We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable

    Thanet Way, Dargate, Faversham ME13 9EL, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$104
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good38%
    • Average16%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “travel lodge” (8 reviews)
    “no frills” (6 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Business Centre
    Golf course
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    Deals (1)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Family
      US$104
      View Deal
    • Family
      US$104
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 1
    Write a Review
    Reviews (151)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 150 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    This is a very basic (2 star I think) hotel which is next to a motorway. It suited us perfectly well as a family with 2 small children as we were looking for a base as we visited Whitstable, Broadstairs and the surrounding areas. You...More

    Thank NorthBank_Traveller
    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Stayed here prior to travelling to Dover for a morning ferry. The hotel was very noisy with doors banging, people shouting and wandering around all hours like elephants on the not so cushioned floors. The rooms were very hot with a tiny fan and the...More

    Thank NJSL22
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    The hotel is very small and situated on the motorway, I knew this when I booked so not sure why people complain about it. The room was extremely clean, could not fault it at all only negative would be the toilet roll could be better...More

    Thank donnagcampbell3
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Room was generally fine, but was too hot on a modestly warm night. With the windows open, the traffic was noisy. There were insufficient power sockets. I paid £3 for unlimited wifi, but realised too late this only covered one device. My daughter connected first,...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank duncanm697
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Canterbury WhitstableResponded 1 week ago

    We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. Rain or shine, we want all guests who pass through our doors to enjoy a great quality and comfortable stay. This is why we are saddened to see that the higher temperatures had such...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I do not normally stay in Travelodges but was visiting friends in Herne Bay, was a bit dubious due to being a road side hotel however did not have any problems. Check in was hassle free and the room was very clean. The hotel had...More

    Thank csean1078
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$61 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 291
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Kent >
    • Faversham >
    • Dargate
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable Hotel Faversham ,
    • Travel Lodge Canterbury ,
    • Canterbury Travelodge ,
    • Canterbury Travel Lodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Judd's Folly Hotel
    380 reviews
    6.81 km away
     
    Railway Hotel
    95 reviews
    4.72 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Red Lion
    263 reviews
    .82 km away
    The Freewheel
    42 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Starbucks
    7 reviews
    .00 km away
    Three Horseshoes
    49 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mount Ephraim Gardens
    129 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Boughton Golf Club
    26 reviews
    2.75 km away
    The Sportsman Bar
    14 reviews
    3.74 km away
    Joe's Bows
    16 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    alanodd
    22 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Akirasan A | Reviewed this property |
    Hi there is a prenier Inn Beefeater at the Whitstable roundabout. Or Witherspoons in Whitstable centre
    0
    Votes
    sun0charred
    8 February 2016|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Richard J | Reviewed this property |
    As above, the Diner is a reasonably priced option and it's on site, Hotel has a vending machine, and the petrol station also has snacks, crisps, chocolate, drinks etc
    1
    Vote
    Paul G
    14 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Moland1799 | Reviewed this property |
    As above. There is a decent cafe just yards away which does the job.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had a room at the front and could here the traffic, perhaps ask for a back room."
    Read review
    "Phone the hotel after bòking and ask for a room at the back for quietness"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room at the back due to a dual carriage way at the front."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room at the back"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing