We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boulders Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Boulders Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Estherville, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an excellent stay at Boulders Inn. It is an excellent value given its location in the Iowa Great Lakes are and is also extremely clean with a helpful staff. We would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank newlywed742
Management response:

We at Boulders in Okoboji thank you for the review and for taking the time to complete the survey. We strive to give our guests the elevated comfort we deserve at every stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Sioux Center, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were very clean. The staff was gracious and friendly. The hotel is easy to find and close to several restaurants, shopping and the lake. I would recommend to this hotel for anyone to stay for the atmosphere, comfort and the home feel you get when you are there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaredvm
Management response:

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the recommendation to your friends and family. Hope to see you again soon.

Okoboji, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very impressed. Will stay there again. No problems. Nice hotel. Nice people working there. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel was quiet. Room was nice. The inside was decorated nicely. Nice comfy couch in the public area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessi B
Management response:

Jessi, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and are even more excited to see you return. Have a great 2017 and stay warm. Teresa

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and quiet room. The workout room is nothing much, but there is a running path right behind the hotel that is nice for a run. The staff was very pleasant and we were able to ask for a late checkout at no cost that morning when we were running behind.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spangkat
Management response:

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you had a peaceful stay and enjoyed the trail for your run. We hope you return to stay with us again. Happy New Year Teresa

Milwaukee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Much better than average overall, good breakfast (nothing special but good), clean, comfortable and excellent off-season pricing. Location is very convenient, make sure you don't miss it first time though. Front desk was very good, no complaints at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Management response:

John, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you get a chance to return in 2017. Happy New Year Teresa

Worthington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The mattress was too soft! (I know! What a complaint!!) That will not keep us away if we have a chance to make a return visit. We enjoyed the peace and quiet as this was a "recharge and refresh" getaway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviaa524
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a relaxing, peaceful stay. We hope to see you again in 2017. Happy New Year. Teresa

Pico Rivera, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we had was nice and roomy. The beds were really comfortable.the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was there wasn't enough hangers in the closet. It is a very nice hotel overall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
Management response:

Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we have ordered more hangers to accommodate your request. Hope to see you in 2017. Happy New Year

Lansing, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean rooms. Courteous staff. Outstanding free breakfast. Good price. What more can I say! I was there for four nights and was very satisfied! Will definitely stay there again when I am in the area!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 662donaldt
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to serving you again when you return to the area. Happy New Year Teresa

Altoona, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were large and the bed was comfortable. We were there at the end of the summer busy season. It was quiet. We had plenty of free parking near front door. The free breakfast was more than adequate but not as fancy as Marriott or Hilton. We got the off season price so it was a good value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank david_hance_iowa
Management response:

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. The Great Lakes are a wonderful place to spend time during the summer. We are glad you had an overall good stay. We wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from the staff at Boulders and hope to see you again in the summer.

Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a great experience, but it was a satisfied experience. It would have been a better experience if the housekeepers weren't nags when it's time to check Out. Sometimes people run late. Also could have cooked breakfast sausages a little bit longer also

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shamanikaS
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am happy you were satisfied and we will work hard to improve everyday. Merry Christmas and Happy 2017 from the staff at Boulders Okoboji. Teresa

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
8.2 km away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#1 of 5 in Spirit Lake
200 reviews
4.0 km away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#5 of 5 in Okoboji
109 reviews
25.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spencer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Northland Inn Motel
Northland Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Spirit Lake
22 reviews
4.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
3.5 km away
Vintage Block Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Okoboji's Boulders Inn & Suites. Extending quality into an already beautiful environment, Boulders Inn & Suites offers comfort and convenience. Enjoy access to the Iowa Great Lakes area. Whether you are planning a boating weekend, a romantic get-away or a fishing retreat, Okoboji Boulders Inn & Suites offers the tranquility necessary for you to be at your very best. Our contemporary guest rooms and suites are elegantly appointed, well lit and offer a light atmosphere and great service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boulders Inn & Suites

Address: 3400 Okoboji Ave, Milford, IA 51351-6200
Region: United States > Iowa > Milford
Price Range: €83 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Boulders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boulders Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“More hangers.”
 of 5 bubbles bobhX6832UA, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so ask for ground floor if you have trouble with steps”
 of 5 bubbles DougGroveCity, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Both floors seemed to have excessive noise. We were woken up by doors slamming and a couple yelling and screaming at each other!”
 of 5 bubbles MUsm01, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request 1st floor room, if you travel with someone that has difficultly climbing stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles csh2015, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are equal - there is no elevator so request a ground floor if steps to second level are a problem for you”
 of 5 bubbles BikeHawk, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay