We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (41)
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (5)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Heated pool
Room Service
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Des Moines Airport13 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
48
64
36
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
64
36
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machine shed des moines fresh fruit bed was comfortable convenient location shower interstate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We stayed in a non-smoking room on second floor and the mattress smelled like smoke. I didn't realize just how much until I got home and pulled my pajamas out of the suitcase. Third floor really smelled of smoke. We were with a group and...More

1  Thank 123Carolyn456
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean room and good ( not great) bed for a night, this is your choice as the price is right. The evening desk gal was none too friendly. The morning one was better. The Breakfest is not great, barely...More

Thank FarmorB2014
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Clean friendly hotel for business or pleasure. I stay here frequently and everyone from the management to the front desk to the housekeeping staff are top notch. They are very good at setting me up with a room at a moments notice and at a...More

Thank drag-n-fly76
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

I recently get in the hotel and when I first walked in the lady at the front desk was not nice but when I walk in to the room it smelled musty I've opened a window and then later that night I notice in a...More

Thank tieingshoes40
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We've been here many times and it never disappoints. It has been very consistent over the years. Good value, clean, bright. Good breakfast. Absolutely no complaints. Good price/value. Very easily accessible right off I 80 in Urbandale (West Des Moines area). Highly recommended I do...More

Thank chuck k
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Missy R
3 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WinstonB261 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in a room and had no smoke smell at all. We request non-smoking rooms when staying in Iowa. I did not have an issue with this during our stay. Please read my review, I was not impressed and would not stay here... More
1
Vote
LuBlack
22 February 2017|
Answer
Response from MessNmagic | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry, but I don't know. I suggest that you contact the hotel directly. Good luck!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want a frig in your room, you have to ask for a room with one when you check in."
123Carolyn456
16 Jul 2018
Read review
"Go for an upper floor."
WinstonB261
24 Dec 2017
Read review
"The further away from the interstate, the quieter it is. But noise was NOT an issue at all."
U6049OZbrianl
3 Nov 2017
Read review
"Avoid hurt arms and annoyed ears: Request not to be put in Room 143."
T7663EQanns
21 Oct 2016
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep hotel urbandalesleep inn urbandaleurbandale sleep inn
LOCATION
United StatesIowaUrbandale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing