We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Osage

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
108Reviews
45Photos
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 32
  • 31
  • 13
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
all was good here,the managers here were not easy to talk with,they were not very out going ,it didnt bother me ,but for some people it meant shy away from here,room was very clean ,i also check the windows all clean, i also strip my bed to the last dirty thing on my bed,so one
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Osage
Responded 8 Feb 2019
Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Super 8 by wyndham Osage, IA
Read more
Picked this hotel because it was the only one available. There was dried mud clumps all over the floor at the foot of one bed. It appears that the carpet along the baseboard had never been clean. Over all, the room was filthy. It was one of the first cooler nights in Iowa, so
Read more
Reservations were made a month in advance. Reserved 2 rooms, one room with 2 beds and one room with a king bed. Both reserved for ground floor cause there is no elevator. Upon arriving there was only a king left on the 1st floor and a king on the 2nd floor, room on 2nd floor had
Read more
The guestroom had a musty odor as soon as we entered..which I had read in some reviews but it was the only place left in vicinity of PGI conference in Mason City at a reasonable rate.Mattress was also lumpy resulting in a poor nights sleep. Also, there was no hand soap left in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
+4
I will never stay there again. We arrived later in the evening. When we first walked in to the hotel there was a man laying on a couch in the lobby with his shoes off and just stared at people when they walked in, which seemed very odd to me. The hotel also had a strange smell
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
They must have trouble with this
Outlet not installed correctly
Microwave and coffee maker
Bathroom was clean
plenty of space in the room
PreviousNext
123456
"Try to find one with a working air conditioner (good luck)."
"what you pay for is what you get; the americaninn down the road was much more expensive but was newer and had a pool"
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 osagesuper eight osageosage super 8osage super eight
LOCATION
United StatesIowaOsage
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing