We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Newton

Booking.comUS$93*
View Deal
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$125*
US$93*
Great Deal
US$125*
US$125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Newton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Newton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Queen Creek, Arizona
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The towels had holes in them was in shower when notice the breakfast is nothing at all the cleaning people make a lot of noise in the morning with doors u can not sleep

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodgerf850
daysinn06836, Owner at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your Expectations; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your Stay. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stay in motel rooms all year due to our work schedule. I have to say, this motel goes above and beyond the other motels we stay at, including other Days Inn. Rooms are great, staff is friendly, management is super accommodating, pricing is reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrysC6597FX
daysinn06836, Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area.

Strathroy, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Easy check in and reasonable rate. Room clean and quite adequate for our one night stay. Excellent breakfast available from 6 to 9 each morning so you don't have to waste time going to a restaurant if you are wanting to get back on the road. The premises are clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 165dianef
daysinn06836, General Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Hortonville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. The Host was pleasant and helpful... even let me look at the room before I checked in. Good sized room. Clean and comfortable. Bathroom was small, but seemed clean. There was breakfast, mostly cereals, bread, yogurt, also had make your own pancakes. This is a good place for the traveler who needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilredhenny
daysinn06836, Owner at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

michigan
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Based on past experiences, I usually do not book at Days Inns. But our fellow Trip Advisors gave such great reviews, we gave it a try. I was pleasantly surprised by this nice property.. Great price for new bed, nice updated bath, and nice TV. Nice selection for continental breakfast which included waffles and premade egg/cheese omelettes. Clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miami1016
daysinn06836, Owner at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This is not a bad hotel. The lady at the front desk was very nice. We entered the room though and it smelled like a swimming pool. The wifi kept disconnecting and I wasn't able to use it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandatT8511OF
daysinn06836, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review

I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this less than perfect experience. This is very disappointing to hear that our internet did not meet you expectations. we have looked into the issue. We hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Thank You Again, Stephanie

Nashua
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4483JJbobm
daysinn06836, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review

Greenwood, Missouri
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Our stay was very pleasant. Far enough from the freeway to be quiet and peaceful. Very clean and in good shape.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delbert W
daysinn06836, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Thank You Again, Stephanie

Dallas Center, Iowa
Reviewed 16 February 2017

rooms are very small. bathroom floor tile job was pathetic the tile was 2-3 inches short from tub so they filled in with grout.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanbL399WR
daysinn06836, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review

I hope this note finds you well. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we...

W.Nebraska
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Room was small but clean, appears some updating has been done. Downside,no elevator to second floor. If all you need is a comfortable bed for an overnight stay this is it at a very reasonable rate. Breakfast not very notable but coffee good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxtax
daysinn06836, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Thank You, Stephanie

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
6.5 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
2.6 km away
Best Western Holiday Manor Newton
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
29.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
14.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colfax/Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
coin laundry ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Newton

Address: 1605 W 19th St S, Newton, IA 50208-6005
Region: United States > Iowa > Newton
Price Range: €52 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newton 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Newton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Newton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Juneau, Alaska
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Newton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They do have smoking rooms, so if a non smoker request 2nd floor”
larrysC6597FX, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“When arriving be pleasant, they are very nice here.”
tnbr2017, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's quiet and all one floor.”
viktoriak890, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would take second floor since there is smokers on the first floor, unless you like the smell of smoke.”
250bradyy, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor is quietest.”
, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$125
Orbitz.comUS$125
Hotwire.comUS$125
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates