We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Worst hotel I have ever seen. We checked in at around 5pm and purchased nonsmoking adjoining rooms. Our rooms were in the building separate from the hotel. The fixtures were falling apart, the room smelled of mildew and smoke, there was mold around the door and windows, there were gnat type bugs swarming out of the sink and Kleenex dispenser,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tabitha201
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Lead, South Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Room was over all clean but the bathroom was awful. STAINED linens, rusty busted up tub faucet. A very rude maintenance man. Our remote would not work to turn the TV on or off or to adjust the volume. He told us it was because it was an old TV and we just had to deal with it. He did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lynda d
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

COPS x3, MISSING MONEY, CREEPS!! This place is old, run down, & dirty! We checked in at 10:30pm. Got to our room to find we were given a room with a full size bed for my husband & me. We were too tired to go mess with it, so just dealt with it for the night. The next day we went... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 4sons1hubbynme
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I can assure you, that we took the proper procedures to deal with what you may have seen at the front desk, and everything turned out fine. I do apologize for the room and have my maintenance, housekeeping staff, and myself monitoring the rooms daily. We do hope to see you again, if you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Don't waste your time and money here. Mold, warped bathroom door, falling wallpaper, we asked for smoke free but the entire hotel smelled of smoke, only double beds, dirty, room was awful and not adjustable!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Having stayed at this hotel multiple times over the years due to business travel I knew this wasn't a 5 star hotel but, the staff was always pleasant and the rooms were decent enough. I made a reservation (about a week out) but when I arrived they didn't have the correct reservation in the system ( I asked for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill L
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Walton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We walked in, on a weekend, without reservation or even advance knowledge of this establishment, after making an emergency unplanned trip to Sioux City and having an existing reservation dishonored. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room was clean, comfortable, and affordable. The Inn was quiet. The food was satisfying and the inn was conveniently located... More 

Helpful?
Thank AccProf
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn Hotel and Conference Center for your lodging needs. We are very happy we were here to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Please visit us again soon! More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

I cannot believe this place is even in business. If the health department ever stopped by they would be shut down. I even filed a formal complaint with Choice and have yet to hear back! Do yourself a favor and go anywhere but this place. Filthy and disgusting

Helpful?
1 Thank lindsays17
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
747 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We were desperate. Coming to Sioux City for big biking event, needed a place to stay for a night and this popped up. Thought it'd be okay --- and that was what is was--barely...lots of construction around hotel. No signs to help you get to it. finally get into the lobby---desk clerk having a conversation with another worker for over... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaryKop
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Durant, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
175 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

No. Don't stay here. I read the reviews, but I just figured it was an older hotel and with the price being so cheap, I thought we'd make it work. No. No. No. We booked 2 rooms almost 6 weeks out and yet they couldn't put us beside each other. Instead, we had adjoining outside rooms with rough, extended stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Polar_Opposites
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Beatrice, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We just stayed in this hotel over the past weekend and I still do not feel clean! We had a total of 3 rooms between 9 of us and everyone had the same experience. Let's start with the check in......Guy at counter is checking us in, a guest politely comes to the counter and tells him that the restroom sink... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jmiahead
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
1.5 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
7.9 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
119 reviews
1.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
184 reviews
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn(R) & Conference Center is conveniently located within 2 miles from the Tyson Events Center/Gateway Arena, Downtown Historic 4th St, Hard Rock Casino, Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, Riverfront, & National Historic Trails. Minutes from shopping & dining. Enjoy a FREE HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. Indoor Pool, Hot Tub & Sauna. Outdoor Courtyard & Sundeck. Be sure to visit Gavin's Place Lounge, on property, with nightly drink specials, pool tables, darts, pizza & more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1401 Zenith Drive, Sioux City, IA 51103 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Price Range: €57 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sioux City
Sioux City Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles tabitha201, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away- DO NOT give them your money”
 of 5 bubbles tabitha201, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles MaryKop, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles Jmiahead, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I think there may be better hotels in the area. I would not stay here again. Esp if I was with my Children.”
  • Hallway looks better here than it really did in person. Dirty
  • Rooms were on one side of halls with lg windows that curtains did not cover fully
 of 5 bubbles DebbieK894, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay