We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Perry IA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Perry IA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Perry IA
 Click to rate
Mount Vernon, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I was pleasantly surprised about our room with a king size nice bed & thick white towels. Always nice to have a refrigerator & micowave. We were meeting my brother & his family here & was hoping there would be a lobby large enough for the six of us to play board games but the breakfast area was miniscule. I...

Thank Darla T
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! We had telephonic discussion about the matter mentioned here also in person with you brother about the same and waived & refunded the 50% of the charges as a courtesy. Also same matter had been discussed by you with franchise operation. Its just not about carpet replacement cost. All other feedback mentioned regarding the service seems...

Reviewed 19 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 298debrad
Reviewed 16 December 2016

my husband fell getting out of the car they were having strong winds that day, I had all ready headed to the door. One of the owners & their staff came out to help saw all the blood & went back in & came out with a clean bath towel. Ask if we wanted to go inside no we thought...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
DC P, Owner at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! We are glad that we were able to help and he is fine.

Hazleton, Iowa
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation at approximately 1pm to stay at this hotel. At 4pm I called and told them that I need to cancel because my truck broke down over 2 hrs away and I would not make it there. The manager said they need 24 hrs to cancel and he would still charge me for it. I said I...

Thank Y8012DHjasona
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Was not pleased at all. Room was not real clean. Out of 4 lights only one worked. Very poor continental breakfast. Definitely needs a lot of upgrading. Would not recommend but not a lot of alternatives.

Thank Joe L
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

When you walk into the entry way, there are a ton of rotting plants and flowers pots, it was awful on my allergies!!! The WiFi didn't work in our room, which was on the 1st floor only about 6 rooms down from the front desk. The water pressure was low, hot water ran out. Found stuffed toilet paper in the...

Thank AmeeMiller
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Room was in good condition. Had no problems with check in, and I would stay again if I need a room in Perry.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank iastatecyclonefan
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thanks for you feedback! Looking forward to your next stay.

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Generally a good hotel in a small town, somewhat removed from the rest of the town's businesses, including restaurants. Made rather inconvenient in that respect especially for a family group.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank lundgrenc
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! We are just 2 miles from all food options in town.

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Stayed 1 night. I have nothing negative to say about it. It meet all my expectations for the price value. By no means is this hotel 5 star however I did get a good nights sleep. The hotel was easy to get to right off the highway.

Thank sudzyo_2000
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback!

Clear Lake, Iowa
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the High Tressle Trail. After a long trip to our destination we were very disappointed with what we saw. The room was not clean, the bathroom was filthy, pillows were the worst I have ever had in any hotel. I still would have felt ripped off if I paid half the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank J7641HYjamess
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! Don't know your motivation for this review as its far from the reality. As per your request Cot was provided. Room was clean and your family also enjoyed playing basket ball. We would love to address any genuine inconvenience you experienced. Please call us back as we tried reaching you but not able to make contact....

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Perry IA

Address: 701 26th Street, Perry, IA 50220
Region: United States > Iowa > Perry
Price Range: €79 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Perry IA 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Perry IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Perry IA staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Perry IA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 1st floor & we could hear footsteps very loud”
 of 5 bubbles DarlaT_11, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“118 is on the first floor, and just has a field in the back, so quieter...”
 of 5 bubbles MGMMUSIC, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We request lower level rooms because of the ease of getting in and out but there are no bad rooms at this property. Perry Super 8 is on our top 10 list and we will stay here and drive to things in about a 50 mile radius as needed.”
 of 5 bubbles RayS797, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the owner”
 of 5 bubbles lbosma, 15 Aug 2011 | Read review
4 of 4