We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bell Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bell Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bell Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 651: English reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We came in for new year's day lunch and were very disappointed by both food and service. The decor and atmosphere were welcoming but unfortunately the service didn't match. It took a long time for them to come to our table to order drinks and food. When the food did arrive 2 of 4 were wrong, with one not even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriet W
Mark P, Samantha Farrar responding on behalf of Mark Pinn at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Harriet W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. As you can probably imagine we're just as disappointed, as you were with the food and service you received from us, to have received a review like this. However, on this occasion, we accept that many mistakes were made with your order and take...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Having been disappointed by another venue we tried The Bell Inn. They happily found us a table for eight at short notice. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Drinks were served quickly. The starters followed soon after and were very good and prettily presented. The mains were a little delayed giving us enough time to enjoy the company of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CARYL M
Mark P, The Innkeeper at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear CARYL M, Thank you so much for your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your experience with us - this is just what we strive for and want to hear! It can be tricky striking a balance between guests' expectations and running an efficient service. It would seem we did a good job here though and hope we can welcome...

UK
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Over all I was very happy with my stay here. Reception was very friendly and helpful then up to the room. Comfortable, modern and clean. Hot drinks, biscuits and sweets, flat screen tv.....another big plus was a nice powerful shower and clean modern bathroom. Bar area is nice and dining is not too formal which I prefer. Nice lounge areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Intel1980
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This was a very expensive experience very slovenly attitude by management the staff were pleasant and tried to sort out the issues.Food slapdash plastic in the soup presentation of the crab salad appalling Coffee cups over full and presented with a lot in the saucers we had to get our own napkins from the bar to mop up the liquid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
Mark P, The Innkeeper at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anne G, Thank you for the review of your recent experience at the Inn. It's good to know you found the staff pleasant and efficient in dealing with the issues you raised, although regretful you felt there was too much crab in your crab salad. We very much value all feedback and thank you for bringing this to our...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly welcoming receptionist. Checked in and then were told where our room was. All good so far. Room was lovely, spacious, with nice views. We were on a dinner, bed and breakfast package. We went for dinner, firstly having a drink in the very welcoming bar area, with a lovely log fire,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beeniecrew-182
Mark P, Samantha Farrar responding on behalf of Mark Pinn at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear beenie-crew182, Thank you for your recent review. It would seem we need to review certain processes and procedures with our kitchen and front of house team following some of your comments. Your dining experience in particular is certainly not of the standard we strive to offer our guests. Please accept our apologies for this, we shall look at some...

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

I visited The Bell Inn for the first time with friends yesterday. We had booked a table for a pre Christmas lunch. We were greeted by the friendly staff and were shown to our table. The restaurant area consisted of several very comfortable rooms, all of which were tastefully decorated with Christmas decorations. We chose to select our food from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margoddy
Mark P, Sam Farrar, responding for and on behalf of Mark Pinn at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Margoddy, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us at The Bell Inn! We're delighted the Christmas celebrations went well! Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in 2017! Sam

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We had the works Christmas party here! The food was lovely and the atmosphere in the pub is great! Lots of people stayed the night and said that the rooms were well equipped and comfy! Would certainly return !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachandyzoekatie
Mark P, Sam Farrar, responding for and on behalf of Mark Pinn at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear rachandyzoekatie, Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn, we're very proud of the Inn so it's always good to hear when people enjoy it too! We hope to welcome you back again in 2017. Thanks again, Sam

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We visited The Bell Inn for an evening of food, drink and accommodation with some friends. Checking In & Out: just spot on. Polite and friendly and a nice environment. The room: it was fine. Nothing special, individual or impressive The bar: Nice environment, decor and seating areas. The main bar man of the evening had an odd sense of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas D
Mark P, Sam Farrar, responding for and on behalf of Mark Pinn at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thomas D, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Inn. We're disappointed to hear we didn't make more of an impression on you, as we pride ourselves on offering great value accommodation with seriously good, locally sourced food. However, any feedback is appreciated and we'll certainly ensure we use this so we continue to improve. Thanks again,...

Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed a Saturday Night as part of a weekend trip to New Forest, easy to find, spotless room, good beds. Had a lovely meal in the restaurant, busy as a Saturday so worth booking in advance, nice breakfast too. Friendly staff. Free parking and WiFi in rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Mark P, Sam Farrar, responding for and on behalf of Mark Pinn at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andy H, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. It's much appreciated. You're quite right when you say we're easy to find, being just one mile from the M27 (J1) you can avoid those tourist hotspots around Lyndhurst and Brockenhurst! We hope to welcome you back to the New Forest in 2017! Kind...

basingstoke
Reviewed 26 November 2016

My wife and I were passing the Bell Inn at Brook and decided to stop for a meal. We were met by a charming and efficient receptionist and I explained that we hadn't booked a table. Although quite fully booked there was a table available. At that point my wife said "We could stay the night!" (we had an overnight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonviveur10
Mark P, Sam Farrar, responding for and on behalf of Mark Pinn at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear bonviveur10, Thank you for your kind review, we're delighted to receive such lovely feedback and that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back in 2017. Keep in touch! Sam

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brook
6.4 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
12.3 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
967 reviews
11.1 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
764 reviews
5.4 km away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
519 reviews
8.2 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating from 1782, The Bell Inn combines period features with contemporary style. We're located in the heart of the New Forest National Park in the tranquil hamlet of Bramshaw, yet we are only one minute from the M27! We specialise in looking after small numbers of guests, whether a golf group, a few friends on a short break, or for a business meeting. Our reputation for quality cuisine and wines is growing all the time. Our chefs are dedicated to using locally sourced food and follow the principle of sourcing a significant amount of our produce from within the New Forest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bell Inn

Address: Roger Penny Way, Brook, New Forest SO43 7HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brook
Price Range: €93 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bell Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Bell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Hotel New Forest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bell Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not be afraid of the ground floor rooms facing the road. They are triple glazed and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bonviveur10, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great for access to the Forest”
 of 5 bubbles Hanster707, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Personally prefer front room where you may see New Forest wildlife outside your window”
 of 5 bubbles 155paulab, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back, the front rooms face the road and are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles R9291QYjanetb, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Manor room are really large and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles G3859YLelizabethp, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5