We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

West Des Moines Marriott

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
West Des Moines Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for West Des Moines Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I checked in relatively late on my recent visit. Check in was fine. I headed to the concierge lounge for a snack and beverage. The staff was in the process of closing down and were clearly annoyed that I was in their way. I ended up at a nearby fast food establishment. The television service was spotty at best. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at West Des Moines Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Jim M, Thank you for choosing us. I'm very sorry that you were not made to feel welcome during your late registration; please forgive us. Additionally, I'm sorry for the issues you experience with our satellite television service. I have addressed these issues with our staff, and hope that the next time you are in the area you will...

Rio, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 October 2015

My wife and I stayed for a three day weekend while in the Des Moines area. We chose the Marriott over other brands (or "lesser" Marriott properties) because of the higher quality and the pool area. This Marriott actually had a large pool/hot tub area that looked very nice. The pool and hot tub were disgusting. The hot tub in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard M
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at West Des Moines Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Richard M, I'm very sorry that the cleanliness of our pool and hot-tub were not up to our high standards. Though they are monitored daily to assure water cleanliness; our hot-tub and pool are both in need of painting and resurfacing. It was kind of you to note the quality of our accommodations. We appreciate the feedback which highlights...

Reviewed 6 September 2015

I have been staying here for 15 years....about 5 times a year. Clean, quiet, efficient, easy to access. Staff go out of their way to meet any special needs you may have. The only (small) thing that would make it better would be a restoration of the free coffee they used to put in the lobby in the morning. Otherwise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomfitz46
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at West Des Moines Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Tomfitz46, Welcome back! We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experience at our hotel. I’m glad you are able to take advantage of our good value and friendly service. Our associates are the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. We appreciate your kind remarks and hope to see you again. Best, Lisa Tuller General...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 September 2015

A well run, clean, efficient property. We recommend it. We were coming from an awful experience at the Hudson WI Fairfield Inn, and the found us a room-- when the property was full -- so we could arrive early and stay an extra day. When they heard we had a bad experience at the Fairfield Inn of Hudson, WI --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K D
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at West Des Moines Marriott, responded to this review

Dear K D, I’m thrilled to learn we were well suited to your travel needs; thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to know that you were made to feel welcome after a bad experience at another hotel. We appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return! Sincerely, Lisa...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I am an Independent Contractor for Hospitality in the Southwest. I over see different chains, however the Marriott is not one of them. The best part of my stay was the bellman/shuttle driver Freddy! He was extremely friendly, knowledgable and hospitable. The other positives were the bed was very comfortable, the workout room was top of the line with cardio,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mzona18
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at West Des Moines Marriott, responded to this review

Dear mzona18, I'm glad that Freddy made you feel welcome. We appreciate you noting our comfortable beds and cleanliness even though our amenities were not to your liking. As a full-service hotel, the amenities you mentioned are not standard and are commonly found in select service hotels. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments under consideration. Thank you...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Rated #4 in West Des Moines here on TripAdvisor led me to book this hotel for a business trip. I won't make the same mistake next time. While my room was clean, spacious and well-appointed, the bathroom upgrades stopped at the fancy Speakman showerhead. The bathtub was still the old-style very low-profile tub, and the toilet was the old, water-guzzling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at West Des Moines Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Sara H, Thank you for your sincere review. I’m happy to know you found your room clean and well appointed, but I'm sorry our bathroom was not to your liking. Your honest feedback on areas which we can improve is welcomed and fosters change for future stays. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team...

Reviewed 28 August 2015

I was in town for a conference that was held at this hotel so I stayed 2 nights. I found the room to be quite comfortable! Several of the reviews I've read mentioned the bed was not comfortable but I found the bed very comfortable and I slept great both nights. The staff were all very friendly and everyone from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody T
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at West Des Moines Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Jody T, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your compliments which highlight what we are doing well and your recommendations for areas of improvement. Your review is valuable because it is how we monitor and improve our guest experience. Thanks again and we humbly...

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Great location right by the highway. Rooms were of decent size, the carpets and hallways could use some updates looked a little run down. The bar had a great setting for watching football games with big screens. Recommend for business travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyFeetUSA
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at West Des Moines Marriott, responded to this review

Dear HappyFeetUSA, Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I’m happy to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding our carpeting; I have taken note. On behalf of our entire team, I...

Quad Cities IL
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This property has a convenient location. It's the only Marriott that I have been charged for internet service. I requested a room near the elevator and was placed in a room as far from the elevator as possible. We had people next door and across the hall that were yelling in the hall after midnight. I stayed at a different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank collinsjcc32
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at West Des Moines Marriott, responded to this review

Dear collinsjcc32, I offer my heartfelt apologies that inconsiderate guests interrupted the comfort of your stay. I completely understand your frustrations and share them. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette upon registration in an effort to provide everyone with a comfortable stay. In addition, I was sorry to hear of your disappointment with...

Cedar Rapids,IA
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Stay here often, rooms are beautiful. Guest services always goes above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Same staff has been there for many years, that says a lot. Close to Jordan Creek Mall. Favorite place to stay in Des Moines!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1,026
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at West Des Moines Marriott, responded to this review

Dear 1026, Welcome back! Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We’re pleased to hear our modern hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location have made for enjoyable stays. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Lisa Tuller General...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#3 of 20 in West Des Moines
508 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines West
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moine...
#9 of 20 in West Des Moines
197 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
#4 of 20 in West Des Moines
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#2 of 20 in West Des Moines
163 reviews
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
Staybridge Suites West Des Moine...
#11 of 20 in West Des Moines
141 reviews
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Des Moines West
SpringHill Suites Des Moines Wes...
#13 of 20 in West Des Moines
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The finest of West Des Moines hotels, the newly renovated West Des Moines Marriott is ideally located for business or leisure travel and is just 8 miles to downtown and 1 mile to Jordan Creek Town Center. We're close to businesses including Wells Fargo, Marsh, ATHENE, Farm Bureau and Mercy West Medical Center. Complimentary shuttle service to the airport (12 miles) is available 7am-11pm daily. This West Des Moines hotel offers 219 rooms including 38 suites with WIRELESS Internet and 37" flat screen TVs. On the Concierge Level, upgraded amenities such as complimentary breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres await you in the exclusive lounge for Concierge Level guests. Enjoy delectable cuisine at Two Rivers Grille or unwind with cocktails and conversation at Two Rivers Lounge. Freshly renovated event space for 10 to 450, enhanced by our award-winning service and catering, will make your presentation, wedding or reunion truly dazzle. We invite you to experience the best among hotels in West Des Moines! ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Des Moines Marriott

Address: 1250 Jordan Creek Pkwy, West Des Moines, IA 50266-5825
Region: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Price Range: €90 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Des Moines Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your West Des Moines Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott West Des Moines Hotel West Des Moines
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Des Moines
#4 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from West Des Moines Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Talk to the front desk. They want your business!”
 of 5 bubbles PAtraveler1171, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always steer clear of first floor”
 of 5 bubbles cartersdg, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The North side faces the highway, but you cannot hear it from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles Vito33Ming, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi for Marriott rewards members, King Suite rooms are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles cupfarb, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“WiFi is free with Marriott Rewards.”
 of 5 bubbles Amycv01, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay