We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Knoxville

PricelineUS$76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Knoxville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Knoxville
 Click to rate
Burlington, Iowa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No one at counter upon checkin. Remote for tv did not work. Could again not find staff to fix iasue. Upon checkout there again was no one at the desk but a basket with a post it note saying deposit keys here. Called for help asked for receipt and told desk person about remote. No apologies or anything. Service was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimdU6371TM
Indianapolis, Indiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The Super 8 in Knoxville, Iowa, is exactly what a Super 8 should be. Straight & to the point. Comfortable rooms, clean and close to the destination location. The staff goes above and beyond to provide a quiet, restful stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geisertm
About Hotel's Favourite Review
North Platte, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

I Stayed 5/13/17 I entered the room on the first floor and was it in maybe 30 min. There were things crawling on the pillows I captured them and found out they were Bed Bugs. I then took them to the front desk the guy said yep that's what they were. I have been in the hotel business for 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie M
Glenwood, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 751linday
Gardners, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20phillipf
KnoxSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Knoxville, responded to this review

Jefferson Iowa
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The motel needs to purchase new mattresses. The older mattresses are comfort broken in and have rolls with ridges. That does not give for a proper night sleep!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogern163
KnoxSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Knoxville, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. As a new management, we are working on plan for it in immediate future. Thanks DC

Reviewed 26 February 2017

Got into bed and found a toenail! Sheets had not been changed from previous guest! Disgusting! Sheets and pillow cases had holes. Sheets, box springs, and bedspread had stains all over. Also found a used washcloth in tub. Could not refund due to paying third party, Hotels.com. Offered 50% off next stay. Turned it down as we'll never stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debi T
Shenandoah, Iowa
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresarE6484SS
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This is a nice hotel and in a smaller town. We had 2 rooms. Each bed came with 2 pillows so I requested more and got them. My only 2 complaints were you could feel and hear the coils in the mattress. It was still very comfortable.. Also breakfast was strictly carbs, albeit good variety, wish there would have been...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vceee
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
3.3 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
15.4 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella
17.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
17.9 km away
Royal Amsterdam Hotel
0.5 km away
Red Carpet Motel - Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Knoxville

Address: 2205 N Lincoln St, Highway 14 North, Knoxville, IA 50138-3509
Region: United States > Iowa > Knoxville
Price Range: €67 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knoxville Super 8
Knoxville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Knoxville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators, so if stairs are a problem for you request a first floor room when making your reservation.”
GlennTnTX, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
“No elevator, get on bottom floor if you can.”
TxOutlaw, 18 Sep 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Priceline
US$76* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$76
TripAdvisorUS$76
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates