We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Des Moines - Urbandale

3940 114th St, Urbandale, IA 50322-2068
Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate.
Read more
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Microwave
Suites
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Getting there
Des Moines Airport15 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
26
17
18
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
17
18
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews des moines nice kitchenette air fresheners oatmeal staff was friendly great place to stay esa motel contract odor highway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018

We are currently staying in room 307 and had to immediately call down to the front desk to let them know the room reeks of smoke. I double checked and it is a non-smoking room and had to sign a contract stating I would pay...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Shawna F
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - UrbandaleResponded 21 October 2018

Shawna, on behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincere apologies for the smoke smell which impacted your stay. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention as we can address it...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Impressive how a good remodel could, not only elevate the personal experience, but the atmosphere as a hole. Very clean rooms and without exaggeration this over Marriott. What a clean room and nice kitchenette. I would highly recommend this hotel.More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Kyle C
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - UrbandaleResponded 29 June 2018

Kyle, we appreciate your excellent review and recommendation to others. Thanks for confirming that you liked the newly renovated room and that you had a relaxing stay in your well-appointed room. On behalf of our associates, we thank you for recognizing our efforts and invite...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

So my children and I got to the hotel around 4:15 and immediately I got a bad vibe. I was told my room was not ready as they had hoped I wouldn’t show up until 7. So I had to take my already tired and...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank cutemomma310
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - UrbandaleResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave feedback. We apologize for the unpleasant experience. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we assure you that what you experienced is not typical. Due to safety regulations, the smoke detectors...More

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed there twice this month...that’s twice too many times. The front desk auditor, let’s call her Latoya has no customer service skills. Slow check in, gave me my room card and told me my room was just around the corner. I walked less than 100...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank O9872GZjohnh
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - UrbandaleResponded 18 August 2018

John, thank you for sharing the details about your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor service you experienced from our front desk associates. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not...More

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Read title of review. It’s verified June 2018 because I inspect beforehand. Pretty self explanatory 1 Star. Took partial refund just to not have headache. If it was possible to have 0 stars because we didn’t stay, I would.More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank jreed1122
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - UrbandaleResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. Please know that we have strict policies and procedures in place to prevent issues of this nature. The room you occupied has been put Out of Service and our pest control company...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bailey M
11 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sandra P | Reviewed this property |
They said 18, but call and see what you need for a deposit.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room facing the freeway is obviously very loud"
119shawnaf
20 Oct 2018
Read review
"There are no good rooms in this hotel."
kaiserdr
1 Oct 2017
Read review
"Great price for over week stay there lots construction workers there."
386brianj
29 Jul 2017
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
GypsySouls5
13 Apr 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay urbandaleurbandale extended stay
LOCATION
United StatesIowaUrbandale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing