We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Des Moines-West

PricelineUS$140*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$150*
US$140*
Great Deal
US$144*
US$144*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 546: English reviews
Goose Lake, Iowa
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I was disappointed with the beds if those are queens then I must say she is a little queen. The pillows were horrible too, The hot tub had so much chlorine body could stand being in it. But, the service was great and it is a very well kept and maintained hotel, the employees were amazing and without them I...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark R
John H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-West, responded to this review

Dear Clark R, Thank you for taking the time to share details about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Des Moines -West. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to get much sleep because of the bedding and pillows. I would like to share that in the near future we will be replacing all of our...

Newton, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Hotel and staff were always making sure my stay was good and if any additional services needed to make my stay pleasant and comfortable. The after 5pm adult experience to let guests unwind was nice. The work station in the room was nice and comfortable desk chair make doing business easy at the end of the day. Very pleased with...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darinm787
John H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-West, responded to this review

Dear darinm787, Thank you for taking the time to share details about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Des Moines -West. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and were able to be productive with your work! We are so glad to hear that you found the work space in your room conforable! Thank you again for your feedback;...

ATL, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The hotel is very clean and the staff was attentive and friendly. The gym gives you just what you need and the pool area is spacious and large. Plenty of restaurant options around the hotel and the continental breakfast is excellent! The lobby area is vast with plenty of seating and the chairs are comfortable, they even have booths. It's...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
John H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-West, responded to this review

Dear James B, Thank you for taking the time to share details about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Des Moines -West. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us with our clean rooms and friendly team! Thank you again for your feedback; we look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing stay next time your travels...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Came across this hotel via hotels.com. Price was actually quite a bit cheaper than through hotels website. Quick and easy check in, staff at front desk was super friendly, great breakfast, room was clean and large with comfortable beds. Easy access to shopping, dining, etc (though none in close walking distance). Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
John H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-West, responded to this review

Dear Danielle B, Thank you for taking the time to share details about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Des Moines -West. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with at our Great Place! We are so glad to hear that you found our rooms spacious and enjoyed our location easy for shopping and dining! Thank you again for...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

I've got no complaints. This is a great place. Rooms are large and clean. Great shower. Nice happy hour and great breakfast choices. Several hot choices. Rooms are great for business travelers. Great work spaces with well placed outlets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J-sevenlakes
John H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-West, responded to this review

Dear J-sevenlakes, Thank you for taking the time to share details about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Des Moines -West. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with at our Great Place! We are so glad to hear that you found our rooms spacious and enjoyed our several breakfast options! Thank you again for your feedback; we look...

Reviewed 5 February 2017

Great facility -- experienced exceptional service with breakfast & attentive staff. Location good. close to restaurants -- only negative, our room faced the interstate and created for a noisy restless night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 651anitak
John H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-West, responded to this review

Dear 651anitak, Thank you for taking the time to share details about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Des Moines -West. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us with the great service at breakfast! We are so glad to hear that you found our team to be attentive! Thank you again for your feedback; we look forward...

St Louis, United States
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Great location! Close to the office I visit, great shopping and food choices and sits visibly on Hwy 80. Perfect. I have several options to choose from, but this is my pick and I have a comfortable stay 100% of the time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
John H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-West, responded to this review

Dear Paula M, Thank you for taking the time to share details about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Des Moines -West. Thank you for being loyal to our great location as well! We are so glad to hear that our location fits you well and that you enjoy comfortable stays 100% of the time with us! Thank you...

Mequon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Lots of good things about this hotel. Breakfast was great. HVAC was wonderful (particularly compared to other similar brands). Bedding was great. Staff was friendly and provided a very good dinner recommendation. We were very happy!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlie15
John H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-West, responded to this review

Dear marlie15, Thank you for taking the time to share details about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Des Moines -West. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us with the great breakfast, HVAC, and bedding! We are so glad to hear that you found our team to be friendly! Thank you again for your feedback; we look...

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I am the director of a dance competition team, we had a competition in West Des Moines and made our group reservation at Hampton Inn Des Moines - West. We had an amazing stay, we had 27 dancers and families attend the weekend. Hampton Inn made us feel very welcome and prepared for our stay. They gave us an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gr8lady02
John H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-West, responded to this review

Dear gr8lady02, Thank you for taking the time to share details about your recent group stay at the Hampton Inn Des Moines -West. It sounds like your team had an enjoyable time, and we couldn’t be happier! We are so glad to hear that you and your team had an amazing stay! Thank you again for your feedback; we look...

York City, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Typical great service and clean room. Was particularly impressed with how the staff reacted to at least 100 parents and kids there for a sporting event showing up for breakfast at the same time. A couple staff members jumped in to make sure breakfast was enjoyable for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
John H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-West, responded to this review

Dear Ronald P, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn West Des Moines. It sounds like you were impressed with the service of our team! We are so glad to hear about the great service and clean room. Thank you again for your feedback; we look forward to welcoming you...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#3 of 22 in West Des Moines
186 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#1 of 22 in West Des Moines
555 reviews
0.7 km away
West Des Moines Marriott
West Des Moines Marriott
#6 of 22 in West Des Moines
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
196 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines West
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moine...
#11 of 22 in West Des Moines
200 reviews
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
Staybridge Suites West Des Moine...
#14 of 22 in West Des Moines
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Des Moines-West is conveniently located in West Des Moines, off of I-80 in West Lakes Office Park. Our Des Moines hotel is near Jordan Creek Town Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Des Moines-West

Address: 7060 Lake Drive, West Des Moines, IA 50266
Region: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Price Range: €115 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Des Moines-West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Des Moines-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West Hotel West Des Moines
Hampton Inn West Des Moines
West Des Moines Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Des Moines
#4 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Des Moines-West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Schertz, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Des Moines-West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call Ahead”
cliffsiler, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask to be away from freeway”
Molly55, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor on East Side is quieter.”
dwj2015, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had a room to the front and it was quiet.”
JovialJohn, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No noise apparent in lower rooms. Highway close by.”
NTXDiver, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$140* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$144
Booking.comUS$144
TripAdvisorUS$144
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates