We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center

PricelineUS$178*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$178*
US$178*
US$179*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Corona, California
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I stay in this residence every 2-3 month and am never disappointed. The place is very clean and every staff member is very nice and extremely helpful. The location is next to the pond area and walking is easy to the Jordan Creek Mall, to the other retail shops and a variety of name restaurants. Best place to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djainz
Nocona M, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you for being a loyal guest and for taking the time to share your experience. It's great to hear that you always enjoy your stay at the Residence Inn at Jordan Creek Towncenter. We look forward to the next time you visit! Sincerely, Nocona Mollendor

Muskego, WI
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We reserved a two bedroom suite unit for an overnight stay. The first room we were given had a decidedly musty smell and what appeared to be mold spots on the ceiling near a vent. We were quickly moved to another room no questions asked. The staff was welcoming, apologetic and accommodating. The room was clean and staying now with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellecmc
Nocona M, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you and your family were able to take full advantage of our hotel and enjoyed our beautiful patio and large suites. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future Sincerely, Nocona Mollendor General Manager

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 9 September 2015

ROOMS: I have stayed here numerous times and never had a problem, especially since I always request the top floor so that I don't have to worry about noise above me, but this time I could clearly hear the television and voices of the people in the room next to mine. They have updated the decor of the hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Texasmom04
Nocona M, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry your stay was not as comfortable and relaxing as it has been on your previous visits. As you noticed we have recently undergone a major renovation of our property to provide a highly functional space and stylish decor that meet the needs of our valued guest like you. I apologize for...

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

The staff at the hotel is fantastic. Very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good (not outstanding, but met our needs). The snacks and drinks in the evening were great and the hotel location is great. The room is nice and clean. Overall a very nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suke63
Nocona M, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn at Jordan Creek Towncenter, and thank you for sharing your experience. Our goal is to always make sure each guest feels welcomed and cared for, we are happy to hear the staff exceeded your needs! Sincerely, Nocona Mollendor, GM

Fort Knox, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Overall the property and location are very nice. Close to shopping, dining, and relaxing. The lobby, pool, breakfast areas, fitness area are wonderful. Most employees are very professional and friendly. The management staff very friendly and helpful. Did have an issue and mentioned it agaIn at check out and no resolution. Contacted the property since then and still no resolution...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BAMATIDE
Nocona M, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry your stay with us was not problem free. Our goal is to make sure each and every guest feels welcomed and cared for. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Sincerely, Nocona Mollendor...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I couldn't wait to give a rating for this property. I was very impressed with the staff and the location of the hotel. It is right across from the MALL, who wouldn't love that? We received a corner suite as requested on a high floor away from the elevators. They just cleaned the carpets, the furniture and made us aware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToyP
Nocona M, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Residence Inn for your recent stay. We work hard to make each of our guests feel welcomed while they are with us. I am happy to hear the staff exceeded your needs and expectations. Thank you again for staying with us! Sincerely, Nocona Mollendor General Manager

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

The property feels brand new it has been maintained so well. Check-in was a breeze with the desk lady being extremely friendly and efficient. Room was immaculate and as advertised. Manager's mix on Tuesday night was great with beer, wine, soda, hot dogs, and hamburgers with all the fixings. Highly recommend for proximity to shopping at Jordan Creek mall and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msgtp
Nocona M, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our newly renovated Residence Inn at Jordan Creek Towncenter. We truly appreciate the great comments and we will share them with our team members. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Nocona Mollendor, GM

United States
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The staff and rooms are wonderful. They offer a buffet breakfast daily and are more than happy to ensure your hotel stay is enjoyable. This hotel is located next to the Jordan Creek Town Center Mall and in the middle of the Jordan Creek shopping district. There are numerous stores to enjoy and plenty of restaurants to choose from. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
Nocona M, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Residence Inn at Jordan Creek Towncenter for your stay. We work very hard to make each of our guest feel welcomed while they are with us. I am happy to hear that our location exceeded your needs. Sincerely, Nocona Mollendor, GM

Ontario, California
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

This place meets all the needs and then some. Surrounded by great places to shop and get food. My work chooses where I get to stay so most of the accommodations are what I term "affordable". This hotel exceeded my expectations and then some. I love to stay places where I feel clean and fresh when I leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
Nocona M, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Residence Inn. We appreciate the great comments and look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely Nocona Mollendor General Manager

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Super service from check-in to check out. Wonderful accomidations, location and amenities. Love the modern decor, outdoor lounge area and the hotel's layout. Will return next time we stay in Des Moines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klcole
Nocona M, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for the review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn at Jordan Creek Town Center in West Des Moines. We truly appreciate the great comments and we will be sure to share them with our team. We look forward to seeing you at the Residence Inn in the future! Nocona Mollendor General Manager

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (37)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#1 of 22 in West Des Moines
562 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#3 of 22 in West Des Moines
193 reviews
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek
Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan...
#10 of 22 in West Des Moines
150 reviews
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Des Moines West/Jordan Creek
TownePlace Suites Des Moines Wes...
#13 of 22 in West Des Moines
33 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#9 of 22 in West Des Moines
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NEW Des Moines West Residence Inn by Marriott at Jordan Creek Town Center offers all that the business, leisure, and those relocating are seeking. Located minutes away from the headquarters of Wells Fargo, the downtown financial district, and Des Moines International Airport. Our visitors have access to many local attractions including the Iowa Events Center/Wells Fargo Arena, Science and Botanical Center, and Des Moines Civic Center to name a few. Here you will also find shopping, lakeside restaurants, running trails, and an outdoor amphitheater for enjoying concerts and other activities all within walking distance. As the leader in extended stay lodging, our homelike surroundings invite you to relax, and our community atmosphere will make you feel welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center

Address: 160 S Jordan Creek Pkwy, West Des Moines, IA 50266-8138 (Formerly Residence Inn Des Moines West)
Region: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Price Range: €136 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Des Moines West Hotel West Des Moines
Residence Inn West Des Moines
West Des Moines Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
#6 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Johnston, Iowa

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the pond. Beautiful!”
fruitveggiegirl, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If staying long term, I suggest requesting the rooms with ovens. They have rooms that look out over the small lake, its a nice view.”
197duwaynet, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“If you need it, the two-bedroom suites are worth it with all of that space and 2 bathrooms”
Nicole921, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner 2 bedroom suites have a fireplace”
SharonDC, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a whirlpool tub.”
philipg7, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$178* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$178
TravelocityUS$179
Hotwire.comUS$179
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates