We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Muscatine Iowa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Muscatine Iowa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is disgusting. The room they checked us into smelled horribly stale, as if it hadn't been opened in a year, and the water from the taps ran brown. When we told the front desk he made excuses about the room just having undergone maintenance but assured us it had been used and cleaned today. The second room smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casperglb
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Needs major renovation to common areas and rooms. Roof was leaking, hall carpets dirty and stained, bathrooms need remodeling.......Cheap rates but you get what you pay for.........Be wary of check in process and protection of your personal identifiable information eg. credit card and drivers license.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reddevil97
Medford, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2015

The sheets and towels were clean. My towel had a small hole in it. The tp holder had tiny rust spots. The clock radio did not work because the cord was almost completely severed. There was only one bar of soap. The shower worked fine and drained well. The air vent in the bathroom was covered with dust. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Upon first arriving at the destination I was skeptical. Unkempt outside appearance and very drab. Upon entering the building my fears were confirmed. Dark, dirty, and falling apart. Finally made it to our room which appeared clean at first glance. Nope. Upon inspection of the bed we found it to be dirty and peed on (I like to think it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colleen U
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Muscatine Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with our property. while we did speak regarding your prior stay, your feedback on why you were not satisfied was not taken lightly but was rather taken very seriously. We could only wish that you had given the property an opportunity to correct your issue at the...

Kansas
Reviewed 10 October 2015

This is my first negative review ever. This place has the absolute worst front desk staff/managers I have ever dealt with. We booked a room for our college son who was traveling to a presidental event in Iowa. Less than one day later when he checked in, they LOST his reservation. After 30 minutes of being on the phone with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2travel4fun2015
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Muscatine Iowa, responded to this review

First my apologies for the late response to your review. I was not aware of your concerns until i had spoken to you on the phone concerning your issue about being double charged. Then after looking into that situation and taking care of the issue you were given a follow up call to make sure that everything was OK. It...

Bancroft, Iowa
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We were in Muscatine last weekend for a reunion. We had made reservations months ago and asked for a room no. that we usually stay in (before it changed hands). We were told we would have that room. When we got there that room was occupied so we took the room next door. It was obvious it had not been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eileen19521947
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Muscatine Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with our property regarding your prior stay, your feedback on why you were not satisfied. Our guest are our number one priority at the property and if someone is dissatisfied with their experience we work very hard to correct this immediately and in a timely fashion in...

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Please do not stay here. I have never written a negative review before, but i feel compelled to warn people. The yard is upkept, the place is falling apart. Their website makes it look lovely, clearly a case of bait and switch. My husband asked if them if the hot tub worked before we made our reservation. They said "yes"....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josie H
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Muscatine Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience on your last visit. We wish to continually serve you our patrons well. We are terribly sorry your last visit with us was not up to your standards we are in the processes of renovating our hotel to make it once again to jewel of Muscatine, Iowa. Please let me assure you that...

Glenview, Illinois
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

First they did not have our reservation and refused to check us in until they received a fax (they had no access to email) from the booking agent. The front desk person started yelling at me. After almost an hour we finally got rooms. The bathrooms in one of the rooms had not been cleaned (there were hairs on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wrigley2221
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Muscatine Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience on your last visit. We wish to continually serve you our patrons well. We are terribly sorry your last visit with us was not up to your standards we are in the processes of renovating our hotel to make it once again to jewel of Muscatine, Iowa. Please let me assure you that...

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I was visiting Muscatine traveling with two preteen boys and my small dog. The front desk clerk was very nice and very helpful. Although I think he is the only person servicing the whole place and was stressed when more than a couple of people were needing his attention. My reservations were for a poolside room and ended up paying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doglady5921
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Muscatine Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience on your last visit. We wish to continually serve you our patrons well. We are terribly sorry your last visit with us was not up to your standards we are in the processes of renovating our hotel to make it once again to jewel of Muscatine, Iowa. Please let me assure you that...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I are in town for my high school reunion. I remember this property when it was a Holiday Inn. It was a shock to see how much this hotel has declined. Driving up there were only 3-4 cars in the parking lot, landscaping was awful, hadn't been mowed in a long time. We walked up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank songbird76034
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Muscatine Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience on your last visit. We wish to continually serve you our patrons well. We are terribly sorry your last visit with us was not up to your standards we are in the processes of renovating our hotel to make it once again to jewel of Muscatine, Iowa. Please let me assure you that...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muscatine
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Pearl City Inn
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Muscatine
Hampton Inn Muscatine
#1 of 7 in Muscatine
247 reviews
0.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Muscatine
36 reviews
3.6 km away
Strawberry Farm Bed and Breakfast
33.5 km away
Columbus Motel Columbus Junction
Columbus Motel Columbus Junction
#1 of 1 in Columbus Junction
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Hotel is conveniently located for both business and leisure travelers on the north side of Muscatine, IA just three miles from the Mississippi riverfront. The Iowa hotel also is a short drive to Bridgestone Bandag, AllSteel, HNI and the Muscatine Soccer Complex. Other attractions in the Muscatine area include Wild Cat Den State Park, Muscatine Art Center (includes Musser Mansion and the Stanley Gallery), Weed Mansion, and Alexander G. Clark House. Two historic districts listed on the National Register of Historic Places (Downtown and West Hill). Guests of this Muscatine hotel can enjoy the free continental breakfast, indoor heated pool and whirlpool along with the 24-hour fitness center. All rooms feature coffee makers, microwave, refrigerator, irons and ironing boards, well lit desk areas and premium TV channels. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences featuring the 24-hour business center with fax and copy service. The next time your travels bring you to Muscatine, IA, the Clarion Hotel would be delighted to accommodate your lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Muscatine Iowa

Address: 2915 North Highway 61, Muscatine, IA 52761 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Muscatine)
Region: United States > Iowa > Muscatine
Price Range: €51 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muscatine Iowa 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Muscatine Iowa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Muscatine
Muscatine Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Muscatine Iowa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“would not recommend any room in this hotel.”
  • The community Jacuzzi
  • Jacuzzi water in Honeymoon Suite
 of 5 bubbles U5644UQjessicag, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a fully remodeled room.”
 of 5 bubbles I5552XIjons, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Remodeling seemed to be going on in the back of the building. We drove around to make sure there was a human being in residence.”
 of 5 bubbles JLKDix, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“it is better to have an inside rooms they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles meade100, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles johnhH1376IS, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5