We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Muscatine

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Muscatine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Muscatine, Iowa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darcih83
Anamosa, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Conveniently located with a nice facility. Appreciate the friendly inter-action with the owner-operators. Easy access to get to where ever we are heading. Very nice rooms and an available breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyhJ3346KG
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Dear Gary Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the super 8 of Muscatine, in Muscatine, IA. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guest can relax, renew, and recharge.Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations. We are dedicated...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always stay at Super 8's in my work travels and while the front desk girl was nice and helpful the room itself left much to be desired. It was nice weather but couldn't have window open because there was no screen to keep bugs out. There was a broken office chair in the room put in the corner. Housekeeping didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Hello Dear Scott Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Super 8 Muscatine . we are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We apologize for the issues yours room broken chair and housekeeping not during their duty very well. thank you for pay attention me about my housekeeper duty. I’m truly sorry...

Usa
Reviewed 27 September 2016

- Check in went fine however there was a minor issue with pricing that was quickly addressed. First appearances showed the hotel is aged and worn however it was essentially what I expected for Super 8. - Room was fair. Carpet seemed newer. Decent decor. Some minor drywall repairs had not been repainted. Bathroom was clean. Fridge & microwave worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmd1
Rakesh C, Owner at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback anout your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us. I'm very sorry you had a less than perfect stay with us. We strive to make each guests stay as enjoyable as possible.I just wish you would have alerted a staff member about the problem and we...

Brookings SD
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Be aware this facility has construction workers staying here. Get a room on the back side. We have stayed here previously and were quite satisfied, but we were on the back side. This most recent visit we were on the front side (parking lot) and a pickup backed in the parking next to our window about midnight. They made an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dacotah K
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience construction work noise as guest of the super 8 muscatine, IA. i appreciate the time that you look to bring this matter to our attention .Our goal is to provide a safe, clean place...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 September 2016

5 star experience at a 3 star price. Management is 3 brothers so any problems are taken care of. Great location. Fast food close. Lobby nice. Clean and quite. Good plumbing. Stayed 1 night a week apart.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryp346
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. And we appreciate your business. It is always wonderful to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stays. Our staff always strives to go above and beyond for each guest, every day here at Super 8 Muscatine. We hope to see you again soon!

Yellville arkansas
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Dirty sheet and bedspread bathroom door handle loose flush handle on toilet broke spider webs in the ceiling in the corners refrigerator dent and scratch 2 holes on top of the dresser or something was not an ever-fixed fix your missing on the wall repainted damage to wall in the corner next to the tub in the bathroom when their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethhK4940GQ
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. I'm sorry we fell short of your expectations. We strive to provide a clean safe place for our guest to relax and recharge. We are glad you had some things you enjoyed. I'm sorry about the dirty sheet and the door handle. these should have been...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I spent the 4th of July weekend there and several weeks after.The staff was Pleasant. The beds and rooms were very clean Housekeeping did a very fine job! And breakfast area with very clean. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrunoBrunoo
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are very glad to see you really enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Greenfield, Iowa
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We like Super 8 motels for the price we give, but this motel was not as clean as others we have stayed in. The bathroom floor was sticky, and the bath tub had mildew around the tub mat. The water coming out of the faucet had a backward slant and washing hands caused the water to splash onto the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 125colleen
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are happy our price and that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. I have talked with our housekeeping team and impressed the importance of making sure everything is clean, functional and ready for use. As for the maintenance issue of the bathroom floor peeling slightly...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

All I expect from a Super 8 is a clean bed and shower. Found disgusting half dollar sized clump of hair ON TOP OF THE OUTSIDE DOORKNOB coming into the room, and this filthy tub with more hair that clearly hasn't been washed in ages and has rings of black mildew (see photo room 120). Broken lights, dirty light switches....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Muscatine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are happy you found the room to be clean and that you enjoyed most aspects of you. I have talked with our housekeeping team and impressed the importance of making sure everything is clean, functional and ready for use. As for the maintenance issue of the...

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscatine hotels
0.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Muscatine
34 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
#5 of 7 in Muscatine
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Pearl City Inn
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Muscatine
Hampton Inn Muscatine
#2 of 7 in Muscatine
237 reviews
3.6 km away
Strawberry Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Muscatine

Address: 2900 N Highway 61, US Hwy 61 & Hwy 38, Muscatine, IA 52761-5808
Region: United States > Iowa > Muscatine
Price Range: €51 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Muscatine 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Muscatine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Muscatine staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Muscatine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As I said before, ask for a room on the back side, the rooms on the back are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DacotahK, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check heater a/c fan noise and fridge temp.”
 of 5 bubbles terryp346, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!! Avoid at all costs!!”
 of 5 bubbles byrank, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go to another motel!”
 of 5 bubbles NJ46_10, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Michael_B60332, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay