We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines\/Urbandale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This hotel was exceptionally clean and the service was great. They have Kuerig's in the room and free coffee, juices, and pastries in the lobby. The area was very nice and there were plenty of restaurants, shopping, etc. in the area.

Helpful?
Thank charpotts
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! I am glad you had a nice stay with us. I hope your travels were a success for you as well! We hope you will consider us on a future visit. Enjoy your day! Thank you, Jennifer More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Stay was great and staff very polite. Pool was only 4 feet deep but the hot tub made up for that. Everything was clean and accessible. Would stay again if they replaced the beds. Food was adequate for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank dianneh728
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed a wonderful time in the area! We will be replacing our beds this fall when we begin complete room remodels in October. We hope you will consider us on your future travels. Have a great week! Thank you, Jennifer More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We accidentally booked this hotel, instead of West Des Moines. It's a standard Garden Inn. Pool was a little small, with the work out area being small also. First time in the sauna was neat. Hadn't been in one in years. Staff was very nice, breakfast was good. Chef got the omelet perfect! Very kid friendly. Unfortunately, we were there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank kansaskid2016
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking your time to review your stay here! We are glad you enjoyed & appreciate your willingness to come back in the future! We will look forward to serving you again. Have a great day! Thank you, Jennifer More 

Saint John, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and clean with a location around lots of small places like Starbucks to go to if your on the road. But the location wasn't really that close to Des Moines. About ten minutes but the hotel was very good any other way. If your in the Des Moines area you should go to this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank ddog2016
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The hotel staff was very inviting, clean fresh feel to the lobby and pool area. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel is in a nice location within walking distance to a steak house for another option besides the hotel for family dining.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank christopherdF8425YT
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here & hope your trip was wonderful as well. We will look forward to having you back in the future. Have a great day! Thank you, Jennifer More 

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times now because of it's location to my customers. This is now my #1 go to when I visit Iowa because I get consistent, high quality service and clean rooms. This trip I also ate at the hotel for dinner and was very impressed with the quality of the food. I nice back... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela Z
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your very kind review! It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. We truly appreciate your recommendation of our services to others also! We will look forward to having you back! Enjoy your day! Thank you, Jennifer More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel in general as well as our room. Although we got in late and left early the next morning, we never heard anyone in the halls or above or below our room.

Helpful?
Thank Jane J
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay & that we could be your stopping point on your travels. We hope you will consider us in the future. Enjoy your week! Thank you, Jennifer More 

South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Comfortable beds, friendly staff, easy access off I-80 / 35, close to restaurants, priced right for value. I have stayed at other area hotels & this is my preferred when staying in the Des Moines area. I would and have recommended this to others.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cowboyx6
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your continued business & recommendation of our services to others! We greatly appreciate you! We are glad your stays here are enjoyable & we will look forward to having you back again soon! Safe travels to you! Thank you, Jennifer More 

Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We needed a room on a holiday weekend night. This hotel was both affordable and comfortable. I was a little disappointed that they did not provide a complimentary breakfast in the morning but I would come back if I'm ever in the area and in need of a room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John W
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! I am glad you had a great stay here & hope your trip was a success for you as well! I wanted to let you know for future travels that you can book the "bed n' breakfast" deal which will include breakfast in your room rate for up to half the price! We will... More 

chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This hotel was conveniently located to where we had to be and it was right off the highway which was great. The hotel was bright and clean and there was coffee in the lobby. The room was clean and pretty much the same as any other standard room we have stayed at. The bed was great and very comfortable. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay here & hope that your trip to the area was a success for you as well! We will look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a great summer! Thank you, Jennifer More 

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbandale
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines
0.5 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center - Des Moines
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Des Moines Urbandale
5.2 km away
Hotel Renovo
Hotel Renovo
#1 of 11 in Urbandale
113 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale

Address: 8600 Northpark Drive, Urbandale, IA 50322
Region: United States > Iowa > Urbandale
Price Range: €101 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale Hotel Urbandale
Hilton Garden Inn Urbandale
Hilton Urbandale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't have a car, the hotel is within walking distance to a couple of bars and restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles mlallen23, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Register on line and pick your own rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyD62, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Have Hilton honors”
 of 5 bubbles F999SYmarkd, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Klfbooks, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Low and high numbered rooms are at the hall ends. Elevator is in the hall center.”
 of 5 bubbles Dougogreen, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay