We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gunsmoke RV Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dodge City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gunsmoke RV Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Gunsmoke RV Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've stayed here two separate times, both wonderful. Area kept very clean, baths also. Store on sight offered a great variety of must haves. Location is very quiet. I seen other reviews that wrote negatively regarding rules, in particular regulating pets. I truly appreciate that she enforces dogs must be on leashes and pick up after...those that complain are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColdCaliente
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review I really don't want to see another dog attack. It's not very pretty. If we all really loved our babies being a responsible owner is a given. Glad you have enjoyed your stays and I hope you stop in again. Until then, God Bless You, Ruth

Eufaula, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 October 2016

this lady is very unfriendly and very rude I think she hates people park not to bad if you doint mind hate full lady other than that you will be on your on. the best time there is when you leave to go some where else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rafish1953
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Thank You for your delightful review. Happy Trails, Ruth

Reviewed 17 October 2016

We heard and read that this is the best RV park in Dodge City, and that's probably true. The park store seemed well-stocked and the location is convenient. The utilities worked just fine and the site was fairly level. We understand that the owner has had some personal challenges in the last year that would impact how she manages the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti N
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I know I can't satisfy everyone in their likes and wants for a RV site. With that being said, I sure do please a whole lot of people who instead of writing reviews come up to my office and personally tell me what a great job I am doing, that they...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Good trail around fence,nice clean bathrooms,unfriendly to dogs,rude bored staff,ask for back area which is nicest,lots of rules,far from museum, rules,noisy front area next to Highway is where she will stick you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randolph C
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Sorry for your dislike, but your problem not mine. My rules are clearly printed online for all to read before you get her. Since you know how to read and write and use the internet, there was no reason for you not to read them before arriving here. There are two other parks in Dodge City where your dogs are...

Havana, Florida
Reviewed 27 August 2016

easy entry off hwy. Pull thru sites are large and allow room for vehicle without crowding. It does have some highway noise but nothing in excess. Hookups are good close to town. Security gate at entry to park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank llargs
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I hope to see you again the next time your in the area. Happy Trails, Ruth

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 23 August 2016

But I was wrong. Pulled in at approx. 9:30PM and was met at the gate by the owner. Would not let us stay the night because we had a dog and she was out of room for her "pet only spots". Does not make any sense and until new ownership arrives I would stay miles away from here. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2,421
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I knew you would be writing one, because you have NO upstanding of rules. I have a Pet section and a NO PET section for a reason. (Those of you without pets do appreciate what I'm saying.) Like I told you, If you had called for a reservation I would of saved you a site....

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This woman was anything but friendly on the phone and I should have listened my instincts, because she was even more rude and unfriendly in person. We went to the other RV campground in Dodge and it was nearly full so we decided to go by Gunsmoke, which was nearly empty (2 RV's in the whole place.) The woman must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Well everyone has a right to their opinion. Many Love me also. Sorry you did not . Not everyone liked Christ and look what he did for us!!! Apparently you do not like rules or you wouldn't of had a problem with me. This sounds more like a character assassination then a review on my park. Though I realize I...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights on our way home. Sites were spacious, each with picnic table, grass, and mature tree for shade. Park was immaculate and we'll maintained. Pool and facilities were clean. Location was just off the highway and CLOSE to historic downtown. Small gift shop with a variety of tshirts, hats, western stuff and postcards. Ruth, the owner,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Oh Wow !!! What an awesome review!!! Thank you so very much!!! I loved having you here as well. Thank you and Happy Trails, Ruth

Disney, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Old and tired RV park. Unfriendly rules such as no stakes in the ground. Tiny bag of ice for $2.00. This part of Kansas is about as flat as it gets but the parking pad was very sloped. Park is gated at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jcb1316
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

WoW !! OK Thank you for your review. My 7 pound bag of Crushed Ice that comes from the same Company that Walmart buys from is $1.85 plus 15 cents for tax =$2.00 At Walmart they sell it for more and then the tax is higher because it's inside the city. Sorry it was to rich for your blood. I've...

Baldwin City, Kansas
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This was our first time to stay at this campground, we would sure stay again. When we arrived the owner was very willing to assist us with any of our needs. She made us feel very welcome. Everything was neat and clean including the shower house, which we appreciated. Plus the store offered a wide selection of RV items, for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome review !!!! Glad you enjoyed your stay and Dodge City. Come back and see us again anytime. Happy Trails, Ruth

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
1.7 km away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#13 of 19 in Dodge City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
95 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
91 reviews
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Gunsmoke RV Park

Address: 11070 108 Rd, Dodge City, KS 67801-6529 (Formerly Gunsmoke Trav-L-Park)
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Number of rooms: 89
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gunsmoke RV Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Gunsmoke RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay Away and keep driving”
2421, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The spots in the back are quieter with grass. The spots in the front are a bit louder but close to the amenities.”
Koranw, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“All the RV Pads were clean level gravel base with picnic table outside your door and full hook-up”
A4603PUdavidr, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a site in 50-97. These are in the back, more spacious and level in the newer part of the park”
hughm2013, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The sites in back are away from highway. No camp fires allowed. Swimming pool in season.”
larre2013, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5