We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Sioux City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Sioux City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sioux City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Little, little - and did I say little rooms. Less than 4' between the bed and dresser. Stayed 3 nights and 2 nights had to go to the desk and get new key cards to get in the building and our room!!!! Staff was friendly but not real knowledgeable, but the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Dear Debbie F, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Bonnieville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The room itself was very nice, but the staff didn't seem very helpful upon check in. It was in a convenient location and reasonably priced. The downside was that the interstate was under construction, so the ramps have changed to get to the location, so if you are using your gps, pay attention!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ert1983
Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Yes it is remodeled. They moved the toilets away from the wall, so the paper holders are behind you, you have to stand up, turn around, help yourself, and turn around again. Breakfast buffet is unattended, you have to tell staff when items need to be replentished. Cold sausage!!! You have to tell some one when the eggs are gone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Broose E
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Dear Broose E, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the new layout of the rooms and the breakfast servings we offer. We are also sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received and for any shortfalls you have experienced that did...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights @ this hotel and had a decent experience. The hotel was clean and recently updated. The parking was good. It is very conveniently located within walking distance to several restaurants and has a Scooter's coffee right in the parking lot! The best part was that it was located within walking distance of the Tyson events Center....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 June 2016

While the hotel did not have 2 nights available with 2 queen beds, we paid another $6 per night for an executive queen room (remodeled), and it was worth the extra couple of bucks. Pluses: exercise room, swimming pool & hot tub, beds were comfortable, had a Keurig coffee maker in the room, a mini refrig, reading lights (really liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suesuemj
Marion, Ia
Reviewed 18 June 2016

While on business travel we booked rooms here. Even though this is an older hotel, it appears that it has been updated. I had not stayed in a Holiday Inn in a long time. My room was very nice, plenty of room. the bed was comfortable! A nice real buffet breakfast is included in the room price. I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and go to another property. This one is old, stinks, AC didn't work and the fire alarm went off all night. We finally got up and left and drove to the Holiday Inn Express. It cost me more but I actually got to sleep. Now to begin my battle to get my money back for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

To say I was disappointed is an understatement. I had to get a room with a king bed because the rooms with queen beds were not available. My room, tho clean and tidy in appearance, is uncomfortably small. My reservation promised a microwave and a refrigerator and there is neither. There is no built-in closets so to compensate an armoire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Dear Joan G, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the great services received from our staff. However, we are truly sorry if the room type received and the...

Neosho Rapids, Kansas
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and friendly. But the rooms were small and the bathroom was small. Good but not great for the price. The bed springs squeaked and when I sat at the foot of the bed the head of the bed came off the ground. There wasn't a refrigerator or a microwave which are common in rooms now days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HartfordJags2016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Dear HartfordJags2016, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the condition of the bed. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Reserved a room for a Boston concert. They were very accommodating to get us a room way earlier than normal Check in. Room 509 was great. Small but very relaxing. King size bed was very comfortable. Everything else was exactly as it should be. This was a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trooper198

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
0.5 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
0.7 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Downtown, Sioux City, Ia. A centrally located hotel in the heart of downtown Sioux City's Entertainment, Medical, Cultural, Business, Financial and Government District as well as Sioux City Convention Center and Tyson Event Center. The hotel is within steps of Sioux City's prominent area tourist attractions, theatres, clubs, casino, and restaurants. Conveniently located next to I-29 at exit 147B and Highway 20. The Holiday Inn Sioux City is a full service hotel offering Free High Speed Wireless Internet. You can swim in our Indoor Pool and exercise in our Fitness Center. Our lounge has daily drink specials. Dine in or order room service from Charlie's Restaurant where Kids Eat Free. Our executive board room four meeting rooms and catering service make the Holiday Inn Sioux City a perfect place to have your business meetings. We also can accommodate receptions, reunions, rehearsal dinners, holiday parties or banquets. Businesses located near the hotel: Mercy Medical Center, St Lukes Hospital, June Nylen Cancer Center, Morningside College, Briar Cliff University,Western Iowa Tech Community College, Cargil, Tyson Foods, Terra Industries, MidAmerican Energy. Leisure located near the hotel: Hard Rock Casino, Historic 4th St., Orpheum Theater, Lewis & Clark Interpretive Center, Promenade Cinema. Let our staff show you why the Holiday Inn Downtown is a Great Hotel Guests Love.Free hotel shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sioux City

Address: 701 Gordon Drive, Sioux City, IA 51101
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Price Range: €98 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sioux City 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sioux City Hotel Sioux City
Sioux City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Sioux City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Sioux City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask for an updated room if they haven't completed doing all the rooms yet.”
 of 5 bubbles Melanmark, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else, if you want friendly service and a nice size room”
 of 5 bubbles PatN125, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Train noise can be an issue on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles glogue34, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“Stay up on the hill at the Holiday Inn Express, the extra money you spend will be worth it. Plus there is allot more entertainment and stores.”
 of 5 bubbles PatN125, 6 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ice machines are on the first and third floors. Don't forget your room key. You will need it to get back in from the back parking lot. Consider asking the bellhop to help with baggage due to the narrow twisty path and heavy doors.”
 of 5 bubbles Debochka, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay