We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Newton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Newton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Newton
 Click to rate
Strathroy, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy check in and reasonable rate. Room clean and quite adequate for our one night stay. Excellent breakfast available from 6 to 9 each morning so you don't have to waste time going to a restaurant if you are wanting to get back on the road. The premises are clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 165dianef
Hortonville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. The Host was pleasant and helpful... even let me look at the room before I checked in. Good sized room. Clean and comfortable. Bathroom was small, but seemed clean. There was breakfast, mostly cereals, bread, yogurt, also had make your own pancakes. This is a good place for the traveler who needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilredhenny
michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Based on past experiences, I usually do not book at Days Inns. But our fellow Trip Advisors gave such great reviews, we gave it a try. I was pleasantly surprised by this nice property.. Great price for new bed, nice updated bath, and nice TV. Nice selection for continental breakfast which included waffles and premade egg/cheese omelettes. Clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miami1016
Mason City, NE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room, though small, was perfect in every other way. Everything worked and the large frig was nice. The internet speed proved excellent, good enough for a video conference. The checkin was enjoyable due to the friendly lady behind the counter. Breakfast was also very good, the basic continental thing. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
daysinn06836, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the DAYS INN NEWTON IA. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. It is very easy to receive exceptional service and keep it to yourself. However, you took the time to share your positive experience with...

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not a bad hotel. The lady at the front desk was very nice. We entered the room though and it smelled like a swimming pool. The wifi kept disconnecting and I wasn't able to use it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandatT8511OF
daysinn06836, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review

I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this less than perfect experience. This is very disappointing to hear that our internet did not meet you expectations. we have looked into the issue. We hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Thank You Again, Stephanie

Nashua
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4483JJbobm
daysinn06836, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review

Greenwood, Missouri
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Our stay was very pleasant. Far enough from the freeway to be quiet and peaceful. Very clean and in good shape.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delbert W
daysinn06836, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Thank You Again, Stephanie

Dallas Center, Iowa
Reviewed 16 February 2017

rooms are very small. bathroom floor tile job was pathetic the tile was 2-3 inches short from tub so they filled in with grout.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanbL399WR
daysinn06836, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review

I hope this note finds you well. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we...

W.Nebraska
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Room was small but clean, appears some updating has been done. Downside,no elevator to second floor. If all you need is a comfortable bed for an overnight stay this is it at a very reasonable rate. Breakfast not very notable but coffee good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxtax
daysinn06836, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Thank You, Stephanie

Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I stay here every time I go there great all the way around great location for dining and gas close to interstate

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q4320MSjackl
daysinn06836, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the DAYS INN, NEWTON IA. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax. It is very easy to receive exceptional service and keep it to yourself. However, you took the time to share your experience with our office and we...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
6.5 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
14.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colfax/Newton
29.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
coin laundry ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Newton

Address: 1605 West 19th Street South, Newton, IA 50208
Region: United States > Iowa > Newton
Price Range: €49 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newton 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Newton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Newton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When arriving be pleasant, they are very nice here.”
 of 5 bubbles tnbr2017, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's quiet and all one floor.”
 of 5 bubbles viktoriak890, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would take second floor since there is smokers on the first floor, unless you like the smell of smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles 250bradyy, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor is quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“resturants within walking distance”
 of 5 bubbles 897tle, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5