We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Osceola IA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Osceola IA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Osceola IA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Galesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Seemed to be an older Hotel, from the outside, but the room was very clean, looked like new carpet. There was a small fridge but the freezer part was frozen over and was not allowing the door to close all the way so the fridge part wasn't very cold. The bed was comfortable...all in all it was good. Not much...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samT7966JL
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked our newly updated rooms. It's good to have your feedback, are always looking to improve for our guests and continue to provide great service, friendly low rates, and all of the convenient amenities that make a great experience. We hope to see you again next time you're in our...

Palmyra, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Checked in last night at 9:55pm after a 3 1/2 hour drive. Being a year round traveler I always check my room for Bedbugs. Last night was the exception. Super tired just wanted to go to sleep. Around 1am I was jolted out of bed by a stinging pain on my arm. What could it be? BEDBUGS! A MASSIVE INFESTATION!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dustin D
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the experience that you had during your stay with us, we are doing everything possible to take care of this situation and make sure that this does not happen again. We have put the room out of order and have had our pest control specialist inspect and treat the room very thoroughly. We will have him...

Vandalia, Illinois
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

Saint Francis, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Staff was rude and unfriendly at check in. Room was decent but shower didn't work and if you did get it to work after 8:00 there was no hot water. We picked this because it included breakfast. They were out of coffee 2 of our 4 days. Most other items were not refilled when they ran low. The room was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank norbertb787
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

I am shocked to hear about the issues that you had during your stay and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am personally addressing each of your comments with our staff and we are working to make sure that this kind of situation never happens again. We will be giving extra training to our staff so that we can...

Deer Park, Washington
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Staff was very good bed was good but we only had our room cleaned 2 out of 5 days and we would always make sure the cleaning crew knew we were out of the room but maybe they didn't understand we had to go get towels 4 of the 5 days and also TP because no one had checked the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C125MWjanetw
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, I will be meeting with our housekeeping about this issue. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience during your visit and for anything that was less than you expected. I am glad to hear that you liked our friendly staff and I hope that you will visit us again so that we can have...

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We have stayed at this Super 8 with our dogs. Previously, the only "dog friendly" rooms were in the smoking area of the motel. The motel now has 1, and only 1 room in the nonsmoking section! I want to thank the manager for offering the room to us. I would encourage them to make more rooms available to travelers...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loisy549
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

I'm always really happy to have you as our guests and I'm glad that you enjoyed our new pet friendly room. We do our best to improve for our guests by considering all of the feedback we get. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Host at check in was helpful and went out of his way to make sure my family was taken care of and the room was amazing the bed was firm shower worked the pillows were cool and the room was well ventilated and the room had plenty of space to move around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey B
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

I'm really happy to hear how much you enjoyed our amazing service, clean spacious rooms, and comfortable beds. It was great having you as our guests and we hope to see you again soon. We strive to give each of our guests a relaxing stay with all of the amenities that make a home away from home. Sincerely, Piyush P...

Steger, Illinois
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Rate is good, beds are firm. Shower was inoperable, and by that I mean, someone had done a plumbing repair to the tub/shower controls and removed the diverter to change the water from the faucet to the showerhead. No shower. One of the wash rags disintegrated in the tub while bathing and the inroom coffee maker was only stocked with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallas1118
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

I'm so sorry about your experience not meeting your expectations during your stay. I have checked your room and our maintenance person has repaired the shower. Our housekeeping is receiving additional training so that our guests will always have everything they need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. We are also doing additional housekeeping checks to make sure that everything...

Osceola
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Had reservation at hotel next door. The room I thought I was booking was not what they had when we arrived. As there were 6 of us it resulted in needed to now find two rooms. The lady at the first hotel was rude so we left and went next door this lady was very helpful in finding us two...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingthrough771
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

I'm really glad that you stayed with us and that we were able to provide you with friendly service, the rooms that you were looking for, and a nice low rate. Our goal is to give our guests everything they need for a great stay. We hope to see you again next time you're in Osceola. Sincerely, Piyush P Manager

Shawnee
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Motel rooms were good and clean. Location was just off interstate why but a little awkward to find, was behind another bldg, but all and all a good clean motel an would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HENRY-CShawnee
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

I'm really happy that you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms and had a good stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and to have your feedback. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Piyush P Manager

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osceola
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
1.5 km away
Lakeside Hotel Casino
Lakeside Hotel Casino
#2 of 7 in Osceola
426 reviews
0.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Evergreen Inn
Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Osceola
180 reviews
2.1 km away
No photo provided
Blue Haven Motel
#4 of 7 in Osceola
9 reviews
32.1 km away
Little River Inn Motel & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Osceola IA

Address: 720 Warren Ave, I-35 and US-34, Osceola, IA 50213-9537
Region: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Price Range: €52 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Osceola IA 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Osceola IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osceola Super Eight
Osceola Super 8
Super 8 Osceola
Super Eight Osceola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Osceola IA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please ask for South Side rooms. This will keep the train noise low”
 of 5 bubbles Vr4baps, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Book away from entrances,much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PLK1948, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First Floor”
 of 5 bubbles steveaS7823LR, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you must stay here be sure you are booking a NON-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles Iowamy, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The best thing to do is fnd a different hotel anyplace would be better”
 of 5 bubbles 653frankb, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5