We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines

Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good35%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(9 reviews)
“grab and go”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
Offers from Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
23
32
16
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
32
16
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengrab and godaily maid servicesofa bedpleasant stayhy veeone night staycomfortable bedsmuffinsaccommodationsstovedryerlaundryrefrigeratorchain
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights and chose due to location but won't stay again. It was serviceable and probably better long term, but for short term not. Little to no amenities; clean but basic at best. Rooms were small and of mixed quality. Grab and go...More

Thank Alice D
Response from Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des MoinesResponded 10 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and...More

Reviewed 1 October 2015

Room was very nice. Good size flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, free grab and go breakfast, pool, work out room and laundry room. Staff was friendly and would smile and greet you every time you walked in the door. The parking lot was basically full...More

Thank johnnymack5150
Response from Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des MoinesResponded 14 October 2015

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable...More

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Arguably the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Just don't understand other reviews that say different. We were on the 3rd floor and it must have previously been a smoking floor. Smelled like an ash tray with bad that they tried to cover up with...More

Thank DJS_MKE
Response from Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des MoinesResponded 25 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. The odor issues you mentioned are unacceptable and we will be taking the necessary steps to ensure this is properly addressed. Thank...More

Reviewed 12 July 2015

Stayed here one night while passing through on a family trip. Four people in 2 double beds was a bit cozy but the room was clean and quiet, until everybody staying in the hotel started waking up around 5am. No big deal, I think I...More

Thank Sojournwithme
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des MoinesResponded 23 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our clean and quiet rooms. We are sorry you were disappointed in our breakfast offering and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you...More

Reviewed 3 July 2015

We stayed here on business during a trip to West Des Moines. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There is a full kitchen and upon request you are provided with cooking pans , dishes and utensils. The stair way was dirty and smelly . The...More

1  Thank Debbie T
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des MoinesResponded 17 July 2015

Hi Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. I am so sorry the elevator was out of service during your visit. While I tried to get it repaired...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If possible pick 2nd floor then you don't have noisy people above you."
Read review
"I had a pet room, which had hardwood floors. Other rooms had carpet."
Read review
"all rooms appear to be excellent"
Read review
"I had a room on the back of the building and it was very quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing