We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#2 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Estes Park, Colorado
Reviewed 16 August 2016

It was quiet stay, but the shower had mold in it and the carpet needed vacuuming. The front desk person was kind of strange as well. :/ She would always say something under her breath as you left the desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nishnabotna
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are truly happy you chose to stay with us. I do apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I will share them with my housekeepers. I do hope you had an uneventful drive home and arrived safely. Take care...

Indialantic, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here passing through to Denver. Another property, highly rated, was full, so we came here. To our delight, we found a new, modern , quiet, beautiful property. Yesterday, I opted for a lower cost property in Kansas City, and paid the price in comfort and sleep. We were tired, and I opted for a small suite, with tax,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterthegreatmlkj
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The price is reasonable compared to other hotels in the area, and discounts are available. The room is clean. The walls are thin though. I listened to my neighbor's TV later than I wanted. You are near a Wal Mart and several food places. I walked to Arby's for a milkshake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We booked this hotel for an overnight stop on a long road trip. It was clean and comfortable and offered a decent breakfast. The room was a nice size and the staff was cordial, I would definitely stay there again. My only hesitancy in recommending the hotel is that it doesn't have a pool. We knew going in that this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelodieTravels
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Great place--live music in the lobby, great welcome at front desk, excellent room, well lighted parking lot---microwave, refrigerator, free wifi, --and exceptionally clean room. Pizza Hut delivers, the Bottle Shop down the street has a good wine selection and gave us free corkscrews. Overlooks the darling Colby, Kansas visitors center built outside a grain bin. Great stopping point in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayorkathy
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Saint Louis
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed for one night traveling home from Colorado. Typically we stay at Hampton Inns or Holiday Inns. Both in the area were booked the evening we were passing through, so, based on the TripAdvisor reviews we gave the Sleep inn & Suites a try. It was a good fit for our travel needs:a quiet room, comfortable bed, clean environment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovetogo55
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The majority of the time when we travel we stay at Marriott's. I have to say that I was not at all disappointed staying at this hotel. The room was cleaned, the bed was great, and breakfast was very good. The front desk staff may need a little help! When guests arrive at the front desk, they should end the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy D
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback of your stay with us. I will share your comments with our staff as they work hard to keep the property looking good. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your overnight accommodations. We hope you had a good trip home and arrived safely. Sincerely, Pam Robinson, GM.

O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The Sleep Inn at Colby is the perfect on-the-road stop. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. Even though we arrived at 10:45 p.m., the night manager was welcoming and professional. There was a little noise from other rooms and the hallway, so we did as previous reviewers recommended and turned on the fan. The white noise masked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I will share them with the staff to let them know their hard work is paying off. We are very glad you chose our hotel to stay at. Hoping you had an uneventful drive home and arrived safely. Sincerely, Pam Robinson, GM.

Reviewed 13 July 2016

We always stay here on our way to Colorado. It is consistently a great place to stay overnight. We have a small dog and this hotel is actually very pet friendly. Rooms are clean. Love the refrigerator

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quiltpeg1
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. I know your time is valuable and it was nice of you to take time to let us know how we are doing. The staff works hard to keep the property looking good and I enjoy sharing your comments with them. We hope you had an uneventful drive home and...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Newer, clean, friendly staff, room was comfortable and quiet. A couple things I liked: you can keep the hvac fan on so the noise doesn't cycle on/off, the bedside clock is dimly lit so it doesn't bother you at night. Coffee was good in the morning. Otherwise, breakfast is your normal powdered eggs Etc..clean plates and utensils. Good choice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We greatly appreciate the feedback as we use it to let the staff know what a good job they are doing. We hope you had a safe and uneventful drive home and hope to see you again if you are in the area. Thanks for choosing to...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
471 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Colby
157 reviews
3.6 km away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#8 of 10 in Colby
254 reviews
34.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
32.8 km away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakley
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 2075 Sewell Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4000
Region: United States > Kansas > Colby
Price Range: €80 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms at the north end of the hall are near the parking area at that end (and furthest from the highway)”
 of 5 bubbles flatlandcoug, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call hotel directly to explain your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles S8078PSjohnc, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is far enough off I-70 that we did not hear any outside noise even from the frontage road.”
 of 5 bubbles 1313Travel, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the second or third floor to be away from the conference room and lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardK121, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“top floor is quiet! (floor 3!)”
 of 5 bubbles Mayorkathy, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5