozangip, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5