We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walcot House

59 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“new forest”(11 reviews)
“b b”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Air Conditioning
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (59)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Walcot House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
45
9
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
9
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew forestb boff road parkingbreakfast roomroom was very clean and comfortablefamily weddingideal locationfresh fruitbreakfast was deliciouspleasant staybeaulieusouthamptonhostswardrobeproximity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here before but this was the first time with the new owners. The room was very clean and comfortable, unfortunately the DVD player in the tv didn't work which was disappointing as we wanted to watch a movie my children had brought...More

Thank Troy E
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We had two rooms for one night, and literally nothing more than sleeping plus breakfast as we were visiting family in the area. A short time but we managed to be quite unimpressed in it. We had the downstairs front double room, and an upstairs...More

Thank Stephen_Lloyd
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed here for a night during a weekend trip to the New Forest. When we arrived our friendly hosts were surprised to find that we had two children in our party - the third party booking site we used had failed to pass this...More

Thank James N
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I've stayed here many times and always assured of a warm welcome. Superbly run and everything you want in a B&B. There is a wide range of breakfast options and evening meals by arrangement you choose. There's nothing fussy here .. just good old values...More

Thank 312Greg
Reviewed 7 November 2015

For myself I work strange shifts and in order for me to partake of the breakfast I need a guest fridge and microwave, neither of these were available and I found the owner to be humourless and unhelpfull. I also think the wearing of Downton...More

Thank bewise56
Response from Robert E, Manager at Walcot HouseResponded 9 November 2015

Thank you for your comment. As discussed when you arrived we were happy to heat your food in our microwave during normal meal times. Unfortunately we do not have a guest microwave and as far as we know nor did the previous owners but we...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
valandjb
16 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Julie B | Reviewed this property |
Yes, it's about a 10 minute walk. Or a couple of minutes in the car. We have relatives that live in the village which is why we stayed here.
0
Votes
valandjb
16 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Robert E | Property representative |
Yes Fawley Church is close to the B&B approximately 2 miles max.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room 7 is quite large is a corner room... but bathroom is not in the room"
Read review
"Demand keys for toilets"
Read review
"Go to the Ashdene"
Read review
"Rooms at the back are quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing