We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 412: English reviews
Start your review of Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to visit the Amana Colonies for our anniversary and booked this hotel because it's right off I-80 and just minutes from Amana. First, got a super quick and personal response from Sandy when we booked. Second, on check-in he was very informative on where to eat and surrounding attractions. Third, he and Gita made every effort to make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rdstr0416
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am & Sir....Thank You So Much for taking the time to extend your "Support" by staying with us and writing a positive review....you both are truly an amazing couple...many can learn how to be "Gracious" from you....Hope to see you again soon! Regards & Best Wishes Always!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were travelling late and were so relieved to find this quaint hotel. All we wanted was a clean room at a good price and this place was more than we could've asked for! The rooms were spotless and quiet, the staff was generous and friendly, and the beds were extremely comfortable. We would DEFINITELY stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany S
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am...Greetings!....Thank You Much for taking the time to extend your "Support" by writing a positive review....looking forward to seeing you and your family again....Regards & Best Wishes Always!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here for the night because of the location (we were tired of driving). While my husband went in to get us a room, I quickly looked up on trip advisor the reviews. I saw a post that someone noted how rude the gentleman was that checked him in. There is a sign at the front desk to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am....Thank You for extending your "Support" to us by taking the time to write a positive review....i think if i remember correctly you were all helping a relative with younger children move in Cedar Rapids and came all the way from Omaha just to help!! Simply goes to show what a KIND & GRACIOUS family you are!!....Thank You Ma'am...

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We showed up at this hotel at 2 a.m. in hopes to just get a vacant room. I was pleasantly surprised with the courteous staff, comfy feeling, and the pillow top king. I usually toss and turn all night because of a previous injury, and I didn't at all when I slept here. I wanted to stay another night because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laurabailey29
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am....what sheer "Joy" it was to serve a wonderful couple as the two of you....Thank You So Much for taking the time to "Support" us by staying with us and then writing a positive review....we will always treat you both as our "Special Guests"....Regards & Best Wishes Always!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 1 night. The manager at check in was very nice and helpful. We had the king size bed and we slept great!!! The coffee in the morning was very good. The room was nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzanne H
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am...we Thank you and your husband for extending your "Support" by staying with us and writing a positive review...we will always do our level best for you both...hope the "Disc-Golf" went well though i do remember that the weather was not the best!! Regards & Best Wishes Always and Thank You again!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We just recently stayed at this hotel. First of all there was no one at the front desk and had to wait for the guy who I thought was a maintenance man check us in. He could NOT look at us. Very rude. He basically said we keep our hotel clean and you better to. We are in our 70s...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tbmar2017
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

In smaller communities one has to multi-task to survive and most properties have a sign to call for service or a bell to ring....i'm sorry our property is not the Ritz Carlton and there is no one standing at ATTENTION at the desk! You paid $67.83 plus tax and you need to be realistic....you write i was rude- all through...

Oakley, Kansas
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Perfect. Clean , quiet , friendly , very helpful. Suggested a great place for our evening meal. My husband enjoyed the hot tub . Great value for the money. Close to I 80 but far enough away to avoid traffic noise. Great choice if you are viewing the Amana Colonies.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank denastoll
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guests....Thanks So Much for your kind words and for taking the time to extend your "Support" by writing a positive review....we will always endeavor to do our best for you...Regards & Best Wishes!

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were recently on a business trip and we stored and stayed here for the night and finished our travels. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone they even have pool and hot tub. Absolutely the most courteous, caring and hospitable owners I've ever met in any hotel I've ever stayed in! Very clean, comfortable. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Csmall1
Hariominc, Owner at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am & Sir.....Thank You So Much for taking the time to write a review and thereby extend your "Support" ....it was entirely our Honor & Pleasure to have you both as guests in our hotel....All Health, Wealth & Happiness to you!...Gita & Sandi Shah.

Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Made a last minute stop here late in the night and the manager Sandi, was eager to help us in any way he could. Always good to see that kind of passion to assisting customers. Highly recommend. No breakfast, but coffee included and restaurants close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJuhlin
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir...Thank You Ever So Much for your comments and for taking the time to extend your "Support" by writing a positive review....we will remember you and your son always and will strive to do our best for you....Our very Best Wishes to you and family.

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Sandy treated us very well in our time of need. We got into an accident due to the weather and he was nice enough to give us the business rate and let us stay a bit later than our check out time while we waited for the tow truck. He was very nice and helpful and made out otherwise unfortunate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ykuzma1
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Sir....Thank You So Much for taking the time to write a positive review and thereby extend your "Support" ....Much Appreciate your business....Regards & Best Wishes Always!

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.6 km away
Ramada Williamsburg
Ramada Williamsburg
#3 of 8 in Williamsburg
687 reviews
8.6 km away
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Homestead
119 reviews
8.2 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
#4 of 8 in Williamsburg
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Cozy House & Suites
Cozy House & Suites
#6 of 8 in Williamsburg
32 reviews
25.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
23.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in North Liberty
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100% SMOKE-FREE hotel. Newest hotel at I-80 Amana Exit # 225. Indoor Heated POOL & Hydrotherapy Spa. Hotel has an ELEVATOR. Free Wi-Fi. STARBUCKS, one of the leading Coffee purveyors in the world is served in all our rooms. 5 Minutes drive from great shopping at the famous Tanger Outlet Mall. We are at the Main Amana Colonies Exit# 225 and also only a 25 minute drive from Kalona, the Largest Amish / Mennonite Settlement West of the Mississippi river. Stay with us and visit both the Amana Colonies & Kalona. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites

Address: 2185 U Ave, I-80 Amana Exit 225, Williamsburg, IA 52361-8660 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Iowa > Williamsburg
Price Range: €70 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel Williamsburg
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel And Suites
Heritage Hotel Amana Colonies
Amana Colonies Iowa Lodging
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the cool gel soft mattress”
rdstr0416, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms are quieter.”
BeckyH253, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pillow top matress”
laurabailey29, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
tbmar2017, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay here only as a last resort”
tomdX8363PO, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5